Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent value.

Stay Date: 03/09/15, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge St Austell in St Austell wrote this review.

A memorable 3 day trip to Cornwall for our 1st Wedding anniversary which will be a memory to cherish. The Travelodge was excellent being clean, tidy and comfortable. The Eden Project exceeded all See More  Read more information expectations and we will return, as was the Lost Gardens.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Did not eat out  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Stamford Street Apartments in Waterloo wrote this review.

Location of accommodation was excellent, barely a 2 minute walk to Waterloo Station. Accommodation was very basic but fine if you remember that you are booking a student living facility. Continental See More  Read more information breakfast was as you would expect in the college across the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Apollo Victoria Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franco Mancos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Alloa who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was clean but in desperate need of updating. Wallpaper was peeling off, ceiling discoloured, grout on bathroom tiles mouldy, carpet had strange stains, TV on wall didn't work despite us See More  Read more information reporting it to reception twice, shower had no hot water again reported and nothing done, faulty down-lighters in bathroom and finally wedding on in the hotel on the Saturday night music was that loud wehad to close the window and still could hear it - not ideal with a 5 year old. Blackpool itself was great family fun but would not be back at this hotel the pictures on the SuperBreak website arenothing like what the place looks like......very disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flannagans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night's stay in London

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Greater Manchester who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The County Hotel is a great place to stay. It has been redecorated since my last stay, and was safe with all you need in the rooms including tea/coffee making facilities. Bathroom facilities next See More  Read more information door although there is a sink in the room. Breakfast was awesome. Staff were friendly. The location is very near Euston station but in the lovely area of Fitzrovia with lots of shops and restaurants.Easy access by tube or bus to other areas but don't forget to buy an Oyster card as cash is not accepted now on buses. We went to meet a friend and also went to a free festival in Regents Park which waswonderful. Thank you SuperBreak. Great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foundling Museum  
British Museum  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Yialousa Greek  
Falafel House  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The noise

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Kidderminster who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

You'll notice I've put poor for sleeping, our room happened to be next door to the extractor fans which made a noise all night which kept us awake. I mentioned this at reception the next morning and See More  Read more information was told they were very sorry but someone must have left the extractor fans from the kitchen on, and was told they would ensure they would be turned off on the night, however then still blasted allnight in-spite of my brother going to reception that late evening and was told they'll investigate nothing happened, on checking out I mentioned it again, we're back up in Blackpool in 3 weeks, andMetropole said if we would return they would ensure they would give us a superior room, however in the mean time using SuperBreak vouchers we found a better offer at the Savoy where they give usdinner/breakfast - at the Metropole they wanted £70 more but that only would give us breakfast, anyone allocated to our room should be warned there is an extractor noise hazard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odeon  
Wintergardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 10/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Good sea front location. Room was a good size (I was put in a family room) with seating in a bay window providing fantastic sea view and of the illuminations in the evening. Slight negative is that See More  Read more information one small wardrobe, which was fine for me, but might be limited if a family was to stay in the room. Hotel is in need of some TLC and could do with some decorating in places but my room was clean toan acceptable standard. Despite signs asking patrons to be quiet in corridors, other patrons do make noise when returning late/early hours (including a dog barking at 2am) which can interrupt a goodnight's sleep - not the hotel's fault but other patrons!! Not sure what else the hotel can do other than sound proof rooms, which is not realistically viable. I was on third floor, which was not aproblem - being active I was able to go up and down the stairs. Hotel only has one small lift, which did briefly break down but the hotel might want to think about investing in a bigger or second lift toenable those less active easier access to the upper floors. Restaurant is self-service (buffet style) , which I thought was great but I can understand that others may prefer waitress service. No issueswith quality of food or choice of food available. In the limited dealings with the staff, I found them to be professional, personable and friendly without being intrusive. Personally, I reallyenjoyed the break in Blackpool. The hotel might not be for everyone but it was acceptable for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre  
Football  
Comic-con  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Travelodge Oxford Peartree in Oxford wrote this review.

I would definitely recommend eating at the Oxford Blue Smokehouse for a delicious meal. The footprints free walking tour was very informative and very interesting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Church  
Footprints walking tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford blue smokehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weston was a revelation.

Stay Date: 07/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Eyemouth who stayed at 2* Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Village in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

Weston-super-Mare was a grand place to visit and as Dismaland by Banksy was our destination, we were surprised at how beautiful the rest of Weston was. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dismaland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend special offer at the Great Burstin Hotel Folkestone.

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from London who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Firstly this is a 2* holiday makers hotel. So please do not expect it to be quiet! In July and August it is very busy with children and families. 6 floors all with lifts. Hotel is tired but really See More  Read more information if you are on holiday you enjoy the seaside! Food was basic but plentiful. Staff worked quietly in the background replenishing the food. You can pay £10 per person per night and eat in a "better"restaurant and have a sea view. There are various options. Better see online and phone to ask questions that are important to you. I am a walking disabled. If you have a blue badge Folkestone Councilare very good. You can park almost anywhere but if you park wrongly you will be fined! Look up blue badge parking Folkestone online and pick the one that tells you where you can or cannot park andprint it out. Disabled or not the hotel charges £3.50 a day for this. Across the road it is £5.00. Weekend was noisy and did not get quiet until about midnight. Staff were helpful and quick to, ifthey could, solve your problems. September is full of silver surfers with oldie music, Beatles etc. They have two ballrooms. Booking in is 3pm so take this time to drive around to get yourbearings. You do not have to have half board they have a very good priced Brassiere to one side of the bar. There are slot machines in the comfortable lounge area. I forgot to add they have a swimming pooland gym and possibly a sauna. BUT you have to pay. Again please check with the hotel as these extras can add up. Beds are firm. Very basic TV unless you upgrade. Prices vary from say £85 doublehalf board to £61 for a double per night off season or search special offers. CHECK!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour  
International design centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool great city

Stay Date: 16/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

The Lord Nelson is a good hotel right next to Lime Street Station. The Liffey bar on Renshaw Street is brilliant and comfortable with good music and horse racing on TV - very cheap, too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ferry Across the Mersey  
Carvern club  
The Liffy Irish bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33121 - 33130 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:43:01

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:43:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.