Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel

Stay Date: 19/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel ok, reception staff polite, food really nice, restaurant staff need retraining in basic waiting skills, loads of parking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel food nice staff need manners lesson especially breakfast head waiter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brthday trip to London

Stay Date: 14/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I took my wife for her 30th. This was only the second time we stayed at the President. The first being over two years ago. The staff, especially in the restaurant are poor. Very slow and do not See More  Read more information explain anything. I mean anything! And when you ask them anything they look at you as if you are stupid! The food itself is pretty good to say it is served like school dinners. The hotel itself islovely. A bit dated in areas but very nice bar/lounge area. The rooms are comfy and kept relatively clean however on each of the 3 days we stayed the bathroom was dusty and had a strange smell. Greatlocation close to Kings Cross (walking distance) and very good location for commuting by bus without any hassle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her majestys theatre (phantom)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't judge a book by its cover

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Cumberland Hotel looks great from the outside but scratch beneath the surface and the illusion disappears. Great facilities are available within the chain but the basics are missing: (i) A See More  Read more information tiny lift that holds 3 people only (ii) Noisy door closers so that you cannot get a good night's sleep. Last person in at 2am wakes you as much as the first person up at 7:30 (and we asked for a quietroom but was next to the lift) (iii).Meal times. Breakfast finishes at 9:30 in the week and 10 at weekends. Dinner started at 7pm which is late if you want to go out later. (iv) Staff struggling tounderstand what people were asking for. Arrival at the hotel was not helped when we had to wait an hour to check in. Vouchers for Prosecco were offered but as I do not drink this I had a pint ofPeroni - £6.10 (ouch). Breakfast is superb with a good quality and range of food and is re-stocked quickly. The hotel is delightful to look at but did not deliver.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Quay  
Beach walk  
Goat & Tricycle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Spring Break

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel located conveniently for Stratford-upon-Avon and surrounding Cotswold areas with ample free parking but overall condition is very tired. There was mould in the shower/bath and the room carpet See More  Read more information had seen better days. The restaurant itself was laid out nicely but the waiting staff had no idea what food was for what table resulting in being offered food not intended for our table. Therestaurant set menu was very limited so we inquired about the a la carte menu only to be told there was not one although one is listed on their website. To be totally honest, if you can secure a weekend breakthrough SuperBreak then that's fine and acceptable for the price but if you are booking full price, then you will be disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon town  
Stratford upon Avon Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Houndshill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn York

Stay Date: 19/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Negative stay let down by management at this hotel also SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Appleby Manor

Stay Date: 04/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Appleby Manor Hotel & Garden Spa in Appleby-in-Westmorland wrote this review.

Hotel room was really nice. Most staff didn't smile. SuperBreak called us the day before we went to say the spa was now chargeable but we would get a free session. This was incorrect. On arrival we See More  Read more information were advised was no complimentary session included. Whilst on arrival there was much made of the dress code in the fine dining restaurant this was not enforced - the person on the table next to uswore jeans and a t shirt showing off a fine selection of tattoos. Food was generally good in the fine dining restaurant but breakfast wasn't great. Not as good as on our last visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Windemere steamers  
Horse and Farrier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Priest hole Ambleside  
Horse and Farrier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in London

Stay Date: 04/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Our stay in London was a mixture of business and pleasure. The hotel was clean and comfortable but very basic. The staff were not very friendly or helpful, except the lady who served breakfast on See More  Read more information the second day. She was very polite and friendly. The hotel's location was good but I don't think we would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fitzroy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute trip to Blackpool

Stay Date: 06/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

Nice hotel wanted to pay more as we wanted a higher and better service, reception could have been better booking was not straight forward as it has been before lots of confusion and a lack of See More  Read more information knowledge in correcting the problem. Left to feel embarrassed and had to hand over second payment because of a delay with booking procedures. Receptionist did sort the problem after making me feel like itwas my error and changed her attitude when it was clear it was not. Not a great night's sleep and damage to the shower piping. Breakfast and restaurant staff superb could not ask for anything more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sapori  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy location for Cambridge City

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find and pleasant inside - a little bland for our taste (but its mainly for golfers I think). Breakfast was excellent choice. Unfortunately the staff need more training in See More  Read more information reception and in the bar or at least enough staff. There was a lot of confusion re the private car park attached and also the timing/double bookings for the dinner deal. Sadly we were disappointed withthe overall service - it certainly was not 4 star. We have written to the Hotel Management plus they are squashing the car penalty charge of £60 that we received recently - which was a shock when thecar park is supposed to be free to guests. SuperBreak you need to make sure your guests know if there is a private car park facility and the Rules and that on deals the guests must book a timed dinnerslot as we were unaware of this and thought we just went in on the opening time. We were not the only ones that got caught out with this and therefore had to have bar snacks which did not amount to theallotted allocation for dinner so we therefore lost out on the super deal. It was also my husband's birthday which made it worse. The rest of the hotel facilities such as the pool and gym werepleasant and well used. As it was Mother's Day the next day I felt they could have put a few flowers around on the bar tables or breakfast room to brighter it up. Easy location for Cambridge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens Cambridge  
Cambridge Market  
St Ives Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TheWelcome Chinese - St. Ives  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Faded 70s

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Mercure hotels are generally pretty decent but this one has definitely seen better times. The facilities were fine but after staying in a Premier Inn last week the comparison of how standards have See More  Read more information changed was marked. The bed and pillows were rock hard as was the attitude of one staff member in particular who obviously didn't know what customer service means. The food was in general OK but our 2friends did suffer upset stomachs from the evening meal. The rest of the staff were lovely and they can't help lack of investment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Hotel  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32931 - 32940 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 01:45:56

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 01:45:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.