Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

One Night in Bath

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Worcester who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

We are just back from our visit to the wonderful City of Bath and very happy with our experience of using SuperBreak. We arrived by train and only had a 5 min walk to our Hotel Travelodge Waterside See More  Read more information Bath which was great value for money and in an ideal location with very helpful staff and good breakfast included. We walked around Bath and enjoyed the many tourist attractions during our 2 days / 1night stay. Hoping to return again some time as the range of shops and restaurants is impressive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sally Lunn Tea Room  
Roman Baths  
Holburn Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sally Lunns  
Bills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

County Euston

Stay Date: 09/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Very well situated to Euston/St Pancras/Kings Cross. Needs refurbishing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Norfolk Railway  
Leatherhead bus gala  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Chip Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Once was enough - never again

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was exactly as others have stated in recent reviews, we have made a formal complaint to SuperBreak as it was on their recommendation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Swansea who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The hotel room was good, good filling breakfast, used the tube & busses equally. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Theatre  
Opera Holland Park  
The New London Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Decent stay at Blackpool Grand

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Grand Metropole is perfectly placed close to the sea, tram stops, North Pier and good pub/party venues. A no nonsense hotel - we had a weekend stay as a couple working out at about £50 pppn for See More  Read more information 3 nights so can't grumble really. My continual issue is with the bedroom lottery of the Britannia Hotel but apart from that you can use this place as a good central base for the town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 29/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Immingham who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel in great central location. Staff welcoming. Room clean with great power shower but dark. No natural light. Hotel communal areas could do with some TLC. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cavern  
Liverpool 1  
Albert Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cass Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 30/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Keighley who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The hotel was situated near Euston Station which makes it easy to get round London (less than 5 min walk to tube underground), you just have to make sure you plan what you want to do as the See More  Read more information underground gets very busy at times! It's only a short trip to West End, which makes it easy to get back to your hotel. Very enjoyable short break in London!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield, Stratford  
Sunny Afternoon Musical  
Rolling Stones- exhibitionism  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap and easy

Stay Date: 02/07/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Oakham who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

So happy with how cheap it was. Clean hotel in a great location. Just was a bit dated and not oh so fancy but you get what you pay for. The included breakfast was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British summer time festival  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel for the Ball

Stay Date: 02/07/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Inverness who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

My friend and I stayed at the Holgate Hill Hotel on the night of leavers' ball, and it was brilliantly accommodating. The twin room was small, but still had enough space for us to get ready. The See More  Read more information bathroom was tight, but usable, and the shower wasn't bad. Breakfast was about average, however I really disliked the hot chocolate. The one thing I also found annoying was that the kettle in the roomdidn't fit in the sink, so we had to fill it up with a cup. Apart from that, it was an enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Racecourse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough Break

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Housekeeping standard in room below expectations. Wi-Fi available in public areas only with poor reception. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peasholme Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33041 - 33050 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 12:49:41

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 12:49:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.