Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Blackpool Pleasure Beach

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Huntingdon,Cambs who stayed at 4* Samlesbury Hotel in Preston wrote this review.

a great theme park lots of rides etc for the whole family to enjoy. Look for wristbands deals on the net. parking at the main car park a short walk from the park at around £7 per day See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/11/06, a customer from Chichester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
 
 

Piers and Promenade

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from Derby who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The best part of our holiday in Blackpool was the long walk along the promenade, despite the rather strong wind! It is well worth leaving your car at the hotel and using the tram along the sea front See More  Read more information to explore the attractions.The illuminations are very popular, so you might have to queue for a while if you go in a car or bus, but they are worth seeing. The piers offer a range of fairground-styleentertainment for the whole family. Don't try looking for high quality restaurants, but enjoy good old fish and chips or hot doughnuts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from South Shields who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have stayed at the Imperial in Russell Sq. before and returned on this trip to London because opf the superb location, clean rooms, friendly staff and a breakfast second to none. I went to the See More  Read more information afternoon performance of Cabaret which was brilliant, I laughed and smiled through the first half and then found tears of sadness running down my face at the terrible conclusion. It was brilliant thecast was superb. I then went to the evening performance of a Moon for the Misbegotton with Kevin Spacey, and brilliant. Only problem because Spacey is so good his acting towers the other excellentmembers of the cast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A Moon For The Misforgotten - Old Vic Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale Country House Hotel

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

We booked the Ennerdale Country House Hotel just to get a night away from the kids and it was perfect! We drove up the coast from Lancaster and stopped off for lunch at the Rusland Hotel & Bar. See More  Read more information Fantastic! The hotel staff were really helpful and friendly and the whole time away couldn't have been better. If you have the chance, stay in room 1 with the four poster & jacuzzi - definitely worth thefew extra pounds   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 02/11/06, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Visited Mecca bingo for the 1st time - made to feel very welcome. Staff friendly and helpful - alas no big win (or any win, come to that!). Bettys tearoom a real highlight - oldfashioned values of See More  Read more information courtesy/politeness/graciousness. Afternoon tea a "must"   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Restaurant  
Bettys Tearoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Flemings Mayfair

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

I stayed here while attending a function in central London. Overall, the hotel is pleasant, comfortable and well located. My single room contained a double bed which made it quite cramped. The air See More  Read more information conditioner was rather noisy and needed turning off at night which would be a problem in summer. It did not seem possible to lock the door from the inside. I was a little disconcerted when amanageress walked in during the afternoon the check the room had been cleaned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Me And My Daughter's Trip To The Capital

Stay Date: 02/11/06, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

went with my daughter to visit central school of speech and drama. got around by tube, very easy and convenient, bought the one day off peak passes. checked in at the Royal National Hotel, very See More  Read more information large hotel but better than i expected, really large room. evening went to see Lion King. Truly magical show Next day back to Covent Garden, saw street performers and went to theatre museum(freeentrance) thoroughly enjoyed this. Oxford street shopping need I say more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Theatre/Stage Museum in Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJs Bistro, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hayling Island

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Frimley who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Portsmouth

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Barnet who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Portsmouth in Portsmouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dolphin Pub, Old Portsmouth  
 
 
 

Showing 33301 - 33310 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 18:36:39

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 18:36:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.