Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great London Break

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Train travel very good, underground travel excellent, hotel good, clean breakfast - good food but restaurant rather crouded! Only problem with the hotla was that the room was too warm but we See More  Read more information couldn;t turn the heating down, had to sleep with window open but the road outside was noisy. Visited the London Eye with was amazing and went to see Dirty Dancing which exceeded our expectations. We didlots of shopping on Oxford Street and at Covent Garden. Overall it was a really good break, lots of walking but felt like we'd had a holiday! Would certainly use Superbreak again, excellent value formoney.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant - Tavistock Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hectic Break in London

Stay Date: 24/02/08, a customer from Stockton On Tees who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Went to London for 2 nights to visit Tutenkhamen Exhibition.Enjoyed the exhibition but were exhausted by the end as there was nowhere to sit and take a rest in between visiting exhibits. We packed See More  Read more information a lot into our 2 days-mostly shopping. St Giles Hotel was quite good.We were a bit apprehensive after some poor reviews on various internet sites but it was fine. hotel is located in a busy area androoms were a bit small but we thought it good value for the price.Would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adams Rib Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/02/08, a customer from Southend Bradfield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The location of the hotel is excellent, unfortunately if you have a room at the front it is noisy. Would go back but would ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Joseph - Lee Mead was absolutely See More  Read more information fantastic but so were the rest of the cast. A real 'feel good' night out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Theatre - Joseph  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The train from Kingscross (The Grand central company) was excellent on time and only took 2hrs.The Royal York Hotel which we booked from looking at their website was a big disapointment it dosn't See More  Read more information tell you that even though it is next to the station the back bedrooms look at the brick wall or roof of the station and you will have to pay extra for a view!! For a 4 star I would expect a littleluxury, but one fashionably painted bedroom wall and a throw over on the bed the same colour doesn't do it. The city itself is very easy to walk around the people are friendly and the shopping isexcellent. We went to the train museum which is free you don't have to be into trains to find it interesting and we were there a good 3/4hrs. York minster and the Viking centre were equally as good but onlytake about an hour to look around. York is definatly worth a weekend vist and I wish we had a little more time to go further a field.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 21/02/08, a customer from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We are regular visitors to London and this time whilst we were over in Greenwich at the O2 arena for the Treasures of Tutankhamun exhibition which was excellent, we decided to take the opportunity See More  Read more information to visit the Royal Observatory, National Maritime Museum etc. which was very informative and enjoyable (worth it for the views alone). We were also extremely fortunate to secure tickets for the FirstEmperor which was very good. However, we always use the St Giles hotel and must have used it about 10 times but have noticed that the last time we were there and this time that in our opinion thestandards have dropped. The staff are very perfunctory and rarely smile and everything seems a bit too much trouble. The rooms and breakfasts have always been basic, and that we don't mind, but they're nottaking the care over the little things anymore that make a stay truly enjoyable. So not very impressed. We are going to try somewhere else next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
Royal Observatory  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
First Emperor Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's, O2 Arena  
Garfunkel's, 103 Charing Cross Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer from Gwent who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/02/08, a customer from Preston who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower Bridge  
Tutankhamun  
 
 

Long Return from a London Weekend

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer from Morayshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel barely adequate, Leicester Square restaurants - food good but expensive and one tried to overcharge by 10% - backed off when I sought legal assistance. The journeys there and back were fine See More  Read more information except that North of Edinburgh the single track bits ensured we were over two hours late returning into Inverness. Please tell out politicians that it is the 21st century and would they please improvethe basic communications available to the taxpayer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A London Break

Stay Date: 19/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel we stayed in was convenient for the show we wanted to see (at the Prince of Wales Theatre in Coventry Street), but was very noisy at night - loud shouting and 'partying' somewhere near our See More  Read more information room until 4.00 a.m. And you wait an age for the lifts! The two attractions we saw were a first for us, and both were excellent. We will visit them again in the future, without doubt. Mamma Mia! -An energetic show, to say the least. This was a most enjoyable experience and the music was still in my head for two days afterwards!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East India Club, St. James's Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from Rossendale who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Downing Street  
Houses of Parliament  
The London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 
 

Showing 33151 - 33160 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:05:11

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:05:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.