Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34829

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Oakham is great

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel in Oakham wrote this review.

Oakham is a lovely town, some good shops, restaurants and pubs. Not too far to travel to some lovely locations, eg rutland water. I would recommend a weekend in Oakham. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barnsdale Gardens  
Rutland Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Shakespeare

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Courtyard Theatre  
Holy Trinity Church, Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Small Room at De Vere

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

A disapppointing room as it was small and couldn't have window open due to smokers outside carpets threadbare in places but breakfast very nice See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stevie Wonder Concert in Birmingham

Stay Date: 02/10/08, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

Concert was fantastic. Hotel was very well located but very much in need of modernisation and for the price we paid we were very disappointed. Needed to change rooms immediately as the first room See More  Read more information offered had big windows that didn't even shut and very cramped conditions. Bathroom door was only accessible over one of the single beds. Location of hotel was great for us as we wanted to shop and goto the NIA for the concert. Fantastic Stevie Wonder concert, good facilities and brilliant artist. Would definitely see him again. It was also very close to the station so we didn't need to use taxisat all. Breakfast at the hotel was fine but the hotel is very outdated and in desparate need of a refurb. The staff were polite and professional but the hotel let them down. Wouldn't stay thereagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NIA  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel London

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from Newry who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
 

Shrigley Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Staaf were all excelent, the hotel is ok but in need of some modernisation. Swimming pool in the old church very tired. Hotel romm alright but a little out dated. The restaurant meal for dinner and See More  Read more information breakfast quality were very poor. I have had a better breakfast in and bed and brakfast in blackpool (£25.00 per night) For a 4 star hotel the food quality was discacful and drinks extremley overpirced. (more expensive the 4 and 5 star hotels in central london). The ingredients used in the food are the cheapest i.e £23.00 for turkey main course £7.95 for quiche as a starter and quite bizzaremenus i.e quiche as a starter?. When we stayed ther were 5 starters, 3 not availbale and 5 main courses 1 not availble. This really narrows down the chioce.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Heights of Abraham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Short break

Stay Date: 14/10/08, a customer from Musselburgh who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We took advantage of the Superbreak to visit our daughter at University of London Staying in Bloomsbury at the Tavistock Hotel could not have been more convenient. The complimentary dinner the first See More  Read more information night was had at the Pavilion Buffet and was very good value. The breakfasts at the hotel were not good and I preferred not going the second morning to eating badly prepared eggs. The inclusion ofthe train fare from Edinburgh made the two night trip very affordable. The hotel room was hot and our window to the inner courtyard meant a lot of noise starting at 5.30 am as they were probablystocking the kitchens. If you wanted a breeze you had to put up with the noise. The carpet in the room was not properly cleaned and they only provided on bath towel per person. There was a fridge though andI left my olives there. Next time I will bring slippers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho for a jazz concert at The Spice of Life  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Birthday Break in London

Stay Date: 17/10/08, a customer from Poulton-Le-Fylde who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Overall we enjoyed the trip to London. The hotel was a GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT. The return rail journey(Sunday) was Horrendous!!!!! Took seven hours to get to Preston. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Tate Britain  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
President Hotel (complimentary meal)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/10/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice but rooms not ready when we arrived very noisy at night with traffic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32981 - 32990 of 34829 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:53:21

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:53:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.