Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34870

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Changing of the Guard  
Aquarium  
Open Top Bus Tour & Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
TGI Friday  
 
 

Two Nights in London

Stay Date: 29/05/07, a customer from Minehead who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As we were unable to book our train tickets we had to stand all the way from Devon to London -- not funny with 2 young children!! The hotel was adequate, although I don't think a camp bed in a twin See More  Read more information room constitutes a family room. Breakfast was chaotic! But the fire alarm at 01.30 was a point to talk about especially when you're on the 7th floor. Taking an open top bus ride when raining is verydifferent, but also disapointing for 2 litle boys when you don't get to see Buckingham Palace or Downing Street.The driver kindly offered us rain covers as we disembarcked after 1.5 hours onboard!!! Mary Poppins was fabulous & the cab rides everywhere terrific.We thoroughly enjoyed the street entertainers in Covent Garden   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Open Top Bus Tour of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The client booked a triple room, not a family room. Seats can be reserved on trains by taking Superbreak tickets to the station.

 

Pre Flight Stay

Stay Date: 28/05/07, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Good way to start your holiday no worries about parking the car, they drop you off at the airport and pick you up again when you land See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer from Cardigan who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 02/06/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worsbrough Mill and Country Park  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/06/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
 
 

A High in Leeds

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer from Halifax who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The Bollywood Stars where staying in the Queens Hotel in Leeds and part of Leeds you couldn't get access to. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grovefield Revisited

Stay Date: 04/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Grovefield House Hotel in Windsor (Nr) wrote this review.

This was a return for us having previously visited in 2003. The grounds are as beautiful as ever and the rooms as lovely as we remembered. Unfortunately, the chef from our previous visit has since See More  Read more information moved on and the quality of the food has suffered as a result. On the first night we ate in the restaurant and at £60 for the two of us without drinks we were less than impressed. The starter wasoverly complicated and the flavours didn't work. The main course was under-seasoned and imbalanced and the dessert was poor. The following day we had a bar meal and although we were treated like secondclass citizens to the diners in the restaurant the meal we got was tasty and unpretentious. The breakfasts too were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Review of My Place Hotel

Stay Date: 04/06/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel does not deserve 3* rating. The decor is very old, and the quality of feed is below standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/06/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Carvery  
 
 
 

Showing 32681 - 32690 of 34870 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:42:51

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:42:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.