Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34829

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pleasantly surprised

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

We have stayed at the hotel several times before. It is always clean but quite dated. We know what to expect and I was honestly pleasantly surprised. They have finally started to put a little See More  Read more information money into renovation. It makes quite a difference.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Close to Lime Street but quiet

Stay Date: 19/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

This hotel is so handy for Lime Street. If you close the windows at night it is quiet. The hotel is basic but all you need as a base to stay. Staff were very friendly. There is a flat screen TV in See More  Read more information the rooms and the bed was comfy and clean. Good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Cavern  
Albert Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Carluccios  
The Blind School  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't expect much, just a good location

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Chorley who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Excellent location, weird set-up with a reception area and then a key desk. We got the free Thames cruise trip but no-one actually new anything of the offer?! The room was at the front of hotel so See More  Read more information traffic noise was constant so that's the lack of sleep. Sharing a bathroom area is fine, 3 toilets & 2 showers per 4 rooms. The breakfast is left under the heat too long so far too dry and urgh - firstmorning we walked in, we tried giving our room number to the man and he completely ignored us!! He instead talked to other staff around us in a different language and then walked off to chat to atable, so rude and not needed! Cleaning staff were really nice - more than happy to help. Only thing wrong in the room really is there was only one plug socket, we had to un-plug the fridge to use itthough?! We asked for an extension lead but they didn't have any, at first we thought the plug was for the TV.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bond in Motion  
The Lion King theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
Garfunkels  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

This was my very first stay away from home with my twin daughters as a single parent, we enjoyed every moment of our little break away, the hotel was huge! Clean spacious room with a sea view. We See More  Read more information were within walking distance from the train station and the beach front with all the attractions. We would definitely stay again and thank you SuperBreak for making it nice and easy for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buccaneers  
Manchester bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel, good location

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Hillingdon Prince in Reading wrote this review.

Good location and a clean room which had a fridge and microwave. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the shuttle bus to Reading Festival was very useful. Would recommend eating at the Queens See More  Read more information Head pub 500m away. Overall a good hotel with a good breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Head Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Head Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Queensbury who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Great place and enjoyed our pre-planned visits to places, but really disappointed with hotel and would never stop there again. So if this hotel is part of your SuperBreak, we would not book. Very See More  Read more information sub-standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Ritz  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Celebration in London

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 2* Stamford Street Apartments in Waterloo wrote this review.

We thought this was great value for money! The Stamford Street apartments were clean and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. We arrived in the pouring rain, a little before check-in time and See More  Read more information they recommended a cafe around the corner whilst they finished room cleaning. Although we had not had the option of breakfast, it was available (at a very low cost) across the road in the diningroom. Perhaps that could be noted for future visitors. We were pleased that tea/ coffee and toiletries were provided in the apartments. All in all it was a great place to stay, especially if you are in agroup on a tight budget!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Spark your City!  
Millbank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian (Victoria)  
Djonglay's cafe at Tate Britain  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel double booked

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Newcastle Central in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

We booked 2 months ago and when we got to the hotel they had my reservation but had to wait 20 minutes for our rooms. Receptionist said she hates it when the system lets you double book and hotel See More  Read more information was over booked. Luckily we managed to get our rooms but they did have to turn people away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Down and out in London

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 2* Ascot Hyde Park Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Energy is at a minimum when a hotel is noisy inside and out, beds are narrow and creaky, and rooms are stuffy. The staff were ok, but a £5 charge for use of safe (didn't work) and WiFi (worked See More  Read more information intermittently or not at all) is a bit much. Normally, I complain, but didn't have the energy this time. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
National Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellingborough who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

County Hotel in Bloomsbury, basic but great location, good staff. Notting Hill carnival too crowded for us. Beautiful The Musical - fantastic. Tube with Oyster card was so handy for getting around. See More  Read more information Canal near Camden worth a visit. China Town great for a meal. Also use your Oyster card for buses and get dry views of London in the rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
British Museam  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Chinese  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33251 - 33260 of 34829 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:44:02

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:44:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.