Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Turkey & Tinsel Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 09/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Skipton who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel Turkey and Tinsel Package in Blackpool wrote this review.

Was shocked to be told on arrival at the Norbreck Castle Hotel Blackpool that dogs were not allowed, as I had gone out of my way to book a dog friendly hotel and your site stated that small dogs and See More  Read more information cats were accepted there for a £10.00 fee. They were very kind and accepted my Shih Tzu on a one off basis when I explained what had happened. However, they charged £20.00 for the stay, plus a£50.00 deposit (which was returned at the end of our stay) Although the Norbreck was excellent and we enjoyed our break it was marred by having to leave the dog in our room every evening (I accept shecouldn't be taken into dining areas, that's the norm in any hotel) The hotel told me that Superbreak had been informed that pets were no longer welcome but you hadn't changed the information on yoursite. As I always go out of my way to find pet friendly accommodation I am not amused!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Sea Life  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening Out in Cambridge

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ipswich who stayed at 2* Travelodge Cambridge - Newmarket Road in Cambridge wrote this review.

Having booked tickets for my husbands birthday to see Ade Edmondson and The Bad Shepherds at The Junction in Cambridge, I then decided to make it an overall stay with a nights accommodation at See More  Read more information Travelodge Cambridge. Hotel did not disappoint, with polite staff, clean room and good breakfast. We walked to Harriet's Tearooms where we had a late lunch and strolled around the quaint and cobbled oldstreets of Cambridge - soaking up the Christmassy atmosphere. After a freshen up back at the hotel, we caught a bus directly outside the hotel to the Junction where we were entertained throughout theevening by some brilliant music! Superb music venue with lots of restaurants all around. Caught bus back again and fell into a deep slumber - enjoyed a leisurely breakfast in the hotel beforeheading home. Fabulous 24 hours in Cambridge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Junction Cambridge  
Harriet's Tea-Rooms Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harriets Tea-Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Night Life

Stay Date: 14/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Cambridge - Newmarket Road in Cambridge wrote this review.

Hotel clean & room comfortable. Quick check in but staff had to keep being told that our meals were paid for & kept trying to charge us! Had booked evening meal & breakfast. Starter was ok but main See More  Read more information meal chips were hard & cold but the pie was steaming hot! Onion rings pale, soggy & cold. Breakfast - Buffet help yourself. Had to ask for bread, eggs & bacon as empty dishes left out. We did tellthem about the evening meal & were offered a free breakfast but had to point out that it was all paid for anyway!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rugby Weekend

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Brighouse who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel had no christmas spirit was virtually shut down for entertainment all day not even music playing however rooms and food was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cleveley Diner Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Visiting relatives. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 23/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Keighley who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel Christmas Break in Blackpool wrote this review.

After booking this hotel, we were rather worried to read so many bad reviews. Expecting the worst we were pleasantly surprised when arriving to be welcomed by very friendly staff, our room was warm, See More  Read more information clean and comfortable with a sea view. The hotel is very old and run down, but it is centrally located and on the sea front. The Christmas package included nightly entertainment which was wellpresented, including two good comedians. The majority of guests were elderly, but the minority of younger guests all seemed to enjoy the festivities too, after all, its what you make of it really. Diningroom staff were attentive, the main thing letting the place down is the poor quality of food. The breakfast was acceptable, plentiful and consistent, but the Christmas lunch and evening dinners werevery disappointing and well below standards expected from a 2 star hotel. We often stay at a 2 star hotel in nearby St Annes where the food is always excellent, so in our opinion this should be improvedat the Metropole.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking

Stay Date: 27/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Walking break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A London Hotel

Stay Date: 10/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gainsborough who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel in Regents Park wrote this review.

sleep wrecked by heating or air conditioning right outside my room that started up at six in the morning . overall room a bit tired. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Time Out

Stay Date: 19/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We stayed at the The Royal Albion(Brighton) and first we were given a 'Smoking Room' as requested but this room was below standard and dirty. We requested a change of room and the desk manager was See More  Read more information helpful and apologetic and gave us a new room which was much more to our liking. Therefore we were satisfied with the response our needs and that we had been listened to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 08/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

My favourite city.Nothing more to be said. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Yorvik Centre  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
El Gaucho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33371 - 33380 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:28:24

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:28:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.