Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33662

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Royal Albion - Brighton

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

This trip was not for pleasure. However, I am more than willing to make my views known on the hotel. To say it is run down is no exageration. Very good view of scaffolding. During my stay it was See More  Read more information also somewhat noisy due to teenagers running up and down the corridors during the night. I managed to get quite a cheap deal, so would not complain, but would not have been happy to pay the going rate.The breakfast however was more than adequate. The location was central, being directly opposite the Brighton Pier. Brighton itself is allways worth a visit. It is a very vibrant city with a good nightlife and plenty of shopping. The old lanes are well worth a visit for something different.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 10/01/09, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel didn't match our expectation.Hotel location good. The room was small. The ensuite was small. Draught from windows uncomfortable. No radio and limited television. Standard of furnishing and See More  Read more information decor gets worse as you go up by floor. 3rd floor tired and dull. Poor value for money at £80+. Saving grace of the hotel was the staff who were friendly and helpful. Len the barman was a brilliantsource of local information.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough City Centre  
Walk up to Anne Bronte's grave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/01/09, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

A clean hotel ideally located close to main railway stations,as well as a good breakfast It provides a good lunch and evening meal both optional but well priced. Easy access From hotel, day one we See More  Read more information were able to walk to Camden and Regents park. Day two walk to embankment and along Thames to St Pauls, day three walk to Oxford St   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Somerset House - Skating  
Camden lock,  
Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Coventry

Stay Date: 16/01/09, a customer from Linkoping who stayed at 2* Britannia Coventry in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
 
 

Short Break In Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 25/01/09, a customer from Retford who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Used hotel for overnight stay en route to manchester airport and car parking for 8 days. Room,breakfast and staff all good.Free shuttle bus to and from airport every hour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer from Hastings who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Friends & ourselves booked an exceedingly cheap week end here in Brighton & got what we paid for. Location fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Komedia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/01/09, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Dear all, For the record it was a great time I had and will use the County Hotel again, travelling with Virgin. Prince Frederick von Saxe-Lauenberg See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/01/09, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

A pleasent trip with Virgin trains fucntioning to perfection and a memorabel event in watching Mamma Mia followed by a lengthy trip round the British Museuam made our short London break memorable. See More  Read more information The hotel was the only fly in this particular ointment, difficult to sleep because of the constant noise from the lift which itself was Noahesque followed by the debacle that was breakfast whichincluded having to clear your own table and find your own cutlery and as for the food the least said etc. Overall we enjoyed it but the hotel is not to be repeated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House Coventry St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 31/01/09, a customer from London who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

Went to the Dick Turpin Panto. Our fifth year running to see the panto. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/02/09, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

My primary reason for my visit was to go to the opera but there were other friends from Stoke staying nearby so I gave them a guided tour. Saw Die Tote Stadt, It was excellent in every way. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeares Head  
Montagu Pike  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33121 - 33130 of 33662 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 05:59:24

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 05:59:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.