Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Railbreak one-night trip to London from Newcastle

Stay Date: 15/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 2* Princess Hotel in Kings Cross wrote this review.

I travelled from Newcastle for a reunion with family and friends. The Princess Hotel was ideal for my one-night stay, being directly opposite Kings Cross station. Great location for me! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Massala Hut 161-3 Drummond Street Euston London NW1 2PA  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York central

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

Great day in York. Very busy with the Christmas markets. Just a thing to note - there doesn't appear to be any toilets so you will have to use the ones in cafes etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 30/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from North Humberside who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Hallam Hotel London not the best hotel I have stayed in but at least it was clean and breakfast although not piping hot was plentiful. Unfortunately my room was not as warm as I would have liked and See More  Read more information even though I told them the radiator was not working nothing was done about it. The hotel could do with some TLC. The location was good not too far from the nearest underground and within walkingdistance of Regents Street.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural Museum  
Harrods  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Travelodge Cambridge - Newmarket Road in Cambridge wrote this review.

The Travelodge was nice and clean. Food was good, breakfasts need to be warmer as it's sitting around a long time due to being a buffet. The staff were friendly but every time we ate they were See More  Read more information always asking us to pay even though we had already paid through SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Mill street fair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Burstin Folkestone Motown

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Everything was really bad from start to finish - been here many times and have never known it this bad. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out shopping

Stay Date: 07/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

Love the seasonal market, the Shambles and all the small shops. : >) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Shambles  
principal hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
principal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

Lovely old fashioned hotel, with a very helpful owner and staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham night out

Stay Date: 10/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Travelodge Birmingham Central in Birmingham wrote this review.

Was only there for one night as going to a Christmas party. The room was fine but stopped in Travelodge before, so I know what to expect. I do think because this Travelodge is in the heart of See More  Read more information Birmingham on Board Street it could do with sound proofing as even being on the top floor you can till here all the music from the clubs, hence not a lot of sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ICC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the figure of 8  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a good stay

Stay Date: 11/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Devonport who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Not good, no hot water in the room on the Sunday night, no hot water in the shower on the Sunday night or Monday morning. Toilet seat broken, light not working in one of the bathrooms. I found food See More  Read more information under the bed and I only stopped one night!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

County Hotel London

Stay Date: 10/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Good location for Euston station and within walking distance to Camden and West End. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
02 Arena  
Camden Markets  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33101 - 33110 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 17:41:33

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 17:41:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.