Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

New Pontins short break

Stay Date: 04/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Village in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

The holiday was very good value for money. To avoid the queues at breakfast and dinner it was best to go early. The food was plentiful and tasty, although it would be better if there were more See More  Read more information vegetarian choices. The swimming pool was very warm, and we enjoyed the entertainment in the evening. We stayed in a Classic Chalet which was basic, but clean and spacious and fine for what we needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glastonbury Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great day in London at an open air concert.

Stay Date: 10/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Myself and my companion came to London to see Stevie Wonder in concert in Hyde Park. It was an amazing day. We stayed at the County Hotel in Euston. Cheap as chips and we were very happy with what See More  Read more information we got for our money. Staff pleasant, helpful and friendly. The room dated, but it only cost £38 for both of us to stay the night, including a cooked breakfast. What more can you ask for?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stevie Wonder concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London visit

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

The Lily Hotel is a bit shabby with small rooms but I guess you get what you pay for. It suited our purpose and we were only there for sleeping. London is fantastic for a visit and it's no surprise See More  Read more information that there were so many crowds. You need a couple of weeks to do it properly though!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Houses of Parliament  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubbish hotel

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Too small and it smelt bad. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aziziyes  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to London

Stay Date: 02/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The hotel is very basic and dated but that was expected for the price. It was very clean and staff were friendly and it's in a great central location literally 2 minutes from the station. My only See More  Read more information gripe was that my bed squeaked all night and was not very comfortable. I was in a twin room ans the other bed occupied by my friend was fine. Great value for money. Would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beyonce concert at Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holidays

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park in Burnham-on-Sea wrote this review.

Terrible. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel in great location. Staff very nice. Rooms clean, good shower and good TV channels. Beds were a bit uncomfortable and room not good/soundproof. Could hear upstairs guests moving and next door See More  Read more information room also. Food was ok. Fine for short stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Laterna Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins w/e break

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 2* Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Village in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

Pontins, Sand Bay is a very friendly resort with a nice atmosphere and when the sun is shining you can go for a walk along the beach. They had several activities during the day which many did not See More  Read more information attend. The chalets could be described as basic. The bathrooms were not particularly clean. The grounds are pleasant and well kept. Expect to queue for up to 20 minutes for your dinner or breakfast.Things such as bowls, bread and cornflakes run out quite often. Some of the restaurant staff spent the entire time complaining how over worked they are and the aprons some were wearing could only bedescribed as filthy. The carpet is sticky to walk on. Despite all the things that were wrong based on the price we paid the stay was very good and we enjoyed the break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clark's Village  
Bridgewater  
Weston-s-Mare  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dragon Kiss  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

As a family we enjoy visiting London at different times of the year. This occasion my husband and I travelled alone visiting the sights and shows. The hotel used was a late booking - it was clean See More  Read more information but needs updating. It was in a location we are aware of which was ideal. The price we paid was excellent for the service provided. I wouldn't recommend if looking for luxury accommodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Needs updating

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Wigan in Wigan wrote this review.

Hotel very tired and dated. Very poor maintenance and the carpet in our room was very badly stained the hotel needs a deep clean, and maintenance needs monitoring, as in our room, even the paintwork See More  Read more information was very shoddy. Although we only stayed one night, as a stopover, wouldn't stay again. Also felt breakfast was very overpriced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33201 - 33210 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 04:05:17

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 04:05:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.