Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nice place staff not over friendly

Stay Date: 08/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming - that is where it ended. The staff in Jenny's apart from one lady were not over welcoming - a smile would not have gone a miss! The room was See More  Read more information lovely - in keeping with the building. Old fashioned furniture. Very clean. The leisure facilities are good. Within walking distance of Market Bosworth - small village - nice shops though most not openon a Monday. This is our fifth visit - some of the staff seemed to have changed though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beaumont Estate Hotel

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

If you are going on conference you will be fine here. But if you are a 4 star guest do not go to this hotel you will be very disappointed. The service at best can be described as lackadaisical in See More  Read more information both restaurant, bar and definitely housekeeping. Deluxe room smaller than Premier Inn, window very high so no view, glass bathroom door. Bed very very hard. Housekeeping safe broken on arrival and cupmissing, desk had been broken something was missing as spring was poking up. When complained about bed it took 4 requests and 7 hours to get two mattress toppers. Restaurant bar staff had no idea,waitresses slow with food, the steak was missing sauce on both plates. For dessert, the cheese was missing celery, hotel ran a carvery service just like a Toby Inn which is probably why the a la cartewas so disastrous. Breakfast if not there at 8 am you have to queue to get in. All self service - bacon over cooked and hard eggs dried out from being in a heat tray. Not appetising at all. Pool looksnothing like the picture in description looks a bit tatty. Disabled changing room so nowhere to put stuff down and no seat only the one for the shower. The lobby looks swish till you look closer -damage to several chairs. This is definitely not what you expect from a good 4 star hotel. This was a 60th birthday treat and not even a complimentary box of chocs or bottle of bubbly to acknowledge thespecial occasion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rendezvous Hotel

Stay Date: 18/11/15, a customer from Eastbourne who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

Staff in restaurant extremely slow at servicing and clearing the tables. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
castle at Skipton  
market at Skipton  
Micro Brewery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nothing Special

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge wrote this review.

An overnight stay for a wedding nearby. Room incredibly hot even though winter and heating turned off. Very creaky floors in corridor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown,Roecliffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Blu Grafton

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Do not use this hotel if you want to sleep at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & Lobster Bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubbish hotel

Stay Date: 10/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I was really looking forward to my husband and I having a special break away. First class on train was superb. The hotel room was very small - hardly big enough for a single. The door in and also to See More  Read more information the bathroom was a wardrobe size door. We had to get close and intermingle to pass each other in the room. Very small shower room with no toiletries. Breakfast reminded me of school dinners. Weinformed reception and told them it was in fact the smallest hotel room we had ever stayed in and there reply was it was a standard double.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
covent gaeden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mystery Hotel

Stay Date: 20/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel badly needs a refurb. Very dated and tired looking, particularly in communal areas. Most of the hot buffet breakfast was cold. Limited choice. Wooden tables wiped down with a cloth rinsed See More  Read more information in a container of water on dumb waiter. I did not witness the water being changed & staff dried their hands on their clothing. I would recommend skipping breakfast as you will be disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas break

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Kidderminster who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Christmas Break in Chester wrote this review.

Brook Mollington Hotel needs upgrade ASAP. Xmas dinner very poor. Beds uncomfortable and needed thorough clean in bathroom and around windows. Carpets stained throughout hotel. Couldn't eat until See More  Read more information 9.30pm on night of arrival? Needs new manager and staff training including money spent on it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Stay

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Buckerell Lodge Hotel Christmas Break in Exeter wrote this review.

Staff not very helpful, poor hospitality skills to the extreme of being rude. No welcome as described mince pie and mulled wine. Did not see the General manager over the whole stay. Description of See More  Read more information the hotel was incorrect. It is not 1 mile from the city centre to walk. Good bus service just outside hotel. Housekeeping staff were the most helpful and cheerful. Spent most of Christmas day in ourroom. My husband became ill no offer can we do anything. Has totally put me off going away for Christmas. However as l was leaving l spoke to someone of the managerial side. We left a day earlier thanplanned, my husband had began to improve, but felt there was nothing to do, l could do better at home. The food was awful. I felt they concentrated on the Saga party and no one else.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Exeter Catherdral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel resyurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Package - Coventry

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel New Year Break in Coventry wrote this review.

The hotel was ok but could have easily have been made so much better with only a few minor tweaks. The reception staff did their jobs but did not particularly go out of their way to be helpful. On See More  Read more information arrival we were directed to our room (furthest room away at end of 2nd floor corridor) we were directed to the lift but were not told it was out of order and no help was offered considering we had allour luggage. The room was adequate however the double bed was just that (not king / queen size) and the mattress was not very comfortable causing us both back ache after sleeping on it. There were atleast 2 light bulbs out in the room that you would think the cleaning staff would pick up on, the wardrobe sliding door was broken and the rail inside seemed to be on the wrong way so hanging clotheswasn't easy, there were no biscuits with the tea making facilities and the 'free WiFi' only worked in the corner of the bathroom. On return to our room on day 2 our key cards did not work, I trekkedback to reception where I was ignored for 10 mins while they were sorting someone else out, not even acknowledged while 2 staff helped 1 customer. In the end I interrupted and asked if anyone else wasserving and was dealt with under duress without any apology or explanation why the cards had stopped working. The food in general was ok but the whole seating arrangements and what to expect was notexplained to us. There was limited choice of food which again had not really been explained to us and luckily we liked most of it, not sure what you did if you had special dietary requirements asagain this had not need explained to us. We decided in the end to leave after 2 nights even though we had paid for 3 as our bed and food at home were of a higher quality than the hotel. When we checkedout we weren't asked why we were going early they just took our key cards and we left.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Cathedral  
Coventry Town Centre  
Coventry showcase cinema  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Court Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33291 - 33300 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:26:23

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:26:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.