Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Show Brighton centre

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Travelodge Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Hotel ideally situated for shows at Brighton centre, NCP parking close book in advance advisable as is very busy during the day. Hotel comfortable met all our requirements for this stay. Would stay See More  Read more information again. Town centre about 5 minutes walk and 2 to seafront. Staff very pleasant and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in Liverpool

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Coleraine who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

This was my second stay at The Lord Nelson. It is extremely good value for money. It does appear a bit old and tired in places but does feel homely. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful as See More  Read more information were the staff at breakfast. The location is very good for access to the shops. I will be staying here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

You get what you pay for

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

The hotel is very old and very tired, a few bits of tinsel in October were never going to cheer up the peeling orange paint and broken ceiling tiles. If you want to relive a school residential See More  Read more information holiday then this is the place for you- mass catered cheap food and tacky excursions, otherwise, you would be better off somewhere else.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Shopping  
Lea's Lift  
Martello Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Illuminations

Stay Date: 29/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bourne who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Arrived at Norbreck Castle Hotel with my daughter and two grandchildren and were told that Superbreak had not confirmed the booking with the hotel and a room was not available. The hotel was full See More  Read more information but the receptionist was really helpful and "juggled" rooms to give us the family room that we originally booked through Superbreak. The room had two bunk beds and a "double" bed, was a reasonable sizeand fairly clean. The "double" bed was, unfortunately, only a small "double" and it was impossible for me and my daughter to sleep with any comfort. I am an experienced traveller both home and abroadand I can say quite honestly that I have never experienced anything like the horrendous battleground for breakfast at this hotel. The food itself was passable but the coffee and tea were cheap andnasty and only thin plastic cups were available for the fruit juices. The dining room was hot, dirty, the carpet stained and sticky. I felt sorry for the waiting staff to have to work under suchconditions. The hotel itself is very run down and needs some tlc, dirty windows, chairs, tables, the steps leading to the hotel covered in bird mess etc. The hotel could be much improved with more attentionto even small details such as cleaning the public areas more frequently. I was only too pleased that we were spending only one night here, I don't think I could face the breakfast experience on morethan one occasion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hute  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Bath

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Booked Travelodge waterside in Bath. It has a great location and it's a short walk to the centre and very reasonable parking, clean and very helpful staff. Visit the thermal baths at least once as See More  Read more information they are brilliant and there is lots to do in a really beautiful city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Thermea bath  
Jane Austen museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stone who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

The Wembley Travelodge was everything we expected. It was conveniently located to travel into London and provided us a comfortable nights sleep. The staff were helpful and polite, the only problem See More  Read more information we had was that our keycard stopped working after 24 hours and we were not notified that this may happen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Birmingham

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Travelodge Birmingham Central in Birmingham wrote this review.

My son was doing the half marathon he did very well - we had a great time. The Hotel staff were very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opus  
Cafe Rouge  
cote Birmingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

The staff were excellent and the food good. The hotel is a little run down to be honest but very nice size rooms. You can hear everything from rooms around you so this takes a bit of getting used See More  Read more information to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woolacombe Beach  
Croyde Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Barn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days in London

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Swansea who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Seeing a play, musical and operas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
musical sunny afternoon  
opera the girl of the golden west  
opera Il due foscari  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool lights

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Inglewood Seafront Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel has a great outlook and the staff were all very helpful and friendly, however the hotel is in need of a complete refurb and for some reason the bar is no longer open. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33371 - 33380 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:31:49

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:31:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.