Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shopping in Oxford Street

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Shopping in Oxford Street and visited some local attractions through London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Sheraton Heathrow on way to Egypt

Stay Date: 28/01/07, a customer from Angus who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel in Heathrow wrote this review.

We spent one night at Sheraton Skyline which was very comfortable but too hot in our bedroom. We ate along the road at the Radisson as we could not believe the Sheraton prices. £18.95 for fish and See More  Read more information chips and £24.95 for a steak. A bowl of soup - £9.Even a burger was nearly £12! Pity help the poor American families who stayed there with the weak dollar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited London with two other couples to go to see Monty Pythons 'Spamalot' show at the palace theatre. The show was very good, but the seats were too high up!! Drink prices in the theatre were See More  Read more information horrendous!! We Stayed at the Royal national hotel. It was very busy with tourists, the rooms were small but clean. There were noisy people on our coridor at 6am the next morning who woke us up, somepeople have no respect for other travellers!! The breakfast was good but it was again very busy. We visited the British museum which we found to be really good. The museum itself is very clean andmodern, which was a suprise. All-in-all it was a good weekend away and has made us want to go back for a longer weekend next time as we did not see that much of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Palace Theatre, Spamalot show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum, London  
Theatre - Apollo Victoria  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rain Forest Cafe  
 
 

Day Out in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Pinner who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

Enjoyed a truly lovely walk from West Cliff to Pier and found a great place to eat, huge servings and very friendly See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Isle of Wight via ferry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub in Lymington High Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Guisborough who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dancing in the Street Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rowleys, Jermyn Street  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Scunthorpe who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sound of Music  
Woman in Black  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
 

Short Break in Coventry

Stay Date: 05/02/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Coventry in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Chipping Norton

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Myself and my boyfriend visited Heythrop Park are were very disappointed when we arrived. firstly, the leisure facilities that were advertised were not available due to maintenance work. Secondly,we See More  Read more information decided to go out for a meal but the hotel staff were not very helpful when asked for places to go. Thirdly, we had to find our own place to visit for a meal by driving around the local area, we thenbooked a taxi that charged us ?10 for a five minute journey. However, when we arrived at The Harrow Arms public house we were greeted by staff and local peple who were very friendly and made us feelvery welcome. We had a lovely meal and a few drinks for very reasonable prices. The hotel room was basic but met our needs. We decided not to have breakfast on the Sunday morning as we feltdisappointed and let down with the accomodation so as soon as we woke up we checked out. We will not be returning to Heythrop Park and would not recommend it!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Harrow Arms Public House in Enstone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dirty Dancing Plus Hotel

Stay Date: 07/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

On arrival at hotel everyting was great until we decided to have a bath the water run out of the taps yellow this was told to us to be rust as the room was not used that often being a three bedded See More  Read more information room. The show Dirty Dancing was fantastic and moved me to tears it was that good but!!!! we had a rat runing round our feet and was told by the ushers to be quiet and not make a fuss. My over allcomment is go to see the show but do not stay at the Royal National.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33151 - 33160 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:09:16

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:09:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.