Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Night out in York

Stay Date: 24/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Travelodge York Tadcaster in York (Nr) wrote this review.

Last minute getaway for a party with friends. Travelodge staff very helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Burstin Hotel Folkestone harbour

Stay Date: 18/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochester who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Good value break, hotel was tired but very clean, choice of three or four different meals each night, entertainment every night, beautiful location overlooking the harbour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Scarborough

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 2* Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas in Scarborough wrote this review.

We had a a lovely break in Scarborough going to the Spa to see The Neil Diamond Tribute Band. The Travelodge where we stayed was a good location and they gave us a sea view. The weather was good See More  Read more information and enjoyed a nice walk round the town and the harbour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
italtian resteraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

100 Pipers

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* 100 Pipers Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Upon arrival - we were late as the hotel was not a 11 minute walk from the train station as stated but about a 25-35 minute walk again increased by the crowds of people for the bank holiday weekend. See More  Read more information Once arrived we were greeted by the hostess who made us fill in the paperwork before showing us to our rooms. WiFi was free, pool was free and the drinks were reasonable priced. We were shown thedining room and instructed breakfast was 8.30-9:15am which I believe to be not long enough 45 minutes? Once in our room the heat hit me the hostess said she knew this was a hot room so had provided uswith a fan. Although the fan was a nice gesture we had paid a lot of money for a room that had a funny smell and was clearly the boiler room. Breakfast the next morning was okay. Distance from the localattractions was okay with no suitcases along as you don't mind the 25-35 minute walk there and back. Otherwise, this was an average stay not as comfortable as we where used to but the company andlocal attractions made up for this and we had a lovely time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Zoo  
Sea Life Centre  
Blackpool Tower & 4D Experiance  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 04/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Safestay Elephant & Castle in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Walking tour of London - 36 miles in 2 days with overnight accommodation at Safestay Elephant & Castle a great trip made easy with Super Break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weather Problems and a Hiccups

Stay Date: 04/09/17, a customer aged 18-24 from Cannock who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

Our holiday had a few problems. None of which I blame the hotel for as it couldn't be helped. When we arrived later than planned, due to train strike, we were informed by the receptionist that See More  Read more information there was a problem with the lift. It had broken down a few hours before we arrived. They were unsure how long it would take to fix but they were doing everything they could. We didn't mind as it justmeant a little exercise, however there was a coach group of older people staying in the hotel at the time. Thankfully I only ever heard them joking about it. On the first morning of our stay it wasraining. Heavily. Had been for many hours. Turns out it flooded the gym, pool facilities and the cellar. They told us that they were hoping for it to be sorted out by the next day but upon asking for anupdate before we retired, there had been a few complications and the facilities wouldn't be available for the next few days. Bar those problems the hotel was great! Decent priced drinks, good food,TVs in the room and WiFi. All staff interactions were friendly and helpful. Overall not a bad holiday and we'd definitely stay there again, if not check out their sister hotel across the way thePrince of Wales hotel just to compare.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gentle cosmetics  
Fun Land arcade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
Westminster Tea room  
Maloneys bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre holiday stay

Stay Date: 31/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Great start to our holidays as we stayed overnight prior to heading off, we ate in the restaurant which was a reasonable cost and had a pleasant stay. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days out in London

Stay Date: 08/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Had a great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Vic  
Gielgud Theatre  
royal court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly Liverpool

Stay Date: 12/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Really enjoyed Liverpool. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. There is so much to do here. Definitely will return but for more than two days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beatles Story  
Albert Dock  
The radio tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Refinery  
Amalia itailian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mixed experiences in Cambridge

Stay Date: 13/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Al who stayed at 2* Travelodge Cambridge - Newmarket Road in Cambridge wrote this review.

Got a space in the small underground car park by arriving just on the earliest check in time. Room was small and basic as expected but clean and fairly smart - the shower was particularly See More  Read more information good. Buffet breakfast was good and quite fresh even though we were not all that early. Our break was totally spoiled by the evening restaurant/bar experience. The barman needed guidance from us to recognisethe bottle of Southern Comfort and help from a colleague to find lemonade. Food service was totally disorganised, with the waitress offering plates of food around the various tables without knowingwhere they should go. We were told there would be a 40 minute wait for a sweet as they were so busy, when only about 10% of the seats were occupied. On the last night we decided to miss our prepaidmeal and go to Frankie and Benny's in the nearby retail park. OK for B&B but avoid the evening meal!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King's College  
Punt trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankies & Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33041 - 33050 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 12:08:19

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 12:08:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.