Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good value hotel in central London

Stay Date: 30/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Very good value hotel in central London with good breakfast buffet. Very central and convenient. A little noisy due to busy traffic noise and I could have done with Wi-Fi available in the rooms. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum : 'Revolution' exhibition  
Welcome Gallery : 'Bedlam' exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Worcestershire who stayed at 2* The Edward Hotel in Gloucester wrote this review.

Great day shopping and a great meal at Topleys. Hotel was a good standard and the staff were very good. All in all a great weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shoping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Topleys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins

Stay Date: 21/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park in Lowestoft wrote this review.

Good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel Christmas Break in Blackpool wrote this review.

Nice hotel - had heard bad reviews of this hotel but I had Christmas here and enjoyed my stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

FANTASTIC VFM

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Main Road who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel Christmas Break in Gatwick wrote this review.

A 4 night break including food entertainment and excellent staff over Christmas at an unbelievable price. The hotel is a bit tired but very clean and the staff friendly and nothing was too much See More  Read more information trouble. I would certainly go there again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crawley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trecarn Babbacombe

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* The Trecarn Hotel Christmas Break in Torquay wrote this review.

Room was good. Christmas dinner was disgusting i.e no sprouts carrots or parsnips + we had to wait about half an hour for turkey. No one was around to complain at the time. It spoilt our holiday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel in good location, rooms are very dated and could do with a face lift, the TV was old fashioned from the 80s, breakfast I've had worse but nice big room and plenty of seats. Pub adjacent to See More  Read more information hotel was decent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tottenham Hotspur  
Alexandra Palace  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year at Trecan Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* The Trecarn Hotel New Year Break in Torquay wrote this review.

Main hotel dated and in need of some repair with the "Ballroom" unable to cater for number of guests booked in. Our room in new wing and good size with both shower and bath. Not enough staff to cope See More  Read more information with guest volumes following New Year especially breakfast with food and crockery not available while queues building up waiting, evening meals hot and acceptable choice, would not considerreturning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel location is very good.

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel Christmas Break in Regents Park wrote this review.

Hotel stay was OK, food not bad, rooms old fashioned but clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Commuting stay

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

As usual, good value for money. As usual, most staff friendly and polite. As usual, my privacy being abused by room staff who open the door before knocking first. As usual, my complaint to desk See More  Read more information staff led to apology. Business as usual, at County Hotel, with bolt on the room door not an option.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33121 - 33130 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 08:20:53

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 08:20:53

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.