Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34944

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My Short Break in London And A West End Show

Stay Date: 11/12/06, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

my day started with a very quick and smooth train journey from Manchester to London, we arrived into London and took the tube to our hotel. we were greated at the hotel by friendly staff and we went See More  Read more information to our room. Our room was a triple room and it had a veiw of the busy streets of London. It was very nice. The night we again took the tube to our destination which was the Apollo Victoria Theatrewere we would be watching "Wicked". Before we it was time to see the show we went for a meal at the Pizza Hut which was down the road which was very tasty. the show was the highlight of my whole twodays in London it was the most amazing show id seen and i would advise anyone to go and see it. the efects was amazing and the talent was inspiring. the day after we woke up and went for our fullEnglish breakfasty which was delicious and we set out at 10 in the morning to begin and tour London. We got a all day pass on the tube which we could use to go anywhere around London. this was veryefficient and was a good deal seen as though we wanted to look around quite alot of london. We visited Buckingham Palace, Covent Garden, Hamleys Toy Store, Harrods ect... we did go to Madame Tussauds but whenwe arrived we found it very expenisive £25.00 each. We all had a wonderful time and it was a great deal and would definitly want to do it again as soon as possible!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
London Sightseeing  
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
The Euston Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping in London

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We went up for Christmas Shopping in london on the 9th of December, it was great but very busy. On sunday we went for a walk to horseguards parade and vistied the National Gallery The hotel was See More  Read more information very good and in a n ideal spot for shopping in Oxford street I would recommend it   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tootsies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Chicago Musical  
 
 

The Caesar Hotel

Stay Date: 14/12/06, a customer from Exeter who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Lovely hotel but wouldnt say it is a 4 star. The standard rooms are tiny and basic but nice. You get what you pay for. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Saturday Matinee

Stay Date: 07/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Dancing in the Streets - Playhouse Theatre, Northumberland Avenue What an excellent show. The cast were all brilliant and sounded just like the real thing. This made up for the nightmare journeys See More  Read more information we had getting to and from London and the hotel which was under renovation. (Our room was next to the only lift working and therefore was very noisy.)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Playhouse Theatre  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Amalfi, Bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Rodin Exhibition, The Royal Academy of Art  
Orchestral Concert at The Barbican  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's Restaurant, Southampton Row  
The Old Amalfi Restaurant, Southampton Row  
 
 

A Good Time in Manchester

Stay Date: 14/12/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

The Christmas ambience was truely memorable, best lights we have seen. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lincoln

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's, Brayford Wharf, Lincoln  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
 
 

Amazing Journey To 204

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Rutland Arms Hotel in Newmarket wrote this review.

A loverly change from the sort of places where one corridor is indistinguishable from two,three four et al. After a while even a blind man could memorize the interesting floor levels. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32861 - 32870 of 34944 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 18:21:51

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 18:21:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.