Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Art Deco - the best!

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport in Liverpool John Lennon Airport wrote this review.

I love the Art Deco style of this hotel! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Wildflower Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure hotel Watford

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Kilmarnock who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Strange room, with a clear bathroom door. Very unsettling. I was told that there was no booking for 2 adults and 2 kids and that they don't have a room for this. The food was poor, cold and See More  Read more information unpleasant. We booked buffet, but there was only 3 mains to select from - all cold such as a bad vegetable lasagne with dried vegetables and no salad. The juice was overpriced for the kids and there was amistake made with the cost of the buffet meal - the reception staff were dismissive of my complaint and argued every point I made. Very insulting. The gym lockers were broken and we had to make otherarrangements for valuables whilst we were there. The phones in the room didn't work and the shower was smelly and dirty - I reported this to housekeeping to no avail. A pretty disappointingexperience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Harry Potter Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break at President

Stay Date: 05/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Whilst we enjoyed our stay, the corridor to the bedrooms need a bit of TLC. The staff in the dining room need to be a bit more pleasant, and need to know the correct etiquette on serving, e.g. Not See More  Read more information reaching across people's faces when serving & collecting dishes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Management and company need to sort themselves out

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Runcorn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Our stay here was very mixed and mainly due to management / company actions, decisions and lack of visibility. Reception was not welcoming. Asked for extra milks etc and no service when given then See More  Read more information milk didn't arrive. Bill wrong on payment. Restaurant was severely disorganised at breakfast, despite having numerous staff who were either friendly and / or willing. Table clear delays, lack of foodthat was hot, waiting items regularly including tea and coffee, bread, bowls, etc. run out of croissants. Searching for milk, spoons, eat in the evening there were items missing to order which weweren't told until ordering, there were some issues with the food but there was no check and no questioning when collected. Staff again were pleasant. Furniture in room was in bad need of repair and wasvery old which was unattractive. In the main it was clean but small. Leisure facilities were comprehensive but we're not as clean as I would have expected in some instances with hair on floor andslight odour in showers and water foot pool. It is a shame that the company do not invest money in improving some of the areas noted as it does give a poor impression and it is obvious there are areasonably good mix of some staff who seem to lack skills or direction for dealing with customer verbal or non-verbal communication and are not benefiting from appropriate management that could extendthis valuable resource effectively.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatles Museum  
Maritime Museum  
Liverpool Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tandoori Nights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop gap on way to see Harry Potter

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel was very basic. One very hard pillow each. The bathroom was grubby and overall very tired décor. Breakfast was truly awful which would explain why it was free! There were not enough chairs for See More  Read more information all guests to sit down, eventually I found a space but the chair I was using was also propping open the door! Juice machine had broken so kids didn't get a fresh orange. No bacon and the eggs weremade of rubber!! Budget with a capital B.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just OK at the President

Stay Date: 13/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in good location. Reception staff excellent and we were allowed to check in early. Room was just OK. Clean. Bathroom small but clean. Lots of noise from corridor in the morning but realised See More  Read more information this was from staff using store room not other guests. View from window was atrocious but I guess there is nothing the hotel can do about that. While the reception and cafe staff were excellent the samecan not be said about the restaurant staff. Very indifferent during the evening meals. Had to wait and ask several times for service. Begrudgingly given. We only wanted to eat! The breakfast staffwere worse. Coffee and tea are served at the table if you can catch a member of staff....... no cups on table to start and had to get own....not shown where half the breakfast buffet was ... could seewhere the rest was, luckily we went looking..........and when you finally track down someone to bring you coffee/tea he leans across the table to pour......... This would be a good hotel if therestaurant service was sorted out. As it is I won't be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 21/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

SuperBreak should have reserved me a twin bedded room but instead it was a double bed. Asked at hotel if it could be changed - no. There was a 3 bed room but was told ours was better even if it was See More  Read more information on the sixth floor and cramped. SuperBreak should have reserved seats on the train and didn't.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My 30th in London

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Oldbury who stayed at 4* Citadines Holborn Covent Garden in Holborn wrote this review.

After spending nearly 4 hours travelling we got the the hotel to be told we were not on the booking list. We were eventually given a room, which obviously wasn't ready for our arrival because there See More  Read more information were dirty towels left at the side of the bed and the toilet was blocked. At 4am we were told that there were no one to sort the toilet out so we had to move rooms. A memorable weekend for all thewrong reasons.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's basement  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comment

Stay Date: 14/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Shepperton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I did find the check in process rather poor, staff were rather curt, then they could not find a room for me straight away, even though they did have the confirmation. Breakfast was ok, but the fruit See More  Read more information juice seemed to have been watered down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Hotel was dated, fixtures and fittings of poor quality including the bed and bathroom. Bedroom was on 2nd floor above a nightclub on the premises and opposite a nightclub which was extremely noisy See More  Read more information until 4am - this coupled with a cheap uncomfortable bed made sleep impossible. Breakfast was of cheap quality, from the watered down orange juice to the toast which is pre made and kept on thehotplate! On checking out, it was as if the reception staff knew not to ask if everything had been ok. Hotel is in a great location just in need of updating and a deep clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33331 - 33340 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:06:48

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:06:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.