Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Value for money but..

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel Christmas Break in Regents Park wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Britannia Hampstead 6 times. We go for the Christmas package and in the past we have been very satisfied. However this year the area that has previously been used for the See More  Read more information evening entertainment has been made into extra rooms so the small bar is now used and there is no dance area the entertainer is squashed up in one corner and there is very limited seating so a lot ofpeople were left to stand. Even those who managed to get seats were all squashed in like sardines. It was very disappointing. A lot of the guests were very unhappy about this situation as it spoilt theevenings completely. The food was good, as it always is but the staff were not very friendly, this again is something we are not used to. The previous Manager was very friendly and I think this rubbedoff on his staff. The location is very good for buses and tubes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Boat Trip  
Covent Garden  
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Wolverhampton Christmas Break in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

The first thing I noticed about the hotel was the excellent location to the coach/bus station and town centre. After arriving late due to traffic the coach did pass my hotel on the way to the See More  Read more information station, that was so good because I didn't spend any time finding my accommodation. The hotel is slightly run down but the staff did their best to make it as comfortable as possible, I would go back andstay there again if I ever visit Wolverhampton again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Madame Clarke's  
Cafe Valerie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent short stay in London

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hartlepool who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel was central and our own organised excursions were brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Sky Garden  
westminster at war walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stress-free few days

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

The Clifton is ideally situated for invigorating walks. Scarborough is a 15/20 minute walk one way and the town centre a comfortable stroll the other way. Both can be reached by following the See More  Read more information coastal paths with breathtaking views. The hotel has a cosy feel to it. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. We stayed bed, breakfast and evening meal. Food wasexcellent and plentiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Blackpool

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Huddersfield who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel New Year Break in Blackpool wrote this review.

Fantastic mid week break. Always something to do in hotel - great bingo, quizzes and more for the rainy days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Tower  
promanade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* The Strand Hotel New Year Break in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The Hilton Royal Parade hotel on the seafront at Eastbourne was pleasant, the staff were helpful. There was entertainment on the 3 evenings of our stay, although the same singer on evenings 1 & 3 See More  Read more information was a bit samey. The pier and town centre were within walking distance. Food in the hotel restaurant was good but on New Year's Eve our table was one of three to be forgotten when the mains were served!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Metropole worst hotel ever

Stay Date: 08/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

This was the worst ever hotel I have ever stayed in. Check in with grumpy staff, being checked into a smoking room when asked to move told I would have to wait and see re allocation. Public areas See More  Read more information were dirty, hotel smelling of a cross between mashed potatoes and cabbage hence didn't eat there! Would never go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brean Pontins

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park in Burnham-on-Sea wrote this review.

It was clean and tidy, very busy but staff did all they could do to help everyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
weston  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in L1

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Great facilities, great location and a great time! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manzo grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hell

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

Room was dirty. Curtains hanging off in both windows. Door lock did not work properly and could take up to ten minutes of fiddling before it opened. My details said linen was included but there were See More  Read more information no sheets, pillow cases or duvet cover so had to buy some.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian I rye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33201 - 33210 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 06:22:04

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 06:22:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.