Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34910

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two days in London

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel is well situated near Euston station. The hotel is good value and not too expensive so you get what you pay for. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Natural History Museum  
guild hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love Folkestone

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend - hotel basic but OK and met our needs - was clean and comfortable. Food in the hotel very poor quality and tasteless. Hotel is in a prime position overlooking the harbour, See More  Read more information lovely views and close to everything Folkestone has to offer. Rooms are basic but clean, staff were lovely and work very hard to accommodate everyone. I would stay at the hotel again for the price we paidand the location but would only pay for a room only and eat out. We had a fantastic weekend thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The leas  
Folkstone harbour  
Folkstone town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Southport

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Llangollen who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

Hotel was chosen for its excellent location for the town centre on the main shopping street.The entrance to the hotel and the public areas leave a lot to be desired. In fact they were the worst of See More  Read more information any establishment I have ever visited. Grubby, and very uninviting. The hotel room was of a good size, with a decent fairly modern bathroom, but apart from the bathroom, needed an update. We were twofloors above a bar which is part of the hotel, and the noise was intolerable, continuing until 3. 30 am on the first night, and even later on the second. This totally ruined our stay. At 6 pm onSaturday evening, water started coming through the ceiling, which necessitated in me putting the bathroom waste bucket in the middle of the floor. A short time later it started to come through in anotherpart of the ceiling, soaking the bedding which we had to have replaced. The house manager who came to see to problem simply said ''this bloody building'', giving me the impression that such occurrenceswere not uncommon. The dining arrangements and standard of food were acceptable. The bars, which were open to the public were uninviting and very outdated. We visited the sister hotel across theroad, which was far more pleasant and which we would consider using on our next visit to the resort. The Scarisbrick we would never use again.....not at any price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool lights and break

Stay Date: 22/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel room clean and tidy but a bit dated. Went half board - good food and plenty to eat. Meat was in sauces but asked for plain meat which was not a problem. If you want to go to the prom catch the See More  Read more information tram or you will spend ages in traffic. Overflow car park round back of hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Lights  
Pats bingo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool was wicked

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

I was a little afraid of staying at the Metropole after reading some reviews but we had a lovely stay. Food was good, not great but definitely edible, the room was clean and surprisingly the hotel See More  Read more information was not as noisy as some I have stayed in. The entertainment was great but could have gone on a little longer. I would certainly stay at the Metropole again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic trip to Bath

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Had a great time in Bath. Lovely hotel in a great location. Lovely place to visit, plenty to see and do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prior Park  
Roman Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel right opposite a tram stop. Room food and general condition of hotel in need of an update. Real pleasure to see the lights from a heritage tram. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel norbreck  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A terrible hotel with a convenient location.

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The County Hotel, located handily close to Euston station, was truly dreadful. The room looked like it hadn't been upgraded since the seventies with its threadbare carpet and chair upholstery. The See More  Read more information room had no sound proofing which when combined with the broken, creaky springs in the mattress made for a poor night's sleep. The room was dusty and the decor could most generously be described asstark. The staff (except the porters who were excellent) were unfriendly and cold and the cleaners banged on the door at 8:30 am to wake you up to see if they could clean the room which was about aswelcome as a kick in the groin. All in all a rotten hotel that is not worth staying in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IL Cucciolo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

I treated my sister and my mum to a short break in Blackpool as my mum is 87 and had never been there before. We travelled by train which was really good and when we reached our destination we got a See More  Read more information taxi to the hotel - just a short ride away. We had a bit of a hiccup with the rooms on arrival at the hotel, but this was sorted within a couple of hours and we were given a complimentary drink inthe bar to compensate. The hotel rooms were noisy because of the tram lines being directly outside our windows, but we did manage to get a few hours sleep both nights. We walked to most places, but didgo on the tram a couple of times. We also had a ride on a horse & carriage which was very enjoyable. The places we visited were all amazing. Everywhere we went people were so nice and friendly.SuperBreak were brilliant, putting together a package that suited our needs and I will not hesitate to use them again for wherever we choose to go next year. So thank you to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
Tower Ballroom  
Illuminasia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Savoy Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Good location but hotel run down, food poor and customer service lacking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Madame Tussards  
viva vegas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33101 - 33110 of 34910 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10632530055 @ 26/04/2017 17:42:14

Last rendered @ 28/04/2017 15:02:39

Last rendered @ 28/04/2017 15:02:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.