Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/04/06, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Aylesbury

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer from Twickenham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Aylesbury in Aylesbury wrote this review.

Used Hotel spa facilities which were good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milton Keynes Ice Rink  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milton Keynes Ice Rink  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer from Washington who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We had a throughly good weekend, sorry can't remember the names of the cafes we visited but they where all very good On Saturday we visited Chester, the next day we went to a local market, then onto See More  Read more information Colwyn Bay and the welsh Mountain Zoo and finished the day off by visiting Llandudno On Monday our final day we visited Cheshire Oaks Outlet Centre which has something for everyone and travelled home   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Welsh Mountain Zoo  
Llandudno  
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer from Alton who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Saturday evening, stroll around Bournemouth. Ate in a very nice Chinese Restaurant (Can't remember name) Sunday AM. Used local shops, thought Beales Dept Store very good. PM. visited Poole Harbour See More  Read more information for a relaxing walk. Evening went to a show - excellent Monday, decide to visit relatives in Wiltshire. Very relaxing drive thru beautiful countryside   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Poole Harbour  
That'll Be The Day, Pavilion Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 26/04/06, a customer from Dunbar who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

we did not do much as the break was for a rest See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Owl & Otter Sanctuary  
Bournemouth Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Suncliff Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Alton

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* Alton House in Alton wrote this review.

The best part of the trip was spent in the bar in the hotel where there is a standard size snooker table. Snooker is a hot issue since the World Championship final took place during my stay in the See More  Read more information hotel. One can have a game here while enjoying one's favourite drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton  
Watercress Steam Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton House Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chipping Norton

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

The staff were extremely rude to guests, the dining room was in a function room, the meal was a set menu and the price was not shown anywhere, having said that the food was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Daventry

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Northampton West M1 J16 in Daventry (Nr Northampton) wrote this review.

Visited Chilli's Bar to meet family then next evening went to Old Northamptonians for family party Only disappointment was that we were unable to open our bedroom window for fresh air. However this See More  Read more information was compensated for with air conditioning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside walk by the River Nene  
Salcey Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 28/04/06, a customer from Seahouses who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Break was for Father`s 82 nd birthday. Did not "do" much,just a family get together as my brother was able to join us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32911 - 32920 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 03:33:33

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 03:33:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.