Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel location was easy to access from the tube, food was very good and the room itself was clean and had everything we needed for a short break. However the sound proofing between the adjacent See More  Read more information was very poor. We were woken at 2am by the guests next door, but it continued until 4am when called the reception who did resolve the issue. But this did spoil the weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Latium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Eastbourne Hotel

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Aylesford who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Although a three star hotel we were amazed how good it was. I have stayed at a four star up the road and this hotel was far superior to it. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast excellent, See More  Read more information decor modern. Lovely en suite, plenty of cupboard space. Can't wait to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Harbour  
Be achy Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
MORGANS  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Room facilities and hotel location were fine. Breakfast was nicely cooked but should have been warmer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking break

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Plenty of nice restaurants and pubs in the area. Very easy to get taxis if you wanted a drink. The hotel drinks and food menu was good and very fairly priced. An excellent venue for walkers as you See More  Read more information can just walk out the hotel onto the Peak District.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quarry Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bulls Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

'Quality Hotel' - Ironic name for the hotel

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

The deal we got was absolutely fantastic. Two nights stay plus Alton Towers tickets for a great rate! Unfortunately the hotel stay wasn't great. On arrival the hotel was a bit run down looking but See More  Read more information it was clean and that was all we were looking for. However on our first night stay we were up until after 12am in the morning due to other guests running up and down the hallway, opening and slammingdoors, screaming and keeping us up all night. After phoning down to reception 3 times we had enough and had to demand to move rooms where we offered another room 2 doors down, that obviously wasgoing to solve nothing and wasn't until we demanded out money back that we got moved to a room on the next floor up. This resolved the issue and our next night stay was fine but we felt the staff were notbeing helpful enough in resolving our issue. Obviously I understand they cannot control the behaviour of other customers in the hotel but we would have appreciated if they had at least spoke to themto try and resolve the issue but I do not think that this happened.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Devon who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel were friendly and staff very helpful, especially when some electrical fault occurred. It is a great hotel in the centre of London, yet very reasonably priced which encouraged me to visit See More  Read more information the city again. It's very reassuring to know their high standards are the same for each visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sushi bar in hyde park  
paellairia  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hampton Court Flower Show

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Portreath who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London- Shepperton in Shepperton wrote this review.

Brilliant weekend and because we had to use taxis a lot I would highly recommend Chariots Private Hire. They were the firm that The Holiday Inn at Shepperton use. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Flower Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clean, funtional room

Stay Date: 27/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Not a huge room but had everything we needed, no baths in any of the rooms. Very clean with lovely staff. Very close to Lambeth North tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
River Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish downstairs from hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Pontins short break

Stay Date: 04/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Village in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

The holiday was very good value for money. To avoid the queues at breakfast and dinner it was best to go early. The food was plentiful and tasty, although it would be better if there were more See More  Read more information vegetarian choices. The swimming pool was very warm, and we enjoyed the entertainment in the evening. We stayed in a Classic Chalet which was basic, but clean and spacious and fine for what we needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glastonbury Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Marble Arch in Marble Arch wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good position. Clean but very small room, service not very helpful. Breakfast not very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ivy  
Chinees at the Dorchester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3281 - 3290 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:25:44

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:25:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.