Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to Norbreck Hotel - Blackpool

Stay Date: 30/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newry who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was not the standard that was expected. The room was unclean and the toilet fittings were completely rusted!! The furniture was old, scratched and generally the room was uninviting. Whilst See More  Read more information the staff were pleasant the service was below standard. The advertised nightly entertainment did not occur on two nights!. Very disappointing stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussads  
BlackpoolTower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bisphams Kitchens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 06/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Had a pleasant overnight stay at the County Hotel, Bloomsbury , London. I have stayed here before and know it is a very basic budget hotel with no en suite facilities. however, by phoning Superbreak See More  Read more information I was able to get a very reasonable rate for my stay which more than compensated for the shabby, outdated decor of the hotel. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Being at the back the roomwas quiet and you could open the window wide. The breakfast was also good for such a budget hotel and it is less than a 5 minute walk from Euston. Overall a good deal and I will certainly book withSuperbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne Fish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Folkestone Airshow

Stay Date: 07/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

We stayed in The Grand Burstin Hotel and I have to say that some of the reviews I had seen was making me dread going... but how wrong I was. Yes the hotel is a bit dated but the room was fantastic See More  Read more information and our sea view was amazing! The staff were fantastic and most helpful and the food was excellent. The Folkestone Airshow was fantastic and a big well done to all who managed to get it on, seeing TheRed Arrows was brilliant and the concert and fireworks was a great touch as well. If the airshow is on next year I would highly recommend it along with the Burstin Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Folkestone air show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 07/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Oxford Peartree in Oxford wrote this review.

After our dog-sitter let us down at the last minute we phoned the Travelodge to ask if they were dog-friendly and were delighted to hear them say "Of course!". The room was immaculate, newly See More  Read more information refurbished. Plenty of room with a large double bed and a single. The en-suite actually had a bath which was great for a relaxing soak after a long day walking around the city, and pure white fluffy towels.(Minor gripe - only one small bottle of bodywash/shampoo and no bath mat for floor.) Tea and coffee, mugs, plastic cups and kettle. TV with freeview. Plenty of power sockets to recharge phones/iPadetc. And although the location is at a major road junction services, the noise from traffic was barely noticeable, even with the window open. Plentiful parking at ?3 per 24 hours and a 2-minute walk tothe Park & Ride bus stop for the 5-10 minute ride into centre of city at ?2.25 return. The dog rode for free. Definitely a hassle-free way to see the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Trout Pub  
The Perch Pub  
The Bear Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bear Pub  
The Perch Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend at Folkestone Air Show

Stay Date: 07/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

The hotel is looking a little tired and needs updating, especially the television and heaters, but the room was clean and the bed comfortable and had a lovely view of the seafront.. The car park was See More  Read more information very full and too many cars were parked at the front where they shouldn't making it difficult for drivers to get through. The food we had in the hotel was very good, and the staff were friendly andhelpful. Britannia spend some money on this hotel and bring it into the 21st century!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Air Show  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our holiday break

Stay Date: 15/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochester who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Overall we enjoyed a break. The food was cold and not nice the first day. Second eve we upgraded to other restaurant in hotel and that was lovely so was breakfast there. Was not happy when staff See More  Read more information interrupted us watching a soap on tv(there were 2 other tvs to switch to football, was told it was world cup so all tvs had to be put on football didn't think that was fair. We went and used the gymvery good and staff there very nice, helpful and happy. We did go out for walks and shops too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
harbour fish and chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay at Blackpool

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

An enjoyable short break from start to finish, hotel and staff were 1st class, Rod Stewart concert was amazing - will certainly be booking concerts and other holidays through super breaks in the See More  Read more information future .. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Funny Girls Show  
Blackpool football stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
KFC  
Metropole hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bril time in Southport

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

The hotel was extremely good value for the price that we paid and we will definitely be using this method of booking a short break again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 30/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

County hotel. Conveniently situated near Euston. Great price and great breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Jam packed weekend in bath

Stay Date: 05/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Poole who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Waterside is in great location and has car parking at reasonable price which is rare in Bath.This means you can pack lots in, we did the Roman Baths, Fashion Museum, Bizarre Bath walk and American See More  Read more information Museum.Dual ticket is good value and all are under £10 for other attractions. Bath has fab restaurants and the quality of food was memorable. What a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Museum  
Fashion Museum  
Roman Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sot to sotto  
Same same but Different  
Canary gin bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33251 - 33260 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 16:10:37

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 16:10:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.