Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 24/06/06, a customer from Berwick Upon Tweed who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre in Leeds wrote this review.

We went to the O2 festival, we used Citycabs to get there and back, all the drivers were really friendly and quick to get us. I would advise booking a taxi as it is a free for all at the end of the See More  Read more information night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harewood House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/06/06, a customer from Morecambe who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

very impressed with service from "Superbreak" Great night at Covent Garden Opera See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Covent Garden Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moti Mahal, Great Queen Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/06/06, a customer from Port Hueneme who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The Original Bus Tour was excellent for a first-time visitor to see the sites and get a bit of history. The British Museum is not to be missed. So much to see and not possible in a short amount of See More  Read more information time, but definitely worth seeing the some of the most famous pieces. You can't visit London without seeing a Broadway musical. Mamma Mia!, Mary Poppins, The Lion King, and The Rat Pack were allexcellent shows.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Feng Shung Cantonese  
Harrod's BBQ  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/06/06, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

1 night stop over awating euro star to Paris, dinner in hotel was lovely but a bit pricey, room was great bed was exeptionally soft and comfy had a great nights sleep, checked out at 5.00 so wasn't See More  Read more information able to have any breakfast - this was a bit of a downside!!!!! check out was fast an effecient!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 24/06/06, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep, Hull  
Eureka, Halifax  
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 27/06/06, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southampton West in Southampton wrote this review.

The weather was very good,and the area was a delight See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bewsters, Bournemouth  
Hilton Hotel, Southampton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 26/06/06, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel (Formerly Torquay Rainbow Hotel) in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Darlington

Stay Date: 23/06/06, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

Memorable for the presentation of the castle and grounds. I thought the setting was both immaculate and spectacular. Driving to the castle was simple, the instructions provided were excellent and See More  Read more information really simple to follow. The staff immediately made us feel at home and both the room we stayed in (which was medieval themed) was beautiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Metro Centre  
Cineworld Cinema, Boldon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franky and Bennies, Boldon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 25/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The purpose of our trip was to see Take That at the Bowl. Obviously the concert was brilliant and things were very well organised. The hotel was very clean and modern. The only problem with our stay See More  Read more information was that we could not book into the Hotel until after 2pm. This was impossible for us to do as we had to get our tickets when we got to the Bowl and queue to get in. We then had the worry of notbeing able to access the Hotel later when we returned. This, however, was not a problem and many people returned to the Hotel around the same time. Generally our stay was very good and we would definitelyreturn. The stay was made even better by our live concert.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Bowl, Milton Keynes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 19/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I went for Unison conference which was fine. My disappointment was the box room hired for me by your company for £110.00 per night. I have been booking all my members through superbreak over the See More  Read more information last 10yrs but i was really diappointed this last time in Bournemouth.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32911 - 32920 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:22:50

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:22:50

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.