Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34873

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer from Poulton-Le-Fylde who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges  
The Dorchester Hotel  
 
 

Shopping in Basingstoke

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Audleys Wood - A Hand Picked Hotel in Basingstoke wrote this review.

It has been 5 years since I last visited Basingstoke and I must admit I was amazed at the changes and improvements to the shopping mall area. Great shops and restaurants made it a vey enjoyable See More  Read more information experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Festival Place Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hees Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/12/06, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Dales  
 
 

Manchester

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We arrived at about 4 and went to a bar Brannigans its a bit characterless, we then ate and went to see a band this was already booked and we had a greattime. On Saturday we went around the shops See More  Read more information and the German market which was good we then went to the Lowery Gallery which was excellent I can highly recoomend it I am not into art but it was brilliant they had a football art exhibition which Ithoroughly enjoyed. Then in the evening we ate at Dimitris which was very good the staff were grumpy but the food excellent. Then we went to the Comedy Store for the 11pm show it was very funny and allthe comedians were very good. Then on the Sunday we went to Liverpool wandered around the shops we enjoyed this and maybe next time we have a trip we may go and stay there to have a proper look. wethen drove home at about 4pm in awful weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lowry Salford Quays  
Manchester University to See a Band  
The Comedy Store  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
Dimitris Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Evening Out in Winchester

Stay Date: 07/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

I had planned an evening out with my work colleagues in Winchester for a Christmas meal. 30 of us all ate together at Winchester Cathedral Visitor's Centre, the food and the service was excellent, See More  Read more information and all my colleagues and I had a wonderful evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral Visitors Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Westminster Abbey  
Wicked, Apollo Theatre  
 
 

Night Out in Wandsworth

Stay Date: 07/12/06, a customer from Ringwood who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth Battersea in Wandsworth wrote this review.

Xmas team event at Jongleurs Comedy Club. Comedians excellent, beer good, wine mediocre, food poor. Great night out but eat before you go there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jongleurs Comedy Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jongleurs Comedy Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Trip to the Theatre

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to the theatre to see The Sound of Music which was excellent the seats were not great but they were a good price so all ok. Tea at a nice pub and a walk down Oxford Street and Regent Street See More  Read more information to look at the christmas lights. I would of liked to have had an attractions map or something so that we could make best use of the limited time we had but all in all a good weekend would try adifferent hotel next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub on the corner of Carnaby Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 32861 - 32870 of 34873 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 26/04/2017 10:45:56

Last rendered @ 26/04/2017 10:45:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.