Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 day London Break

Stay Date: 04/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A very good trip to London taking in the sights and entertainment London has to offer. Travelled by London buses around the city - excellent service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Wicked Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

48 hours in Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Grandiose first impressions of the Majestic not quite matched by finer details of internal features. Still an extremely enjoyable stay and have no qualms about returning. Dining area massive, See More  Read more information evening meal slightly disappointing, breakfast good. Georgian Bar had a welcoming and relaxing ambience. Leisure facilities good! Excellent location in spacious grounds - pleasant walk into town!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
Bettys  
Chinese at Royal Baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel great location

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable and well placed for our needs, would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in Blackpool

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Worthing who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool for 4 nights at the end of April 2016. The staff were friendly and any problems were dealt with very quickly. We had booked a See More  Read more information twin room and although quite small was fine for us. The room was clean as was the bathroom, bed linen also excellent, towels were changed every day, also excellent. We had booked breakfast which againwas excellent, plenty of choice and the full English all food was hot. I have to say we were a little apprehensive as some of the reviews for this hotel were not too good, but speak as you find and wehad no complaints at all. We would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Ballroom  
Fleetwood shopping outlet  
Heritage Trams  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Best western Carlton Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days in East of England

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Bedford who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Sudbury wrote this review.

Hotel was comfortable and in a great location for our trips. Room was clean with excellent facilities. Food at the hotel was excellent and well presented. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melford Hall  
Lavenham Guildhall  
Flatford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A nice London break

Stay Date: 03/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The County Hotel offers excellent value for money. And it is very handily located, close to two railway stations...Euston and St Pancras...and two tube stations...Euston and Russell Square. I stayed See More  Read more information three nights. The first two I slept soundly. The third was a troubled night, 'courtesy' of noisy people either side of me. This is the curse of modern hotels, televisions in rooms. I wish there was ahotel with no inbuilt radio or TV, but with a little fridge in each room instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
British Museum  
Parliament  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Trip

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is massive but check in was quick and smooth. Room was small but spotless and perfect for us. The only slight complaint would be the noise from the London Pub across the inner courtyard See More  Read more information but it didn't hinder our sleep. Full English Breakfast was included in our room price and was excellent. Again, for a massive hotel breakfast was smooth and well organised. Free dinner on the firstnight was appreciated. Location is perfect for everything - easy walking distance down to Embankment and/or Euston/Kings Cross. The British Museum is also right next door. Overall, very please witheverything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Amalfi  
Antalya  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A short break in High Wycombe

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Junction 4 in High Wycombe wrote this review.

Ideally placed just off the M40 the Holiday Inn in High Wycombe provides good standard of accommodation and food. Corridors of hotel functional (no pictures on walls!) - Room comfortable with usual See More  Read more information hotel issue of low lighting. Good value for money through SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo break

Stay Date: 04/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We booked a break including tickets to Chester Zoo. The trip to the zoo was excellent saw lots and had a lovelyday out in the sunshine. We arrived at the hotel and checked in and were asked if we See More  Read more information would be using the pool. Which we said we might. After unpacking we ventured to the pool the small unstaffed pool reception area was untidy, a pair of shorts slung over internal door handle. No staff insight.We went back to main reception to ask for towels and locks for lockers. We were offered towels but locks for the lockers not in stock so we would have had to leave items unattended at pool sideso didn't bother to use pool. Room okay reason able nights sleep. Breakfast ok nothing special. Would probably stay somewhere else if visiting Chester again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill out weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National in Russell Square, stayed there a few times now. Lovely location for getting to see everything. Free evening meal with a choice of 4 hotels, really good food, breakfast See More  Read more information was really nice too. Bathroom was really small in the room that we had this time, but no big deal. Highlight was the coffee shop in Russell Square park, lovely to sit and chill, lovely staff andlovely coffee and food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3301 - 3310 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 13:19:46

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 13:19:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.