Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/11/06, a customer from Portsmouth who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Ideal location for Hotel left car in carpark and were able to walk either to shops or to sea front and museams. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/11/06, a customer from Bridgnorth who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

A great short break organised by Superbreak. Hotel accommodation very good and exactley as discribed. Would have no problems booking or recommending Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Tottenham Court Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at the Copthorne, Reading

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay in t he refurbished hotel. Although the swimming arrangements were not up to the standards of the hotel. Obviously that too needs refurbishing. Having had a See More  Read more information 'senior moment' I left my mobile and phone book behind and they were forwarded to me. I was most grateful and imopressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 04/11/06, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

from leaving Leeds by train via GNER to London the times were spot on and only took 2 hours and 15 minutes. President Hotel at Russell Square was excellent. will go again next time. have been with See More  Read more information Superbreak twice now and had no problems whatsoever.. will definately use again.thanks for a wonderful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeares Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 06/11/06, a customer from Surbiton who stayed at 4* Mercure St Pauls Hotel & Spa in Sheffield wrote this review.

I found Sheffield to be a very nice city. the locals were helpful friendly. As i was up there for a wedding i wasnt able to see much of the city. I would like to visit the city again but my be find See More  Read more information a hotel nearer the city centre   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald St Pauls Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

A complete rest and change of scenery. A trip down memory lane. I came here with my parents at least 55 years ago. Having a picnic lunch on the beach on the 4th Nov in shirt sleves See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlie Browns  
Cavendish Hotel Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Phantom Of The Opera At Her Majesty's

Stay Date: 04/11/06, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We had a fantiastic trip to London to watch Phantom of the Opera. The hotel (Radisson Edwardian Grafton) was fantastic. Friendly and helpful staff in a modern and clean hotel. We had a meal in an See More  Read more information Italian restaurant almost opposite Her Majesty's which was excellent, I can't seem to remember it's name. Well worth a visit though, the food and service is excellent. The show was fantastic, althoughbeing quite tall we found the seats a little uncomfortable. The show more than made up for this, excellent cast and performace. A must see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport out of Season

Stay Date: 05/11/06, a customer from Cannock who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Prince of Wales Hotel within five minute walk from the train, very nice old victorian hotel. One lift, so you need patience! It is popular for Tinsel & turkey pensioners who seem to take over a bit. See More  Read more information Breakfast was delayed as they were going out enmass on a daytrip! We travelled for a lttle peace and quiet and that is what we got in Southport, when it is out of season. Just the job. Walks, windowshopping and high tea excellent. the town has cinema restaurants, shops library, church, and was just what we expected. The Emporium is worth a visit, across the road from the town hall. Thewestminster tea rooms serves old fashion tea and big club sandwiches in pleasant peaceful surroundings, worth the visit   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southport Pier  
Tea Rooms & High Street Shops  
Southport Cinema  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Bad Deal at the

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were disappointed in the hotel, which was the largest in London apparently. The only benfits were its cheapness, its central location, a reasonable room and a reasonably quiet night. But there See More  Read more information were just too many people around and queues for everything. Queueing for breakfasts was like being back at school in the 1950s - queue outside the room, then queue again at the counter. The food was nottoo bad but the dining conditions were like a scrum and the staff looked tired out and made no attempt to be welcoming. We had a real problem on checking out too. There was another queue, this timeto leave our luggage for later collection. It turned out the storage room was completely full. The porters responsible were unfriendly and not very informative about the position. At one point theytold some of the queue about another room being about to open as extra storage, but they did not tell a large group of foreigners in the same queue until one of them complained angrily. Then when thealternative storage became available, and most of the queue shifted to it - they found that they were in fact queueing again at the doorway to the restaurant where we had queued earlier for breakfast.This time everyone had their luggage with them,and the queue was close to three lifts, from which large numbers of guests were constantly coming and going. The lift lobby was also the access to atoilet. I felt the whole situation was potentially unsafe, especially in the event of a fire. When I went to tell the hotel this, I was passed from person to person, there being no-one in overall charge -literally. I was told categorically that there was no such thing as a duty manager there ever, because the hotel was too large! Directed to see the head concierge, I found that he was off duty thatday. His colleagues did not take my complaint seriously. I was just given a complaint form and an airy dismissal. We shall never use this hotel or the rest of the chain again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Dragon in China Town  
Old Amalfi just off Russell Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from Braintree who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Saw "We Will Rock You" absolutely brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33171 - 33180 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 07:21:48

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 07:21:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.