Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great night out

Stay Date: 09/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel was ideal location for my visit to Koko to see IAMX. Had a wonderful night out then enjoyed a good night's rest and having a full breakfast to keep me going for the rest of the day! The hotel See More  Read more information has had improvements since my last visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Koko music venue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 2* Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park in Burnham-on-Sea wrote this review.

Short break for the baby. Beds were awful but park was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pontins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls weekend away

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Wellingborough who stayed at 2* Travelodge Birmingham Central in Birmingham wrote this review.

Get what you pay for. All we need we was a bed to sleep in and it was satisfactory for this. Noisy due to the location but we were aware of this before booking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
German Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Five guys  
Ju jus cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins break

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park in Burnham-on-Sea wrote this review.

We had a great time overall but the chalets themselves were terrible and stunk of onions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

It was the weekend of the Rugby World Cup its atmosphere was brill. It was good to be amongst many different nations. A great time was had by all my family and the hotel was in a great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Bath

Stay Date: 25/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Hotel well located - a short walk from the centre with friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax at Weston

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Village in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

We went to Pontins resort it is adults only but was very relaxing mostly older people but still had a lovely time. The rooms are very clean and tidy and the food at the restaurant is of excellent See More  Read more information standard it's all on the flat level so ideal for moving around easily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand pier  
Weston sovereign centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good base in London

Stay Date: 20/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I had a conference to go to in London, the County Hotel was a great base for it. No frills, but it does a budget stay very well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

For a girl on a budget

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

I had a lovely mini-break to York and attended a fabulous birthday party at the National Railway Museum. My hotel was an easy walk from the train station and I was able to find a signposted short See More  Read more information cut back to the station and the onto the National Railway Museum, although there is a bus stop just outside the hotel or you can book a taxi which for a short journey into the town centre for eveningattractions that was cheap. The hotel receptionist was very helpful and sorted out the kettle in my room which was not working at the time when I checked in to my room. I was able to go out knowing thatthis would be resolved before I came back that evening. This enabled me to have a hot drink before bed and a lovely cup of coffee in the morning. I had a lovely hot breakfast in the morning, includedin the price of my stay. For a short stay and a girl on a budget this was perfect!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
NRM  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NRM  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas break

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Worthing who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel Christmas Break in Gatwick wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel décor was tired in places we found our stay was fantastic value for money with the great food and friendly staff. This more than made up for it having done several Christmas breaks See More  Read more information in the past to various hotels this rates with the very best.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33051 - 33060 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:23:37

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:23:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.