Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Exeter who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Sadly the fire alarm went off and we had to evacuate just gone midnight, no staff to tell us all what had happened, took them over half hour to talk to guests and we have 2 small children so didn't See More  Read more information get much sleep and lack of communication was worrying. Breakfast nice, room ok, bathroom mixer tap broken tied with string and dirty yellow water. Wish I had complained, bad half term break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weymouth Sealife Centre  
Leymour Landings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buffet City Bournemouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel and Facilities

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We as a family found the hotel in a good location, however the hotel was of very poor quality, the staff were very abrupt and unfriendly, the rooms were filthy. the toilet was difficult to get into, See More  Read more information the TV was padlocked to the desk so you were unable to move it. The food in the restaurant was the worst food we have ever had, so bad that we were unable to eat the breakfast on the first morningand so on the second morning we decided to go without breakfast. The orange juice was watered down, the bread buns had been frozen so many times they were horrible. And to top it off we were turned awayfrom one restaurant after queuing for 20 mins to be told to go to the other restaurant only to have to start queuing again. The so called self service restaurant was not self service and the manserving the meals was totally ignorant and basically threw the food onto the plate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parliment Square  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa

Stay Date: 21/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent as the kids could go into the sauna, jacuzzi and steam room accompanied by an adult See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge break sleep Diaster

Stay Date: 27/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Good location and easy to access public transport Hotel Pool spa very good Dinner very limited choice however the lounge menu adequate We were allocated a twin room. The room had a internal door See More  Read more information connection to the next room number 168. We got no sleep at all on the first night as the internal door allowed every sound to pass through. The snoring sounds and breathing could be heard as if youwere sleeping with them. It was unbearable and at 5.30 am in the morning I went to reception to request a move. We were moved to room 179 and got a very good sleep on the 2nd night . We complained atcheckout but we were just told we would not be allocated a room with a connecting door if we ever returned. The hotel was not full and we can't understand way we had been given a room , obviously meantfor families to connect. This was the worst experience we have ever had in a hotel and will not be returning   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking

Stay Date: 27/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Walking break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in Chester

Stay Date: 04/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Did a nice bit of shopping See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Wicked

Stay Date: 04/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wicked was disappointing considering all the hype. Poor sound, thin storyline and bland songs See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Raining most of the time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 11/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Theatre Tickets superb. Hotel absolutely appalling. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
Sherlock Holmes  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in Worcester

Stay Date: 03/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Nice hotel and location, good food and service satisfactory, stay spoiled by very rowdy group in bar which hotel staff failed to moderate. Room overlooked main reception so was generally quite See More  Read more information noisy. It was a Monday night so if you are looking for a quiet weekend this is not the place to stay   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33391 - 33400 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 09:57:06

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 09:57:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.