Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33654

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing Brighton Break

Stay Date: 14/07/08, a customer from Ely who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Royal Albion Hotel easy to find,has a lovely oldfashioned atmosphere & beautiful seaviews,of the pier, from the lounge/restaurant area & sea facing rooms,our room was not sea facing but surprised us See More  Read more information as it had an upstairs (we were on top floor of hotel) with a small lounge area & comfy armchairs, in main part of room nice bed & bonus of spa bath. We had lovely afternoon on pier & beach,& my wifeloved the shopping center, about 15 mins from hotel,but nice walk through backstreets & along seafront to it.lots of bars, had meal in harvester which was near hotel. Only slight problem was parking, but i parked outside hotel (2 hr limit) ,then in evening when traffic quieter parked car 5 mins from hotel along seafront (£9 for 24 hrs & just made sure i paid another day before 9am expiry)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

Room was like a seventies throwback with dated furniture and TV. Matress was lumpy and sagged towards middle. Worst nights sleep ever in a hotel. Ironing board and iron was located on another floor See More  Read more information and was in a very poor condition.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippodrome Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippodrome Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Rooms

Stay Date: 19/07/08, a customer from Barrow-In-Furness who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

All rooms are non smoking but room smelt of smoke and remains of tobacco was found in draws hotel and breakfast was not up to previous standards See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clifton Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/07/08, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
 
 

Days in London

Stay Date: 23/07/08, a customer from Washington who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

had a great visit to london,weather was fantastic,walked many miles,saw jersey boys musical--fantastic we decided at the last min to go to a show. walked into theatre and bought last min tickets. See More  Read more information staff very helpful,saw jersey boys really enjoyed it,music fab,cast great,our era of music-hotel was very basic but for the price we couldnt complain although we did not read the discription properlyand would have like an on suite room. we were very lucky with glorious weather which enabled us to walked till we dropped. on the whole a wonderful visit cant wait to go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Westminster Abbey  
British Motor Show @ ExCel  
Jersey Boys - Theatre Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wet Weekend

Stay Date: 03/08/08, a customer from York who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel was right on the front and the room overlooked the sea. The real bonus was a blue plaque saying that Wilfred Owen stayed there. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful at all times. See More  Read more information Meals were good, but I wouldn't have wanted to pay the full price for them. Our room was at the top of the stairs and therefore a bit noisey as people kept having conversations outside our room. Themorning was hot and the room boiling as you could only open a small window (would choose a different room in the future), but would use the hotel again. Scarborough is interesting with lots to do on afirst visit. (castle, fun park, theme park, Sealife Centre, beach and several places on the way in) This was my tenth so I'd already tried most things. The weather ranged from balmy to torrential inthe same day. There was a Seafest going on which offered some folk music, comedy and crafts for the adults and more for the children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 27/07/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Was Old

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

House keeper enter in my room at 8 o clock to clean! that's why i didn't really enjoy it! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 07/08/08, a customer from Welwyn Garden City who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 33201 - 33210 of 33654 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:29

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 01:29:05

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 01:29:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.