Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33657

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Adventure In London!

Stay Date: 23/06/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Myself and a few friends had decided that we would treat ourselves to a couple of days away after our A level exams had finished. We made a quick decision and decided we would go to London for an See More  Read more information attraction, a show an overnight stay and then shopping! We ended up going to Madame Tussards, which was great fun although a little crowded (despite going during school hours!), and then spent ourafternoon in Regents Park, spontaneously hiring out a pedalo for a great price! We later arrived at our hotel, which was the hotel Lily which was simple, but had everything we needed. That night we went tosee The Jersey Boys, which was absolutely fantastic (any musical fans, or Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons fans this is highly recommended). I slept well at the hotel but I must say our"continental breakfast" was disappointing as we were given toast and jam and that was it. We thought that "continental breakfast" would as least include some croissants?! The next day we spent in Camden Marketand this I highly recommend to any shopper looking for great deals and unique objects! We had planned to go on to Oxford Street, but ran out of money before we got there!! (Camden was much bigger andbetter than we had expected!) We had a fantastic time, with a few trip ups, but I cannot wait to book up and go again! I do recommend finding your way around on the tube as with a day ticket you cantravel most places only costing around £7 for the day. However, on a hot day it is VERY hot! So make sure you have water and don't spend too long down there! Overall I give a 9/10 for the break as awhole as we had a fantastic time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Madame Tussards  
Jersey Boys (Show)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Folkestone

Stay Date: 08/07/09, a customer from Smeltwick who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover  
Calais  
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 29/06/09, a customer from Blackpool who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (3 or 4 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Really good resort...and a day in Weymouth was even better...the hotel was fine..the room very clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid-week Break

Stay Date: 29/06/09, a customer from Stretford who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel in all aspects was more than adequate for my needs whilst in Blackpool. I enjoyed walking along the sea front from The Norbreck to Blackpool centre and the other direction to Cleveleys. See More  Read more information The pub within the Hotel was very pleasant as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun Days Out

Stay Date: 23/07/09, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel facilities and food were excellent. Room not so good with frosted glass window as we looked out to the roof area. Weather was sunny which made all the difference. Prebooked shows and had fab See More  Read more information seats at the front. Lovely few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pier  
Funny Girls  
Tower circus  
Wax Works  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer from High Peak who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Flokestone

Stay Date: 20/07/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

We spent two days shopping in Folkstone and Canterbury. Both centres were 1st class. The harbour views were great, the meals were extreamly good, staff were very good. The meals we had out of town See More  Read more information were very good, all in all,a very enjoyable break, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Hythe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botolphs Bridge Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room With A View

Stay Date: 20/07/09, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Savoy is a comfortable hotel and the food iin the restaurant is good. It just needs someone to show you to a table instead of leaving you waiting for ages. We stayed in room 3371 with a view of See More  Read more information the roof but it was very quiet!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Savoy Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 26/07/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel the evening before we flew to florida and it was a lovely hotel would recomend it to all See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southport

Stay Date: 29/07/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 33041 - 33050 of 33657 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 13:09:37

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 13:09:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.