Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great stay at Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 07/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Great stay in The Cotswolds, we stayed here on way home from Cornwall to break the journey as we stayed here last year and enjoyed it, the food in the hotel was very good especially the evening meal See More  Read more information which was included in our 2 night 1st night dinner offer, finished off our holiday really well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
Bourton On The Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Newark who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Westminster in Westminster wrote this review.

Great hotel within walkable distance of Westminster but out of the way enough to have some calm. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doubletree Westminster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Location

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel ideally situated for a brief walk into town, along by the river. On a busy road but well back so very quiet. Lots of events (discos!) but not aware of the noise (great)! Big rooms, very See More  Read more information comfortable, large bed. One downside to being on the bottom floor though was that, while we were there, it was very hot and we could only open the window a short way so it was always stuffy! Food good.Staff always helpful and friendly. Second time we have stayed there and we would certainly return again. A great hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Magdalen College  
Ballion College  
ST Mary's church tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed at The Majestic, generally the hotel is a little tired and lacked atmosphere. I do not take kindly to queuing for breakfast and again at reception to check out. I also object to car parking See More  Read more information charges for use of the hotel car park overnight. The staff did not try to be friendly and would do better to have less speed and more haste.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic experience all round

Stay Date: 27/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

A fantastic short break in a great hotel within Drayton Manor Park grounds. Large outdoor park outside and nightly entertainment for the children. Hotel staff very helpful. Rooms large and modern. See More  Read more information Drayton Park has lots to do for all ages with very little queuing. Everything you would expect from SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton mannor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting up

Stay Date: 26/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night BB Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was good, unfortunately the female changing facilities in the leisure area were being decorated and we were expected to change in bedrooms away from the pool and walk through the hotel See More  Read more information with just a towel and nowhere to leave your clothes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mad Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fox  
White Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Swindon

Stay Date: 25/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Fraserburgh who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

The room was clean and had everything needed but the bed was far too soft for us. The breakfast on the first morning was quite busy and we were not offered tea or coffee. Food was good. The next See More  Read more information morning we had breakfast at 7am which wasn't so busy and we got our coffee. We had evening meal the first night and was disappointed that we could not eat before 7pm. The service was very slow and thefood wasn't very good (one couple returned their food and left the restaurant!). The dessert I had which was strawberries, cream and ice-cream came out without the cream. When I asked if there shouldn'tbe cream the waitress had no idea! Would not recommend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in London

Stay Date: 24/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel is superbly placed for many attractions. We walked most places and discovered places we would not have seen on the tube. We had booked "Wicked" and managed to take a bus right over See More  Read more information to Victoria. We visited Buckingham Palace and were most impressed with access inside and cost. Online site told us it was fully booked for months but turned up on the off chance and there were plentyof tickets. Good hotel, great show and handy having open train tickets. We took an earlier train rather than wait for the one we were booked on. Would use SuperBreak again...great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre.. "Wicked"  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wimbledon Championship and London City

Stay Date: 07/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Northumberland who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel good and Russell Square location superb for access to underground and on foot from Kings Cross. Also easy walking distance to Theatreland and Covent Garden as well as river too cross to South See More  Read more information Bank.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British War Museum  
Westminster Abby  
Wimbledon championship  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Loch Fyne  
Pho Longacre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 25/07/16, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely 2 days in London, could not fault the Bedford Hotel rooms. Clean and airy room looked over the beautiful gardens where you could sit and enjoy a quiet drink, the only thing is after visiting See More  Read more information the theatre we arrived back for a late night drink at the bar and was told that it closed at 11 o'clock.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
History Museum  
Florence Nightingale Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3301 - 3310 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:30:22

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:30:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.