Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Treat

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer from Markfield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Visited London as a Treat for my wife and myself to Chill out and enjoy the Christmas atmosphere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/12/06, a customer from Salisbury who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
 

Grey Street Hotel Newcastle

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

We decided to stay at the Grey Street Hotel due to its central location. Noise from Newcastles revellers wasn't a problem at all, but the noise from the extractor fan of the kitchen unit of the See More  Read more information Hotel was (Room 14). After one early morning call at 06.00hrs we asked for a room change, which was obliged and after that we slept very well. Food is provided by The Living Rooms. We had Breakfast inour room twice, both times, incorrect and cold. We had breakfast in the Living Room once and they forgot the Muffins, hard when thats where the Salmon and Scambled eggs were supposed to lay upon! Wealso ate twice in the Living Rooms, the atmosphere was great, the service good but once again the wrong food delivered! Tuna instead of Lamb! We explored the Sage and Baltic, but were dissapointed bythe Baltic. They must have run out of money finishing the Baltic as all it needs now is some Art inside. Newcastle was great for pubbing and Christmas shopping. We went initially to see Richard Ashcroftand Morrissey and can highly recomend The Metro Radio Arena as a great place for gigs. We had a great time let down by a poor hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
The Baltic  
Treacle Moon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/12/06, a customer from St Austell who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Zoo  
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 05/12/06, a customer from Fairford who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Booked as a Birthday present for my wife the hotel was excellent and centrally located. Easy access to tube station made journey simple. The show (Dirty Dancing ) was great with good seats. Again See More  Read more information walking distance via Covent Garden from hotel We chose to travel by train from Swindon to Paddington, only 1 hour and easy onward journey by tube to hotel who were happy to mind our bags whileshooping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford/Regent Street Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/12/06, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Superbreak

Stay Date: 06/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

A Golden Wedding present from siblings. With runabout ticket, used tubes and buses and walked - weather mostly fine. Tube to museums, then to Covent Garden - ate well but can't remember name of See More  Read more information restaurant, near tube station. Walked through Covent Garden Market to theatre - enjoyable Christmas festivities. After excellent theatre, walked towards Oxford Street to see lights, evenually caught busto Marble Arch, then tube back to hotel. Next day walked to Oxford Street for shopping, then caught taxi back to hotel, which waited for our baggage, then on to Victoria Station. Thoroughly enjoyed thebreak, hotel and theatre cost £201, voucher worth £200!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Leonardo da Vinci Exhibition, Victoria & Albert Museum  
Photography Exhibition, Natural History Museum  
The Producers, Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Exeter

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

I visited my aunt with my sister and then had dinner in the hotel and went shopping the next day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald Southgate Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hidden Joys of South Shropshire

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Attending a function in Telford, so only ate in hotel (1 night) Meal very good. On a perfect sunny,winter, day drove down Wenlock Edge to Ludlow. Well worth doing. Stokesay Castle,(English Heritage) See More  Read more information possibly the best example of a fortified manor house, is well worth a visit. Ludlow, with castle, restaurants and market always interesting. Bridgnorth also worth a short stop. Swallow Buckatree Hallsuffering from being part of group in liquidation. But staff (very reduced in numbers) tried hard and food was good. Hope it gets back to its old higher standards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury  
Stokesay Castle, Craven Arms/Ludlow  
Ludlow & drive along Wenlock Edge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Break In London

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

brilliant two days spent Christmas shopping. seating slightly restricted in resect of action going on high up on the stage, otherwise very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Regent Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32881 - 32890 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:28:41

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:28:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.