Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel staff

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland (2 Nt Offer/1st Nt Dinner) in Preston wrote this review.

The hotel staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leyland musuem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Anniversary break

Stay Date: 28/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The welcome was very good even though the rain dampened our spirits a little. Our room was very comfortable, clean and warm and we were able to fully relax. The most touching and pleasing point was See More  Read more information the surprise card from the hotel staff congratulating us on our anniversary (which was well picked up in general conversation) and the delicious chocolates left for us as a surprise gift. Well done toall the staff at Ettington Chase for making our mini-break so enjoyable - we will return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Packwood House  
Coughton Court  
Baddesley Clinton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Surrey who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night BB Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

An excellent hotel with good facilities, nice position. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NT Charlecote Place  
NT Upton House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pierre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wadebridge who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was excellent as was just around the corner of the tube station and bus stops so you could just pop on them and get anywhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 day break

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Very good hotel with lovely grounds and near lots of lovely towns to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stow on the Wold  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Bridgend who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A long time in happening but well worth the monies spent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
Lion King  
Nat Hist Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend with my Daughter. Great hotel, The President. Central location, Brunswick complex brilliant for dining and shopping. We had two superb meals and went to Theatre Royal, Haymarket to see See More  Read more information an interesting play. We visited an Antiques Market in Hampstead, which was very interesting. All in all an amazing weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roast  
LaCage Imaginaire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend break at Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

My husband and I spent two nights at Ettington Chase Hotel. It was just a short drive into Stratford where there was plenty of parking. Lots to see and do in Stratford. We also went to See More  Read more information Moreton-in-Marsh which was about a half hour drive. Very pretty little town. A few things could be put right at the hotel, like our room door which didn't close properly and we had to really pull at the door.Also when we opened it, it was a bit of a struggle. Apart from that it is a lovely hotel and the staff are very helpful and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Ann Hathaways Cottage  
Shakespeares Birthplace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect location in London

Stay Date: 01/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Got a good deal via SuperBreak even though we only booked about 3 weeks earlier. Hotel President was much better than we expected, having stayed at the sister hotel a couple of years ago. Our See More  Read more information room had been recently refurbished and was a good size compared to many hotels in London. Bed was comfy, bath room very clean. Breakfast was excellent and staff, especially the manager on duty was veryaccommodating. We will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kimchee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peace and comfort in the Lakes

Stay Date: 02/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Relaxing short break with good food and beautiful views. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 321 - 330 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:51:29

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:51:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.