Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Trip to London

Stay Date: 05/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

we flew by BMI and arrived about mid day we were a two min walk from the Dominion Theatre which was the main point of our journey. we were also a very short distance for Oxford Street and after got See More  Read more information the hand of the tube the crossing London was absolutely teriffic as you could cover a lot of area in a short time. the show was one of the best ive seen and booked out hotel and was delighted to findhow near we were to the event and so central for everything   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Oxford Street Shopping  
We Will Rock You  
London City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/12/06, a customer from South Shields who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
The Phantom of the Opera  
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 04/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Couple Of Days in London

Stay Date: 03/12/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My partner and I took the oppportunity to travel down to London with my daughter who'd been invited to attend the show 'Avenue Q' Partner is disabled (MS)so always need to think about ease of access See More  Read more information (train, hotel, taxi, attractions etc) Arrangements with Superbreak very good. Aim was not to do too much, but to simply provide family with a short couple of days away without exhausting partner.Most enjoyable - thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Noel Coward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noel Coward Theatre (show interval - pre booked)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Quick Trip

Stay Date: 06/12/06, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We packed in 3 busy days after comfortable GNER journey Edinburgh to London-on time both ways- but corridors extremely crowded to access cafe/bar. Tube is smelly,hot and expensive,so we walked in See More  Read more information central area! British Museum was outstanding -a "must see " venue-and take time to absorb it all. RADA Exhibition -for graduating students-the main purpose of visit- was excellent; it also has showsrunning and provides a good value bar and cafe. Shop around for value eating. We found excellent turkish restaurant (Taz) in Bloomsbury and also some old traditional pubs nearby. Covent Garden istrendy,pretentious and overpriced, but good atmosphere.Theatre tickets are outrageously expensive. London is a congested, dirty city, with roads dug up everyhwhere-and a few exceptional green spaces. Serviceis erratic most places. Paris, Rome and Amsterdam offer better value in our opinion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian on Goodge Street  
Taz Turkish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping in Southampton

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Visited Southampton for a shopping weekend. Shopping centre was great and within 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Lots of shops and also places to stop for a coffee break. The German See More  Read more information market was also there which was fabulous. Hotel had room looking out over the sea which was lovely. Staff very friendly and room exceeding expectations. Hotel very clean and breakfast was great as it wasserved buffet style. Had a great Chinese meal in the town, a place called The Chinese Palace. Staff were very friendly and prices were good too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night To Forget

Stay Date: 04/12/06, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

We went to Newcastle to attend a concert and decided that we would treat ourselves and stay overnight at the Greystreethotel. The directions from Superbreaks were useless as they were for people See More  Read more information approaching Newcastle from the North and we were coming from the south. Therefore we spent hours getting lost in the City's one way system before finally giving up, leaving the car in an overnight carpark and getting a taxi to the hotel. The hotel itself was very nice indeed. It was clean, obviously new and very, very comfortable. Before going to the concert we decided to have a wander aroundNewcastle and were fairly appalled to find that the hotel bar (the Living Room) was crowded with extremely drunk young adults at 5.45p.m We decided to move on elsewhere and found that every bar we wentinto was the same. For a Monday night we found this pretty staggering. Finally we went to the concert which was excellent but there was no atmosphere in the venue. We got back to the hotel at midnightand, as usual, found it so stiflingly hot in the room that we had to sleep with the air conditioning roaring all night despite it being a cold December night outside. This seems always to be the casein modern hotels now and I have yet to fathom out why. All in all the hotel was lovely but Newcastle was rough and completly lacking in character. I will not be rushing back there again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newcastle Town Centre  
Metro Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant Opppsite Greystreethotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the directions for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Night in London

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The best way to get around London is walking as much as you can to see the most of everything. We walked from Bloomsbury to Soho to Covent Garden, Strand, Leicester Square, Regent Street, See More  Read more information Piccadilly, Bond Street and you can take in all the excellent sights, shopping and the spotting of famous people that we always manage to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Expensive Mistake

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

The weekend stay was to enable my children to compete in the stafford apex open swimming meet. It became very expensive when after a long day at the pool we decided to dine at the hotel as we had See More  Read more information done last year. This year however the restaurant was different, the menu was complcated to understand and the service terrible. we waited almost 1hr and I had ordered an omlette. The portion sizes verysmall even for children and I was charged almost 70GBP. Iwould never eat there again and may therefore never stay at that hotel again as food provision is of great importance when children arecompeting   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolverhampton Central Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day at London

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

If your children like the theatre then Mary Poppins at the Prince Edward Theatre in Old Compton Street is a must. It was totally enjoyable evening. We stayed in Russell Square and it was easy to See More  Read more information conmute around London via black cab and not that expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Oxford Street  
West End  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Scottish Steak House in West End  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32861 - 32870 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 23:50:01

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 23:50:01

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.