Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Half Term London Break

Stay Date: 23/10/06, a customer from Avon who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

General sightseeing and show trip. Superb value train ticket from Superbreak, and good value transport on the tube network. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Westminster Abbey  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Brown, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie 3 Day Weekend

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Morden who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

It was the perfect girlie weekend. On the first day, we drove to Portsmouth for a few hours of serious shopping at Gunwharf Quays. Bargains waiting to be had! Then back to the hotel for a delicious See More  Read more information evening meal. The 2nd day was a day of pampering - Taylored Massages by 2 fantastic ladies, saunas, and steam session following by another great eveing meal. Finally, the last day was spent, yetagain, shopping for a few hours at the Designer Outlet in Ashford before heading home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Hart Hotel Leisure Facilities  
Shopping in Portsmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Half Term Break in London

Stay Date: 22/10/06, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We had a good journey down to London on the train, definitely worth booking seats beforehand! On arrival in London we got a taxi to the Hotel, again definitely a good idea to transport the family - See More  Read more information and only a couple of pounds more than the tube! We visited the Natural History Museum, long que to get in and at the sandwich bar but we enjoyed the interactive Human Body section, the volcano andearthquake sections and of course the dinosaurs (although again this was very busy - but hey, it was half term! Another day we visited the Imperial War Museum which was near our Hotel and which wasDad's choice, the 3 females in the family weren't looking forward to it but we were all pleasantly surprised. Firstly it was free which we didn't realise and then the children really enjoyed the submarineexhibition and especially the evacuation / children at war and the second worl war house which we all found brought things to life. Dad appreciated the trenches although the ques were too long forthe blitz experience. We would also liked to have visited the 'animals at war' exhibition but we ran out of time! We were also pleasantly surprised by the cafeteria there as it wasn't too busy and therewas a good choice of snacks which weren't too expensive. We ate at different places every night at the usual sort of places and the food was of a good standard with good service without being wildlyexciting! Our favourite place was a small Indian restaurant, the Imperial Tandoori which was situated a short walk from the hotel and which served excellent food at a reasonable price!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
National History Museum, London  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
La Tasca  
Imperial Tandoori, London SE1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Memorable Day in Canterbury!!

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

I had never been to Canterbury, in fact I had never heard much about Canterbury, but my husband and I decided to visit the City. The drive in from Folkestone was very scenic, beautiful green fields See More  Read more information and quaint houses. As we entered the city the walls from the castle were awesome and classy. Parking was easy to find, although we parked in the long stay the following day after finding the shortstay was as much as a whole day parking. We walked about cobbled street shops, that hosted independent unique book stalls, second hand dress shops of extreme style and fashion. And some of the bestsmelling coffee shops you would die for. We ate lunch at an Italian Restaurant that had absolutely fantastic staff, service and food. We had main meals and a large salad with Italian bread and Italianbeers. It was the best lunch time value for money that I have had for a long time. I can definitely recommend it as a buzzing place to visit with lots of character, great buildings, superb shopping,andits a great place for people of all ages. A great day out!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury  
Dover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Following Stoke City Away From Home in Style

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Went to watch Stoke City play at Southampton FC and stayed overnight, went out for a meal, enjoyed the leisure facilities and came home next day See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clifton Hotel, Scarborough

Stay Date: 23/10/06, a customer from Newark who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

This hotel enjoys a very prominent position overlooking the North Bay. It is very comfortably furnished and at least some of the bedrooms have been very nicely refurbished. The food at dinner was See More  Read more information excellent, but the hot breakfast was rarely as hot as it could have been; certain parts of it could be actually cold when first delivered to the table. Scarborough is a very nice place to visit; thewalk along Prince Albert Drive from the North Bay to the Town Centre is very invigorating. BUT if you do stay at the Clifton you need to be aware that the North Side of the hotel is completely coveredby scaffolding, apparently so that outside painting can be done, but it does spoil the view from the large number of bedrooms on that side.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day Out in Worcester

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Newcastle who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

Worcester truly is a magnificent town with enough to please even the most discerning of travellers. For those who love history the town is regarded as a Royalist stronghold memorable for Charles the See More  Read more information 2nd and the famous battle of Worcester. The Cathedral dominates the city, to fully appreciate the wonder and mystique take a guided tour with knowledgeable and enthusiastic guides its history willamaze you. Finally the town with its new shopping centres mingling with old and windy streets, that instantly transport you back to a bygone age, as something to offer everyone from the traditionalistto the modern, Take a walk along historic Friar Street soak up the atmosphere you wont be disappointed. Dont take my word for it visit soon you will find something different every time you go. I knowI do   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Return Home

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Prudhoe who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I got to the hotel about 10pm, very convenient after a late flight from Milan. The next day was wet and I spent the time at the British Library before returning home from Kings Cross. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in Chester

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from St. Neots who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

What a fantastic place to shop. the buildings are incredable and probably date to the tudor times. the shops where on 2 levels. although we were there for the whole day we didn't manage to visit See More  Read more information all of them, as there is such a choice. this would be a fantastic place to do christmas shopping by making a weekend of it. We had lunch in a little pub that was situated on the upper level it wasdecorated with a victorian music hall theme. The food was excellent. the pub was run by a young french man. definately worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Shopping  
Chester Oaks  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steakhouse  
 
 
 

Showing 33271 - 33280 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:52:39

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:52:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.