Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Queens Hotel

Stay Date: 02/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel staff where surly on arrival - did not even look at your face when we went back in afternoon but the older lady was very nice and pleasant. Dinner was overcooked - the Yorkshire pudding was See More  Read more information like a brick and the wine was undrinkable. I would not go back to this hotel as it could have ruined a good trip if we let it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
Town  
train musem  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a great day

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

The hotel was Holiday Regents Park. I have stayed in this hotel many times in the past and the service has been good, but the last two times I have stayed the service has gone downhill. The room See More  Read more information was not cleaned and towels not replaced. I got an e-mail from the hotel saying the reason the room was not cleaned was because I was only staying for one night. I mailed back for this manager to seereception and check, it was any excuse to excuse the bad service. Checked out a day early but paid for two nights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 04/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Billingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely two days in London with my daughter. On the whole the hotel was clean and tidy although I felt could do with modernising. The staff at breakfast were a little lack lustre and not overly See More  Read more information helpful, I found the close proximity of the tables quite intrusive and the fact that table clothes were not changed between customers quite disturbing. This hotel is however in a good location to allsights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Camden Market  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Tavern  
Wahacca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The most basic of hotels

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashbourne who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

A stuffy room, windows loose, carpet thread worn, curtains misshaped, everywhere needs painting. Only one plug socket.... This hotel is more like an old hostel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not 4 star

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Arrived at 18.00 hrs went to reception got our keys. Went to our room it had not been cleaned went to reception and was told would send a cleaner. I paid to upgrade my room because I would not wait See More  Read more information for the cleaner. The staff was very rood at this hotel. The rooms were not cleaned to a good standard. The food was very good. The leisure facilities was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Great day had at Harry Potter studio tour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfort Inn Kings Cross

Stay Date: 17/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Think we may have just been unlucky with our choice of hotel as we were put in a small basement room with no window to the outside only looking onto a dirty drain and some concrete steps). The room See More  Read more information was very small and cramped. It was very noisy as it was next to the lift and underneath to luggage storage room (we could hear cases being dragged across the floor). There was also a lot of planenoise (every 30 seconds a plane landed at Heathrow) and as the window was only single glazing it didn't shut out the noise. On a positive note the room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a disappointingaffair, the room was also in the basement with no windows and felt claustrophobic and clinical. The hotel is central and only a five minute walk from Kings Cross/St Pancras stations. I don't think wewould return to this hotel unless we could guarantee a higher floor with proper windows! We did enjoy our stay in London, going to The Shard for afternoon tea was a delight even though expensive, itwas lovely for a special occasion. We would also recommend the cable car ride across the Thames. Getting around however is a little frantic, don't take the tube in central London during the rush hour!It's manic, the bus is a better option although slower to get where you need to go. The escalators/stairs at the tube stations were daunting and can only be done by able-bodied people, I would notrecommend anyone with mobility problems to go on the tube trains!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odeon Leicester Square  
The Shard  
Emirates cable car ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neills  
Garfunkels  
the shard  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hydro Bowness. Hmm

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Windermere Hydro in Windermere wrote this review.

Booked the hotel after looking at the lovely room pictures online, gets to hotel, outside looks very tired. Definitely in need of some work, inside the hotel again is in need of some refurbishment, See More  Read more information some of the hallways smell very damp and mouldy, some of the safety glass in the internal doors is shattered and this it with the £140+ a night. Not a chance. The room was something out of the 70s andbore no resemblance to the lovely pics on the website. Would I stay there again? No way! Spend another £50-£60 and stay at the MacDonald hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing hotel

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff were rude at reception saying we did not have a drinks voucher included, when we found the booking info we did. We were earlier than check in time and room wasn't ready - which is See More  Read more information fair enough, so they said they would put us in priority with the cleaners and we went to use our fought for drinks vouchers in the bar. An hour passed and we went back to see if the room was ready- towhich they checked the system and said no - we will put you on priority - so they hadn't before! I gave it 20 more minutes and went to ask and it was finally done. The room was a little dated. Thepillows gave me a bad neck for the whole of the next day. There was just one huge pillow each meaning you slept with your neck cricked right up. Light shone through the curtains all night. And when eversomeone else flushed their toilet or turned the their tap on in another room the sound was very loud in our room waking me up several times. I complained in the morning to reception who just shruggedme off and said - oh sorry about that. I really wouldn't advise anyone to stay there! It is not a cheap hotel so it's standards should be higher than this.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
National Portrait Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good base

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

This hotel was a good base for exploring Birmingham. It was within walking distance of the shops and pubs. The hotel itself was clean, although it was on the university campus which did put me off a See More  Read more information little bit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring  
jimmy spices  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Spices  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33311 - 33320 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 02:36:52

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 02:36:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.