Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Dissapointed

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

On arrival we didn't get a family room which we had booked and we ended up in 2 separate rooms away from each other. The Privilege Room was dirty. The shower was in our opinion unusable. We turned See More  Read more information on shower to see if we could clean it but plug was blocked (Which we reported) so not only did myself and one of my children have to sleep in another room from my husband and second child we did notget showered. The state of the room put us off having breakfast even though we had booked and paid for it. There was no air conditioning in the room so we had to have the windows open all night...thoughI didn't. I was alone in a room with my child and did not feel safe to do this...very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stay in London to attend concert in Wembley

Stay Date: 16/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newquay who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Kings Cross Holiday Inn - We stayed at this hotel as a '4* Mystery Hotel' as we were going to see Coldplay at Wembley. The hotel is a good walk from the tube station which wasn't ideal as we See More  Read more information returned late from the concert so we jumped in a cab as it was raining. We stayed on the 4th floor but could still hear the power tools being used as the hotel is having lots of building work done to it - asfar as I remember this started at bang on 9am. The room was clean, however the bathroom was tiny - one of those where you have to move about to be able to shut the door. The breakfast was ok - nofrills. My husband and son used the Swimming pool and Sauna etc. It cost £3.50 extra - they both said it was very nice. Would we return? No! Too far from the tube station, not a particularly nice area,breakfast not very impressive!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green King Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

My room was facing the Stray and was large and very airy. Good shower and comfortable bed. I was staying on my own but the staff really looked after me. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We booked a Mystery 4* hotel in London. It is as an easy 10 minutes walk from Kings Cross station. The hotel is under going a major refurbishment. We had one of the newly refurbished rooms. The See More  Read more information room was very comfortable and fully air conditioned. The only downside was the lifts. The 2 working lifts could not cope with the volume of demand of people and luggage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellcome Collection  
Imperial War Museum  
Duke of Yotk Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dishoom  
Ottolenghi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location, great hotel

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel itself was in a great location, two tube stations in close walking distance and Trafalgar Square/Leicester Square and Covent Garden were also walking distance. Check in was quick and hassle See More  Read more information free and we were pleasantly surprised our room was ready for us upon arrival at 10:30am as the booking info stated check in was 3pm so this was a welcome surprise. We were also given a complimentaryroom upgrade which again was a welcome surprise. The room itself was spacious with a extra large double bed, two seater sofa, television, mini fridge, dressing table and coffee table with a good sizedbathroom which is as nice and clean. The staff couldn't do enough to help you and I would definitely recommend / return to this hotel. Good choice at breakfast time with a good selection of cookedbreakfast items served buffet style, the usual cereals, a good range of yogurts/natural yoghurts, croissants and a wide choice of fresh fruits and fruit juices. The breakfast certainly set us up for theday ahead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Leicester Square  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bleecker street burgers  
Cinnamons soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Needs an upgrade

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel downstairs and bedroom ok but bathroom disgusting, mould on bath and washbasin and black blocked plugholes. Went to Leisure Centre to use shower but again showers covered with mouldy See More  Read more information tiles. Problem in restaurant first night took 45 minutes to get starter but food good when eventually arrived. Again at breakfast no glasses or plates, food not being replaced, shortage of staff, had to ask3 times for coffee and nearly finished before it came. Finally overcharged for newspaper when leaving. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
Upton park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pen and Parchment  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Big Blue Hotel

Stay Date: 14/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Big Blue Hotel & Blackpool Pleasure Beach Wristband (2 Nts/1 Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Good value for money. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best stay ever!

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

Stayed @ Sofitel London Gatwick, on route to Lanzarote, and had the best of very comfortable bed, staff were most efficient, nothing too much trouble. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Newcastle

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Newcastle Central in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Got such a good deal for train and hotel, was only £68 each! Amazing! There was 6 of us. Stayed in the Travelodge Newcastle Central. Staff very friendly. Only £7.95 all you can eat breakfast and See More  Read more information drinks. Rooms clean and tidy. Hotel 10 minute walk from the train station. We got a taxi into the centre for the bars and The Botanist. Overall excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Botanist  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend - went to see Beautiful The Carol King Story - excellent show - great accommodation - weekend was spot on. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3301 - 3310 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:50:25

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:50:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.