Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Very disappointing

Stay Date: 08/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The staff were not friendly, my bed was broken and was not fixed so I needed to ask to change rooms, no staff in the restaurant on arrival unsure what to do, my card stopped working to access my See More  Read more information room on 3 occasions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Choose your room with care

Stay Date: 12/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 4* Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa in Hinckley wrote this review.

We had spent an enjoyable break at this hotel last year and were looking forward to spending another night there. In the event we were very disappointed with our stay. The threadbare carpet, broken See More  Read more information safe and view of a yard full of bins were minor issues compared to the constant noise throughout the night from an adjacent generator that made undisturbed sleep impossible. When we complained thefollowing morning we were told that had we raised the issues when first going to the room something could have been done. How we were supposed to anticipate that a generator would be running outside ourwindow all night is beyond me.The staff in general were polite and cheerful. The leisure facilities and pool are excellent. Breakfast was mediocre. All in all a very disappointing return to a hotelthat had previously provided an excellent break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth battle field  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President stay

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is in an excellent location and this was the second time we had stayed here in three month, due to booking last minute the price attracted us. Refurbished rooms are more than satisfactory See More  Read more information however due to the bed, pillows and thin doors I didn't sleep well. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were cleaned to a high standard. Breakfast is disappointing, food had no taste cheapingredients meant we only are here one day. Tea and coffee in the room and restaurant was disgusting, invest in some twinnings or tetleys. Overall for the money we paid we got good value but will not bestaying here next time due to the above factors.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolsely  
GBK  
Balthazar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful weather

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel room not hoovered or dusted, bathroom floor dirty, bathroom very small. Tea /coffee tray and kettle caked in dust, teaspoons stained. Hotel had a musty/dog smell. Bed you could feel the See More  Read more information springs very uncomfortable could not sleep well. Neighbours arguing into early hours. Skipped breakfast because we had a bad feeling about it. I did read some good and bad reviews before we arrived butgave it the benefit of doubt. We left after our first night as could not bear a 2nd night there. Told the owner, whom by the way was the only member of staff we saw. This break was a gift for our30th wedding anniversary and gutted we didnt get to enjoy our stay at the hotel, Blackpool has changed since our last visit and was great to see how lovely it looks now. Want to go back but obviouslyto a better hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
Sands venue  
Blackpool sea front/piers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter tour

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Really enjoyable overall. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night stay in London

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Shopping and theatre trip for myself and two daughters. We had a great time in London shopping and buzzing around taking in the sights in Covent Garden and Embankment area. The Hilton Double Tree at See More  Read more information Bloomsbury was a bit disappointing for the price. The room was not suitable for three people. One double bed and fold down v uncomfortable sofa bed in a separate section of room. Didn't suit ourrequirements at all and felt Super breaks shouldve advised us accordingly. Would use Super breaks again but would ask more pertinent questions next time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo Cenntral  
Bea's of Bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend London

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

My place hotel good location for tube bus routes into city front facing rooms extremely noisy in early hours of the mornings e.g.0200-0400 because of nightclub in basement. didn't hear any music See More  Read more information just very noisy when everyone leaving. hotel might benefit with some form of secondary glazing hotel staff very friendly and helpful standard of cleanness very good, nice and warm in all rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
victoria apoollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
dragon palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Valentines

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Nice hotel, great location, well appointed room though on the north side adjacent Paddington Station access road, reversing lorries and talking security guards through the night. Also could hear the See More  Read more information underground trains despite being on the first floor. Polite and friendly staff but service atrocious both for the valentines evening meal and the following breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break on London

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Disappointed with De Vere Venues Hotel Greenwich. Decor very tired throughout the hotel bed very uncomfortable resulting in poor sleep for both of us. Room small, stayed in hotels with larger single See More  Read more information rooms in fact, wished we had stayed in a Premier Inn. at least they guarantee a good nights sleep. Good food selection for breakfast unfortunately let down by only being lukewarm. Would not staythere again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Picadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Aberdeen Angus  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill time

Stay Date: 25/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Hotel in a lovely location ideal for local attractions which unfortunately are not open till later in year, good facilities although pool is very tiny, staff excellent, typical of PH hotels. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33251 - 33260 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:07:47

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:07:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.