Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Scarborough

Stay Date: 21/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 2* Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas in Scarborough wrote this review.

Went to Scarborough for a short weekend break. Scarborough on the whole is a nice place to visit to relax. Hotel was central so excellent location and easy access to Scarborough to do as I like. See More  Read more information Disappointed that there seems to be little or no night life and I am not talking about nightclubs etc the whole town seemed to close around 9 pm   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough Visit

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 2* Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas in Scarborough wrote this review.

Walks in and around Scarborough and shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Phantom Theatre Break

Stay Date: 27/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Brighton who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I fancied booking a little treat for my boyfriend and I. The London map Superbreak sent us made my planning even better for knowing where to eat and what underground stations we needed. We had a See More  Read more information well deserved stress free visit. Watching The Phantom of the Opera was fantastic and set the hair on my arms to stun. Our hotel was basic and views of a concrete jungle but it gave us what we neededfor our short stay, most importantly the bed was comfy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Walk

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Walked 4 miles from the Pier at Bournemouth to Sandbanks along the promenade passing beach huts and beautifully clean sandy beaches weather was superb. Lovely café at end of walk to enjoy a cream tea See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Promenade Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chimichanga  
Cortellis  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 27/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Goole who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel was very basic, was ok for 1 night but wouldn't like to stay any longer, the location was good as was only 10 min walk from Kings Cross station See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days at Folkestone

Stay Date: 29/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

We stayed at Grand Burstin hotel for two days (Breakfast and dinner). Food was quite good; however it did not have much options for vegetarians. We asked for a sea-facing room- but what we got was a See More  Read more information room in the basement, which was more like a dungeon. We asked for a wi-fi connection when I booked the room but in the basement there was no signal and hence had to stay without wifi. Also, when webooked the hotel, they said the pool and the gym was free but then they charged for the pool when we checked-in. Grand Burstin is a very basic hotel with minimum facilities. I wouldn't plan to stayin Grand Burstin again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Folkestone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 01/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Mansfield who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We danced in the Blackpool Tower Ballroom after two years of lessons and enjoyed it so much. (Check website for days it is not open). Our hotel was on the tram route with free carparking - really See More  Read more information good tram service. Basic accommodation but completely adequate. All staff were very pleasant and very efficient. Buffet meals were satisfactory with lots of choice - enough to find several nice optionsas some items were poor. Excellent hotel value for money. There was a children's dance event all three days we were there and corridors were full of highkicking and makeup. This would have beenannoying to most people but I like to people-watch! We spent the rest of our time enjoying doing things from our childhood holidays - walking on the pier, prom and beach, and playing bingo and in theamusement arcades. A good tip is to buy day tram ticket from a shop - ?1 each cheaper, and attractions tickets from the tourist building opposite Tower to save pounds! We loved it - ages 44 and 43!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower Ballroom  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea at Blackpool Tower Ballroom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Trip

Stay Date: 02/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We stayed at Norbrek Castle hotel. it was OK the room was average and the food service was OK. the staff were not overly friendly. Blackpool overall was nice and friendly with lots to see and do See More  Read more information there. my wife and i would consider going there again but we would stay in another hotel. we would use Superbreak again and we would recommend it to our friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sealife  
Tower  
Blackpool Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak to the rescue!

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Never styed in Blackpool before and didn't want to be central, we opted for a very reasonable offer from Superbreak for a couple of nights at The Norbreck Castle Hotel. Oh my goodness .... never See More  Read more information again! We booked a superior sea view room so felt reasonably happy that things would be OK. On arrival at the Norbreck, we quickly realised that this was a fairly horrible place and the check inexperience confirmed that. Our first allocated room was on sixth floor, the one lift had a queue of frustrated elderly folks with luggage so we took the stairs. The internal room was dingy, small and wasaltogether depressing. Back to check in ... we refused the room and asked for our booked sea view etc.... they didn't have one but could offer another room.... seventh floor. The lift still had thequeue so we took the stairs again! Worse than the last room with a tiny window that wouldn't open which made the stale smell unbearable. Back to check in ... to repeat the same process...same queue forlift ... fourth floor stairs....same shoddy room. So we phoned Superbreak to ask for help. Within about ten minutes of Superbreak staff getting involved The Norbreck suddenly realised they did haveroom... a much better room with a sea view! Although things turned out OK for us in the end, I would never recommend this hotel. The carpets in the lounge. bar, dining areas are sodden withbeer....feet stick to them as you walk. You are herded into breakfast with all the other poor inmates and squashed into tiny spaces.....get the picture....!! The only positive thing I could say is that the carpark is very large and we had no trouble parking. The Tower Ballroom was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Ballroom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cadbury's World in Birmingham

Stay Date: 07/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Birmingham Central in Birmingham wrote this review.

Cadbury's world tour was excellent. Kids and I had a very exciting day! Will Gladly do the tour again!!!! However Travelodge Birmingham Central 's stay was not very good. Cleaning of room and See More  Read more information bathroom not quite "up to par". The noise at night was very bad it was quite impossible to have a decent night's sleep!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury's World  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33101 - 33110 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 15:01:20

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 15:01:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.