Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 13/04/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer from Worcestershire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
National History Museum, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
Brasserie Roux  
 
 

A Wedding In London

Stay Date: 18/04/07, a customer from Cockermouth who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Main purpose of visit was to attend wedding See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Regents Park  
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Bacio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Weekend In London

Stay Date: 14/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Travelled down on the train from Wolverhampton and dropped bags at Hotel before walking in sun over the millenium bridge, past St Pauls and along Fleet St to Covent Garden before going to Cabaret at See More  Read more information the Lyric theatre. Great show but a bit risque, and perhaps not for your grandma. Next morning, walked round to Tate Modern - great images, imaginative presentation, but get a ticket early if youwant to go on the five storey slides Lunch and the wine tour at Vinoplis. Food good and gets you in the mood to learn more. Very knowledgeable staff, but if you want to taste evrything, don't drivelater   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
Vinopolis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Vinopolis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo.....

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

I thought i would enjoy a nice weekend in Chester and visit the zoo with the tickets i got with the booking, only to find Chester is miles away from the hotel. Booked a taxi for a night out and it See More  Read more information cost £36 for the round trip. Not to mention the petrol i used driving to Chester and back the first day and driving to the zoo and back on the last day. I was very disappointed that the holiday endedup costing me so much more than i had originally thought.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Coventry

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Coventry Hill Hotel in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Main reason for the trip was to see Dirty Dancing at the Aldwych Theatre which was an excellent show. We also took the time to have a wonder around London, making good use of the tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Show Shame About the Hotel

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Devon who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

We asked on arrival if it was necessary to reserve for dinner. Told not necessary. Returning from fantastic show told Restaurant booked by private party. London Marathon organisers. I am disabled See More  Read more information and can't walk far so had to stay and eat in a very smokey bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jurys Kensington Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Superbreak does advise when all bookings are made that dinner reservations must be pre-booked before arrival to avoid disappointment.

 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 08/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We saw a lot of London as we took the London Tour Bus. The guide was very informative and amusing about the various sights. The Sound of Music was excellent with brilliant seats. The following day See More  Read more information we went on the London Eye which is well worth the effort and also hit the shops in Oxford St. We also managed to visit the Science & Natural History Museums which are great for all ages. London isfabulous and we will return again but not to the same hotel. The hotel was central but for 5 stars the bedroom was small (basically a single room with twin beds up against each wall and the width of abedside table between them with no room for the suitcase even). It had a large and really noisy air conditioning unit which we had to turn off because it kept us awake. Also the TV was not working andI had to wash the tea cups as they were left untouched by the room staff. The other staff were very good however. We paid extra for a wedding anniversary luxury treat that we were looking forward toand the accommodation totally spoiled it. The food was good but we will not be returning as we have stayed in 3 star hotels in much larger and more pleasant rooms with just as decent restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The Flemings Mayfair Hotel is advertised as a 4 star hotel not a 5 star hotel.

 

Regimental Freedom Of The City Of Birmingham Parade

Stay Date: 11/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

My old Regiment was given the Freedom of the City of Birmingham on Friday 11th May. I went to attend the parade and meet many old comrades. The Holiday Inn was excellant, staff, food, location. The See More  Read more information room which was excellant, clean and of a good size, however was on the 1st floor and on the same side as the main road. The noise during the night was dreadful. The hotel could do with a doubleglazing upgrade.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33251 - 33260 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:19:33

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:19:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.