Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Nights In London

Stay Date: 02/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good trip to london eye, the tower of london, st pauls etc., with good weather contributing. Hotel well placed but let itself down by the breakfast experience. Queuing to get in and lack of clean See More  Read more information tables was very poor. Staff were in no hurry to clear dirty dishes. Room adequate but with below average quality towels and only basic soap available. One out of three lifts were working in our roomlocation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel to find no lift available. No real problem as allocated room on second floor and given bottle of free house wine as compensation. When we found our room it was extremely small with See More  Read more information one side of the bed against a wall and a small gap the other side. After further inspection we noticed there was only one bath and hand towel and one cup and saucer and glass. We then realised that wehad been given a single room although we had booked and paid for a double! after making complaint to the staff we were given a large double.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I Love London

Stay Date: 18/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Main reason for trip was the proms at royal albert hall, also sight seeing. County hotel very close to euston station and bus stops so very easy to get around using oyster card. No. 10 bus goes all See More  Read more information the way to albert hall. British museum 10 minutes walk away. Hotel is basic, with shared bathrooms but room is adequate. Breakfast is very good, lots of choice, however staff not paricularly friendlyor welcoming. On the whole a good place to stay for people on a budget, but don't expect luxury.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Royal Albert Hall  
Spital Fields Market  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
Nando's  
Carluccio'S  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/08/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notting Hill Carnival  
Wimbledon Tennis Museum  
Wizard Of Oz  
Shrek Show  
 
 

Short Break In Torquay

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge Torquay in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Living Coasts  
Princess Theatre  
Street Festival  
Agatha Christie Week  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Beefeater  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/09/11, a customer from Frome who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend, shame about the hotel will not go back there but will book with you again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Natural History Mus  
Lee Evans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Night At The County

Stay Date: 01/10/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Good value booking with Superbreak, had I paid the county's rates on the day I would have rated it as poor. A good budget stay with Superbreak whose efficiency cannot be faulted. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Hotel, But Expensive Drinks

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Guildford wrote this review.

There are not many hotels in central guildford and we needed to stay in the area for an engagement party and chose here as there was a great deal through Superbreak including first night dinner and See More  Read more information breakfast. We caught a bus into guildford from the tesco at the end of the road which was convenient and got a taxi home which cost £10. The spa was nice and quite quiet and dinner was excellent (3courses were included in the price of our stay) and they were all nice enough. The evening was slightly spoiled by the extortionate price of drinks in the bar. We each had a single rum and coke afterdinner and were charged over £11- what a joke!! this left a really sour taste in our mouths and we went to bed early as we certainly weren't willing to pay prices like that and be ripped off allevening! room was ok and had everything we needed. Unfortunately the heating had been set to default to 24 degrees and meant we both woke up in the night absolutely sweltering! we turned the a/c on whichseemed crazy in late septemer, but we wouldn't have been able to sleep otherwise! the restaurant staff at dinner time were absolutely lovely, however come the morning it was a completely different story.On both mornings we turned up for breakfast and found the staff extremely rude and unhelpful. Tables were filty with dirty plates and cutlery and when we were eventually seated we were told someonewould take our order for tea and coffee- we waited 10 minutes before trying to attract the attention of the waitress - she muttered something under her breath before turning her back on us and notreturning. We asked someone else who begrudginly got us some coffee. It had clearly been in the pot for hours and tasted disgusting. The same thing happened the second morning, with nobody to take ourorder for hot drinks. The milk on our table had a hair in it. We asked for a fresh jug and she looked like we had asked her to milk a cow not swap the milk! luckily the food itself was really nice! if ithadn't been for the staff at breakfast and the drinks prices we would have rated this place much higher.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Guildford Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug And Lettuce, Guildford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 24/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent but should have picked a quieter hotel. Hotel location was great but hotel incredibly busy with coach parties continually arriving & departing. Would recommend a Superbreak but probably a See More  Read more information different hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Modern  
V & A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pancras Renaissance Hotel : Booking Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33291 - 33300 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 01:37:51

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 01:37:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.