Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Close to the centre

Stay Date: 09/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

Ideal location for shopping and eating places. Check in was quick. We booked a family room but was told they only had twin rooms! The bed was not very comfortable which is unusual for Travelodge. See More  Read more information Also had to pay for the car park which when you have paid to stay there you should get for free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
slug and letuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Great Location near to Euston & St Pancras mainline stations and easy to get about on the tube from Euston only 5 mins away. Room I had was basic but that's what I paid for and breakfast was decent See More  Read more information enough so no complaints really. Would stay again for the price I paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in Folkestone

Stay Date: 20/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

We often visit Folkestone annually for a mini break as it's not far to travel to & we always stay at the Grand Burstin hotel. Never really had a bad stay although this time for some reason the fire See More  Read more information alarms kept sounding during the night & early morning but we got over that. Our rooms have always been very clean & service from staff is always excellent. Great value for money!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hythe  
Pitch & putt  
The leas lift  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rocksalt  
The pullen pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showtime in Manchester

Stay Date: 20/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

Great location just off Deansgate. Public car park underneath, up to £7.50 for 24 hours. Do not go next door to NCP as its £20 for 24 hours. Stayed in a recently refurbished room so nice and clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

great value at pakefield pontins with half board

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park in Lowestoft wrote this review.

you cant go wrong at pakefield pontins. the rooms are very clean with kitchenette, powerful shower and nice bed. bonus being 200 ft from the cliff to the beach. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beccles  
pakefield beach  
oulton broad  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Manchester

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel close to centre , quick check in, large room. Overlooking the road but no traffic noise. Good breakfast, easy check out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disgusting Facilities in Pontins Camber Sands

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

I arrived with my family at Pontins and the room was filthy, unmaintained and poor. Me, my wife and two year old daughter did not stay for an hour to experience this, hoping for a full refund for See More  Read more information this inconvenience. Would never recommend this place not even to my worst enemy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pontins camber sands  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Pakefield

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park in Lowestoft wrote this review.

Enjoyable good value stay, still a 60's holiday camp, some areas need a little TLC, food canteen style but again ok. Go with an open mind it is not a 4 star hotel, only negative for price paid is See More  Read more information the beds are very uncomfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Hotel was dated, fixtures and fittings of poor quality including the bed and bathroom. Bedroom was on 2nd floor above a nightclub on the premises and opposite a nightclub which was extremely noisy See More  Read more information until 4am - this coupled with a cheap uncomfortable bed made sleep impossible. Breakfast was of cheap quality, from the watered down orange juice to the toast which is pre made and kept on thehotplate! On checking out, it was as if the reception staff knew not to ask if everything had been ok. Hotel is in a great location just in need of updating and a deep clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in Birmingham

Stay Date: 16/06/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Saltash who stayed at 2* Travelodge Birmingham Central in Birmingham wrote this review.

Was a get together with friends and we stayed at the Travelodge Birmingham central. It was a great location right in the centre and as a younger group it was close to restaurants, bars and clubs. See More  Read more information The hotel was quiet for being in the centre - would go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coast to cost  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33371 - 33380 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:18

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:27:41

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:27:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.