Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Disappointing hotel

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff were rude at reception saying we did not have a drinks voucher included, when we found the booking info we did. We were earlier than check in time and room wasn't ready - which is See More  Read more information fair enough, so they said they would put us in priority with the cleaners and we went to use our fought for drinks vouchers in the bar. An hour passed and we went back to see if the room was ready- towhich they checked the system and said no - we will put you on priority - so they hadn't before! I gave it 20 more minutes and went to ask and it was finally done. The room was a little dated. Thepillows gave me a bad neck for the whole of the next day. There was just one huge pillow each meaning you slept with your neck cricked right up. Light shone through the curtains all night. And when eversomeone else flushed their toilet or turned the their tap on in another room the sound was very loud in our room waking me up several times. I complained in the morning to reception who just shruggedme off and said - oh sorry about that. I really wouldn't advise anyone to stay there! It is not a cheap hotel so it's standards should be higher than this.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
National Portrait Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great theatre break in London

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was ok, room was clean but very hot with no air con, we opened the windows to what was a pleasant view but the room still remained hot. That night we didn't sleep well because of the noise See More  Read more information of the London street due to window being open and sheets were itchy. On the plus side hotel was in a great location for travel near to buses and tube line bar was nice and breakfast was good.Theatre tickets were fantastic - great seats for a great show. Overall experience was good and I would use your service again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Motown the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pizza hut Russell square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very disappointed

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mansion Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The hotel was badly dated, creaking, room allocated was more single than double with one window after requesting were given a slightly better very uncomfortable twin room. I will not stay there See More  Read more information again or recommend this place to anyone! Overall our stay was disappointing but weather was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Seaside  
Promenade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good basic hotel

Stay Date: 29/05/16, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I normally enjoy staying at the hotel though the other guests seem to have trouble with not slamming their doors which spoils my sleep. Waking up at 6:30 is not what I want to be doing. The hotel See More  Read more information could fit gradual door closers to alleviate this.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wong Kei  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Campinile Dartford

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 2* Campanile Dartford in Dartford wrote this review.

We stayed here for 2 nights, the first night there were doors slamming and conversation all night in the corridor. Second night was good and overall we would go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled 1st class. Excellent. Imperial Hotel 10 mins from Euston station. Lovely hotel, staff great. Didn't sleep much, but our room was on the front. So what can you expect, buses, horns blowing, See More  Read more information sirens. But hey ho it's the capital. We walked to the Thames, few drinks on the way. London Eye was fantastic. Covent Garden nice to watch the street performers. Walked to Buckingham Palace. Caughttube to Hyde Park to see the animal war memorial. Super stay, would do it all again. Xxx   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
London Eye  
animal war memorial  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The stay

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Village in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

Hmm. Staff and food good to excellent but the accommodation was poor. Cold and outdated. Lining was clean and above standard. The room was basic and uninviting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Terrible time at hotel

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Manchester and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Room was okay but extremely noisy. I had to send my meal back in the restaurant as it was risotto and it was tasteless and like mush. They did offer me an alternative to which I had pie which was See More  Read more information nice. We ordered the taxi for 6.00am so they sent they decided to send the taxi at 5.00am. But the reason for staying in the hotel close to airport was so that we didn't have to get up so early,obviously we wasted our money. Then when we arrived back from the airport at midnight rang for the taxi firm to collect us outside the airport and we waited 45 minutes. Would not recommend staying here atThe Airport Inn, Manchester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Once was enough - never again

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was exactly as others have stated in recent reviews, we have made a formal complaint to SuperBreak as it was on their recommendation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 06/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Booked disabled room but did not get it. Booked dinner and breakfast - hotel said only continental breakfast. SuperBreak said full breakfast - still not resolved. Evening meal was very restricted See More  Read more information choice of a already restricted menu.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
anne hathaways cottage  
Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33391 - 33400 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 07:00:48

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 07:00:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.