Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Buxton

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Powys who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel in Buxton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
Haddon Hall  
Buxton Town  
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 23/10/06, a customer from Darlington who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great Central Hotel within walking distance of all the West End attractions.Close to the Sheperds Market with good pubs and a choice of eateries. 10 minutes walk to the Haymarket and Theatre Land See More  Read more information where we went to see Phantom of the Opera.A good choice of pubs nearby and and a pleasant stroll back to the hotel after the show had finished. On the daytime easy walk to Buckingham Palace,St JamesPark and Marble Arch.Wonderful walk up the Mall back into the West end and all its attractions   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
National Portrait Gallery  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London With Kids

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Ribe who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The most fatantic about London is that you can visit several attraction - if you need quietness and peace you just walk into one of the parks. Especially Sct. James park i wondefull. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
The Lion King  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farmhouse Table  
Cantina Del Ponte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newquay

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 22/10/06, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
 
 

Visit to Chester

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

No trip to Chester is complete without a walk round the top of the city wall - it takes about 45 minutes & you see all the sights of the city. Or you can take longer & stop off at interesting places See More  Read more information on the way. The Cathedral is beautifaul - with an audio tour available to give you all the information about its history - and the Refectory REstaurant provided a very welcome cup of tea - to berecommended. THe best meal out we've had for ages was found at Chez Jules near Northgate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester Town & Walls  
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Jules  
Thai Chi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Soulbury who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel (Formerly Torquay Rainbow Hotel) in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caves  
 
 

Great Day Out With Kids in London

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from Wingate who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We visited the London Eye - which we thought was good to have experienced but the trip was a bit too long for our children aged 6 & 4. They got bored after about 2/3 of the 'flight'. We visited the See More  Read more information Natural History Museum, because our son loves dinosaurs, and both of the children had a really good time and found the exhibitions really interesting. We spent 1/2 day there, which was good as thechildren did not get bored. We travelled everywhere by tube and the children loved it, one time when we took the bus they were disappointed we had not gone on the tube and as long as you travel outsideof rush hour it's not too bad and we were there in half term.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Princess Diana Memorial Playground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Brackley who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shell Wildlife Photographer of the Year  
Various walks around London  
 
 

Days Out in Chester & Liverpool

Stay Date: 22/10/06, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Had one full day out in Chester which we thoroughly enjoyed. Walked round the walls then did a bit of shopping. Had a day out round Liverpool but had nowhere enough time. Went to the Albert Dock See More  Read more information Area and in the Beatles Story, then went into town to track down Mathew Street and Cavern Area. Would have liked another day to explore.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beatles Story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ring o' Bells Public House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33251 - 33260 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:59:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:59:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.