Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Extreme Skating in Hanley

Stay Date: 28/08/06, a customer from Hereford who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Hotel very central for shops. Food in the town not good for teenagers. Whetherspoons ok. Pottery shops good and parking fine. Free skating at the plaza and all the facilities to skate excellent. See More  Read more information Shame no toilets or refreshments not in the vacinity.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterworld  
Hanley Skate Plaza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer from West Glamorgan who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
 

Work

Stay Date: 18/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

unfortunately, when I book through Superbreak, it's usually for work, although I'm going to Dublin this weekend (girlfriend booked & forgot to use Superbreak) and Ibiza in a couple of weeks (still See More  Read more information to book, will use Superbreak if possible). The hotel part of me working away from home is made pleasurable mainly by the hotel staff at Days Hotel (excellent), Wakefield, the standard of the hotel(also excellent) and the price through Superbreak (4 nights for 3 or 3 nights for 2, depending on my working week) - and the ease of booking through Superbreak - very easy and quick.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cow Shed, Wakefield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wakefield

Stay Date: 18/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break for Family

Stay Date: 03/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

Had a short break for the children. Hotel had good facilities and staff were friendly and helpfull. Alton Towers was excellant and enjoyed by the kids See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherwood Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta Nottingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in London

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We caught the Red River Boat that we got half price with our train ticket to Greenwich.We found a great cafe that sold pie mash and peas that I would recomend to any-one. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Ride to Greenwich  
Les Miserables  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reflex Nightclub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neills in the Arcadian  
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 29/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel (Formerly Torquay Rainbow Hotel) in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marina/shops  
Quiet Torquay Beaches  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Inn  
 
 

Day Out in Windsor

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Farnborough in Farnborough wrote this review.

We spent the day meandering through Windsor and Eton. We walked down by the river and found a lovely coffee shop - The Theatre Chocolate Shop. We will return another time so that we can go round the See More  Read more information Castle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eton  
Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 30/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used London Transport daily Travel cards (£4.90) to travel around - great value. Did tours of Buckingham Palace and Houses of Parliament- highly recommended Find somewhere to eat just away from See More  Read more information Covent Garden- better value. Don't have a cuppa at the Aquarium - expensive and paper cup! Great shows Blood Brothers and Les Mis. Lovely walk along south Embankment - caught a great free outdoor showat NFT - Puppini Sisters   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Houses of Parliament  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32681 - 32690 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 05:15:20

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 05:15:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.