Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/12/09, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
National Gallery  
Westminster Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

York Our Favourite City

Stay Date: 18/12/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

York was as always an enchanting place. We have been many times and will be back many times. Hotel dissapointing. No heating in bathroom and only slightly warm radiator in bedroom, with 3 outside See More  Read more information walls it was very cold. A small convector heater was put in bedroom nothing in bathroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
York City Centre & The Shambles  
York Minster  
Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ate Mainly At Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Darlington

Stay Date: 29/11/09, a customer from Faringdon who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel in Darlington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 03/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Superbreak were superb----changing our booking when we could't travel on the original date because of illness. We stayed at the Radisson Grafton and had two dreadful nights of sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Evening At The Ace Cafe

Stay Date: 30/11/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Overall I found the recepton staff most helpful and polite. The room was clean and well heated, I particually liked the shower it was spotless and huge. Could of done with some extra coffee and milk See More  Read more information sachets and a hairdryer in the room would of been a bonus. On the downside Iwas woken up at about 1:30 due to continuous banging (that got louder) in the corridor from one of the other guests thiswent on for about half an hour making it hard for me to get a good nights sleep. However I would visit again if I am ever in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ace Cafe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ace Cafe  
Greek Restaurant (Palmas Green)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer from Frodsham who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Dirty Dancing (Aldwych Theatre)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pacifico  
Terra  
 
 

Combined Christmas Shopping And Rugby International

Stay Date: 19/11/09, a customer from Seahouses who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Mayfair hotel perfect location for shopping, very noisy on Saturday night from street noise. Excellent rooms, breakfast food good but poor service. Strongly object to optional 12.5% service charge See More  Read more information very few of the staff were worthy of such service charges.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay In The Capital

Stay Date: 23/11/09, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We had three days and two nights in London with Superbreak. It was a mother/daughter holiday celebrating a birthday. We were a bit limited how far my mother could walk but the buses were excellent See More  Read more information (she had her bus pass). Londoners either seemed very friendly and anxious to help us - or pre-occupied and couldn't be bothered. We met both types at our hotel, the Queen's Park. The rooms were smalland you could hear conversations going on in adjoining rooms. The second world war museum was excellent with lots of information, life size experiences of the blitz and memorabilia which included aphoto of my mum which made her holiday. Mamma mia is one of the best shows I have ever seen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Kensington Palace  
Second World War Museum  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Trip To London

Stay Date: 24/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Started with a flight from Aberdeen which was delayed by an hour, off to a good start. Once arriving at our hotel we were pleasantly surprised with our room. Nice size, well equiped. Unfortunately See More  Read more information on trying to have a shower we were faced with cold water. We contacted reception which told us to run the hot tap aswell. This did increase the heat by a degree or two. We contacted the reception againand he came up to the room and by this time the water had risen to luke warm to which he told us "well it is warm!" and said they were having a problem with the boiler and would be fixed when thehandy man comes in tomorrow, and left us like that. So an evening cold shower and a morning cold shower and another evening cold shower we decided to ask again. No one knew of any bolier problem and wasasked if we would like to change rooms. Which we did do after a slightly chiled visit to the theatre thanks to the cold shower! the room we were given was nice and ulimately it had hot water!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Appollo Theatre Victoria  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town,Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32951 - 32960 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:22:11

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:22:11

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.