Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34646

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great in Chester

Stay Date: 04/11/06, a customer from New Malden who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

It was a long time since I had been in Chester. The city was clean and very easy to get round to see all the sites. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Wall  
Roman Sites of Chester  
Chester Oaks  
Army Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
10/16  
The Queen Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Taking Parents To London!

Stay Date: 04/11/06, a customer from Poole who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Mum and Dad have travelled all over the world but never to London. Treated them to a weekend of British fun! They loved it! Stayed in the Vanderbilt Hotel on Cromwell Road, very clean, friendly, See More  Read more information welcoming staff and a fantastic, filling full cooked English breakfast. Parking really reasonable complared to London prices. Visited the museums and Tower of London which both show our history to thefull. Underground day pass good value for money. My parents want to go back. Will definitely use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
The National Museum of Science & Industry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 04/11/06, a customer from Bordon who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I was very impressed with the hotel and its location, easy to get to from Waterloo Station and the Shaftesbury Theatre. We saw Daddy Cool which was great, the music was boney m and tied in with the See More  Read more information story really well. No particular person stood out as all the cast were very good. We also went to the market at Covent Garden on the Sunday it was cool walking round there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Daddy Cool Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Ponti's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Typical London Tourist

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

What an excellent time I had as a typical London tourist - camera in hand all the way. The Tower of London and Tower Bridge were a great treat. London by night was just lovely - sitting watching Big See More  Read more information Ben chime with a coffee in hand - very realxing. All London Underground were most helpful in the best ways, and cheapest, of getting around. I will certainly be doing this again. If I'm ever stuckfor a gift in the future this is something I would consider - you can make it as cheap or expensive as you like. In all a most enjoyable experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
West End Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Cafe Rouge  
Pizza Jaz place - Soho Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Square

Stay Date: 07/11/06, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Cultured Look at Cambridge

Stay Date: 09/11/06, a customer from Kettering who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

my wife and i have two young daughters. We visted Kings college and walked aroundt he buetiful grounds. As a family, we took a trip down the river cam on an escorted punt! learning about the local See More  Read more information heratige and the prestige of the local colleges. it was cold whether, but we had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Ely  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Bonnigton Hotel in Bloomsbury, London

Stay Date: 05/11/06, a customer from Jersey who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was nice, room was good, however builders were demolishing a room directly above ours from before 8am until we left at midday. We had asked for a late check out, which was granted but were not See More  Read more information notified of the building works. The whole room was literally shaking...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Hart Lane Football Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: This hotel was previously called the Bonnington Hotel, and is now the Park Inn London.

 

Overnight Business Stay

Stay Date: 06/11/06, a customer from Solihull who stayed at 4* Coulsdon Manor in Croydon (Nr) wrote this review.

Didn't get to hotel until after 11 pm and left after an early breakfast. So no comments on facilities. Check-in quick and efficient. Nice large room. No noise, good nights sleep followed by freshly See More  Read more information cooked breakfast, quickly served.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shop 'Til You Drop

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from Skipton who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester (City Rooms) in Manchester wrote this review.

The shopping in Manchester is fantastic! There is everything you could possibly need. If the city had not offered such a vibrant quality to the break, we would have certainly been disappointed with See More  Read more information the hotel-thankfully, we did not need to spend much time in there atall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Manchester  
Manchester Bars & Restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert at the Dome

Stay Date: 08/11/06, a customer from Sheerness who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

A few friend and I met at The Royal Albion Hotel for an overnight stay and 'The Feeling' in concert at the Brighton Dome, which was superb. The Hotel was in an excellent position to get to See More  Read more information everything, the Lanes being round the corner and right opposite the Pier. Too much to cram everything in Brighton in a couple of days and so much too investigate, would recommend a long weekend to any one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Pier  
Concert at Brighton Dome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32921 - 32930 of 34646 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 10:17:31

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 10:17:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.