Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Family Weekend in Sheffield

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from Bishop's Stortford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Rotherham/Sheffield in Rotherham wrote this review.

This was a last minute getaway during half-term. It was a weekend of contrasts - the excitement and education of the Magna Science Activity Centre housed in a disused steel works, the bright lights See More  Read more information of shopping at Meadowhall, the glorious scenery of the Peak District and the most amusing tour of a cave you could imaging thanks to a truely entertaining yet knowledgable guide at the Blue JohnCaven. And real Bakewell pudding on the way home. The Magna Centre is worth a visit especially if you have kids between about 6 and 12 as we have. It has a wide range of interactive exhibits coveringearth, air, fire and water. It also has a large outdoor adventure play area for when they've had enough thinking. The trip out to the Blue John Cavern was spectactular with the industrial city soon farbehind you. And even if you think a cave is just a cave our tour was more of a caberet thanks to the quick dry wit of the guide.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Blue John Cavern  
Magna Science Adventure Centre  
Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Sheffield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's, Meadowhall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cultured Trip to London

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Luton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

excellent siteseeing bus for 18 pounds for 24 hrs. saw London from the top of the bus with great guides. Thames trip a bit too long queing etc. and poor commentary. show at hemarket - fantastic, and See More  Read more information what a wonderful building. St. Paul's sunday morning - very moving with the bells and the prayers, also wonderful architecture and info around the church itself. nice that you could get a cup of teathere even on sunday. easy access with siteseeing bus, it dropped us outside venue. really excellent service. Fortum & Mason restaurant provides a wonderful service and choice on menu. great qualityfood. comfortable setting. scotch restaurant, Piccadilly a bit disappointing. steak a little gristly and door let the cold in terribly with seating too close to pavement, I felt. Costa needs moreseating for the amount of customers they serve!!! train and transport people all very helpful with directions and facts, particularly on the underground. felt that hotel could give better directionsfrom train station on arrival - went on a bit of a tour and its an old fashioned 3 minutes!! however, the staff were lovely. would spend another weekend in london anytime of year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's Catherdral  
Open Top Sightseeing Bus  
Haymarket Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House  
Fortum and Masons Restaurant  
Costa Coffee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel on our 1st wedding anniversary and reception staff were very helpful. Parked car for 8 days whilst we went on holiday from Gatwick airport, transfer from hotel was very good and See More  Read more information punctual and driver efficient. Picked up bus from airport, very helpful driver and picked up car from hotel. Overall an excellent stop over with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Working in Bristol

Stay Date: 01/11/06, a customer from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

worked! they charge 5GBP/day for parking, which is not obvious when making the booking. This needs more transparency. leaving the hotel after 8.30 = less traffic than before 8.30 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the car parking details for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bournemouth is a fantastic base for attractions along the South Coast. Monkey World (the subject of Animal Planet's TV Programme) is a must. £9 entry for adults and you really can spend all day See More  Read more information here. As a bonus you are helping to fund primate rescue worldwide. The Little Indian in Bournemouth was a lovely Indian Restaurant. Superb food and at a nice price too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkey World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Dronfield who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

In the afternoon we walked around the West End and shops which were within easy walking distance from the St Giles Hotel. Before seeing Patrick Swaze in Guys and Dolls at the Picadilly Theatre we See More  Read more information had a drink in a pub round the corner. The show was excellent, my wife had always wanted to see her hearthrob live. After the show we went to the Cafe Fish utilising a £10 voucher which came with thebooking. Although the food was O.K. the service was very poor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Fish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

On arrival at the hotel, there was no record of the booking, it took quite a long time to check in and we were told that there was no booking - even though I had the documents. After quite a See More  Read more information worrying while the clerk found that i had been booked under the wrong name Hara instead of O'Hara The car park for the hotel is terrible to find and very expensive considering the prices that we pay forthat hotel which doesnt include breakfast. We were at least 3/4 hour before finding the car park and then quite a long walk with suitcases to the hotel. There is no breakfast included, which isscandalous considering the price. Room service is so overpriced we ended up paying £22 for pizza and a sandwich - this includes a fee of £5 for the service - diabolical. The hotel is perfect, the beds areso comfortable, the quilt, pillows everything. The facilities really save packing everything from home, ie hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The bathroom is immaculate and modern.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Aylesbury who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

We came by train mid/late afternoon and went for a meal at Garfunkels, Victoria but as it was so busy and late by the time we got there we could only have the salad bar or we would have missed the See More  Read more information start of the theatre performance. Went to Piccadilly the next morning to visit Rock Circus only to find it had gone! - still featured on the website - thisneeds updating! Spent the rest of the weekenddoing lots of shopping. Had dinner on Sunday evening in the hotel which was good. Only complaint is that on arrival at the hotel (Holiday Inn, Oxford Circus) they did not have a twin bedded room asbooked and we had to have two double adjacent rooms which was ok but not exactly what we wanted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Theatre - Billy Elliott  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, rooms close together etc. cannot be guaranteed. Hotels do make every attempt to accommodate every guest?s requests as best they can, but cannot always meet every request made.

 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Skipton who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Don Williams  
Kenny Rogers  
Rita Coolidge in Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Manchester Evening News Arena  
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from Lingfield who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Friend was playing gig in Brighton, was a really good night, went shopping in the town, spent to much but enjoyed it!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33271 - 33280 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 05:03:04

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 05:03:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.