Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend break

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was slightly run down, carpets and décor grubby, taps not working in bathroom, television in room outdated. Very limited choice for dinner, but breakfast was good. Entertainment one night See More  Read more information good, one night so so. Passable for a weekend break wouldn't stop there for a week.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Lights Weekend

Stay Date: 17/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel okay but probably needed a bit of updating. Advertised as having entertainment but there was none at this hotel. Food was very good. The hotel needed to have entertainment on at weekends as it See More  Read more information is quite a way out of the town, due to this we will not be booking this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lytham St. Annes  
Lights Blackpool  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy and hectic London

Stay Date: 12/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The hotel wasn't flashy - needed updating but the bed was clean and the breakfast was good. Ideally situated right next to Euston station great for trains, buses and the underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
V and A  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Illumination weekend

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Booked this hotel because of its location and the seafront couldn't ask for a better location. The beds aren't the best for a really good night's sleep and the breakfast is okay. It's cheap and See More  Read more information cheerful and you get what you pay for. Staff generally overworked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Heanor who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We arrived late as the traffic had been so bad and what should have been a 2 hour journey took 5 hours. I had rung to explain this to them, and when we arrived at 9 p.m. they said we had missed See More  Read more information dinner and all they could do was give us the number of a take away for a delivery. I had booked a twin room, but when we got in the room it was a double bed for myself and my grandson aged 11. I went downto reception and asked for a twin room and was told I could have a family room on the 4th floor. As the lift only went three floors we had to carry the suitcase up the stairs to the room and when wegot there it was a smoking room which smelled of smoke. I was too tired to go back down and ask for another room so opened the window in the bathroom as well as the bedroom to try and get rid of thesmell. It was much better the next morning, but after returning from the day out, the smell was as bad again, although we had left the windows open. I can only assume it came through the walls from theother rooms, as the whole floor smelled of smoke. Surely the days of smoking in hotel bedrooms should be over, particularly in family rooms, where children sleep. The food in the restaurant for theone evening meal, we managed to get was very good and the breakfasts were fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
The Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Can't wait to come back to Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Overall I enjoyed my 2 nights in the hostel and in Blackpool can't wait to book and come down again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Shops  
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Take Away  
Grand metropole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Limited Dinner Service

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* The Strand Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

We should have been warned that dinner was only served for an hour between 6.30 and 7.30 pm. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne Pier  
Beachey Head  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable

Stay Date: 28/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Illuminations were as good as last year. Hotel is good for the price, attention to detail lets it down. It is a magnificent building that is in need of some TLC. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friday night stay

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Dolby Hotel Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Quiet area on Queens dock, a pleasant stroll (if the weather is fine) into the heart of Liverpool. Free parking, a good choice if don't mind being away from the centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Room was ok apart from water leak from toilet which was fixed quickly. Food and drink in hotel was of a good standard and choice. Ideal for attractions and local transport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lights  
winter gadens  
piers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
harry amsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33121 - 33130 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:02:12

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:02:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.