Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Disgusting hotel

Stay Date: 03/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel Lily in Earl's Court was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!! We complained about the room we were allocated as it had mould and the smell was awful!! We were then given another room which See More  Read more information when we went to close the window the handles fell off in our hand! It also had a bath mat covering a big white stain on the carpet and the bath had black stains in it which looked like mould spores!The shower also had no temperature thermostat!! We complained about that room and After seeing another which was even worse!! We settled for the fourth room which was very small but at least it wasclean!! Would never stay their again!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Benito  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in london for England v Slovenia

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bradford who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Excellent weekend in London for the qualifying match between England and Slovenia. Hotel not really that great, looking a bit old and tired, could do with a bit of a spruce up, but ok for a boys See More  Read more information weekend. I don't think I'd take my family to this hotel. Breakfast is really not good, don't know how they manage it, but they can't even make decent toast. On the plus side, rooms were warm and cleanand the staff were polite and friendly.Great location for pretty much anything you're wanting to do / see in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portabello Market  
Wembley Stadium  
Poppies at Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable time in Bath

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Travelodge Waterside in Bath - Refurbished & a great improvement on the old image - will certainly now consider using other refurbished Travelodge locations. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Thermae spa  
Roman Baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend stay

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Invest in an oyster card for the tube it saves the inconvenience of queuing for tickets, can be time consuming if you are not sure of the system. A must to do is the trip on a tour bus, you get to See More  Read more information see all the special and important places which would take a long time and very sore feet at the end of the day if you decided to go it alone. The bus trip also includes a river trip, so you get to seemore places of interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great for shopping

Stay Date: 27/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel room very small, lighting not good, black mould on walls, smoke alarm had been removed from room but was returned when we asked questions, Liverpool is great for shopping though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good night in cleveleys

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had a great meal with friends a few drinks and back to hotel good nights sleep then up for a great breakfast then check out and some shopping before travel home. Pleasant weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Bars  
local eating  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
taste bistro  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Market Break

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Just returned from an enjoyable Christmas Market break in Bath. The staff here were very friendly and helpful and we found the hotel to be in a very convenient location at the back of the railway See More  Read more information station so only a short pleasant walk over the bridge to the shops. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and we would certainly use it again on future trips to Bath.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Worcester City Centre

Stay Date: 06/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

I just stayed overnight so I could attend, with a group of friends, The Time Travellers' Ball held at The Bishop's Palace. I'd not attended before but enjoyed my short stay even though construction See More  Read more information work at the B's P. Meant I didn't see the venue at its best but what I saw was lovely especially the tapestry wall coverings. We had breakfast at The Boston Tea Party, another place I'd not been tobefore, I really liked the atmosphere & the range of food available. A short walk around the city centre prior to the Ball has made me look forward to a longer visit in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bishop's Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Boston Tea Party  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in london

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Not the best time to shop in the city. Very busy. The street light decorations and shop windows are wonderful - well worth a visit. The hotel was well situated as most buses could be caught at the See More  Read more information end of the road travelling into Oxford Street. My hotel room was basic, the bed covers were clean and the breakfast was very good At the price I paid I would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Regent Street  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 07/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

There is basic and there is basic and I have to say this hotel was not even basic, staff struggled to greet us, room was clean but needed a major refurb the same as rest of hotel, struggled to even See More  Read more information get water to run out of tap in sink, shared toilets and shower, (although we were told of this when we booked) freezing cold at night, not enough bedding, bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast wasgood though,and as a note if you are on a tight budget this hotel might suit you, as you get what you pay for and we did not pay a lot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monument  
Tower Bridge  
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33201 - 33210 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:45:05

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:45:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.