Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight at Luton

Stay Date: 28/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Chiltern Hotel and up to 28 days parking in Luton Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Ironbridge

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Eaves room was noisy, pipes clanging all night did not sleep at all. Room was difficult to get to. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

leeds

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

I made an effort to go online and try and arrange things to do in Leeds and book in advance, definitely worth doing so as not to be dissapointed Dont take much notice of the directions off See More  Read more information superbreak- the junction it said to take didnt exist south bound so wasted an hour....not impressed!!!!! Hotel was nice, just on a loop circuit on not well sign posted. Nice en suites in Park Plaza, staff abit clueless to area   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Est Est Est  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the directions for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Billy Elliot Weekend

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

A good weekend in central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in London

Stay Date: 28/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For my daughters 30th birthday I paid for a trip to London. The train there and back was good as was the London eye. We also saw Mary Poppins, which was absoultey out of this wrodl amazing. Was See More  Read more information ubsure how it would tranfrom for the stage, but it was brilliant The only downside was breakfast in the morning at the hotel. The eggs were made of rubber, there was one lump or two of bacon and thesausages were burnt. A really poor ending to the trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ed's Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/10/06, a customer from Mansfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was mostly a working break. Did get to do some shopping which was good. Thoroughly enjoyed Daddy Cool - would recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Trafalgar Square  
Art Gallery  
Shaftesbury Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza at Leicester Square  
Pret a Manger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Trip to London

Stay Date: 03/10/06, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to see Wicked and The Producers - both excellent shows! The effects used in Wicked were fantastic, as was the singing. We went to the new Arsenal stadium, The Emirates Stadium. The tour was See More  Read more information really interesting, and the guide was really knowledgable. We went on a London Duck Tour - a minibus that takes you on a tour of London, and concludes by turning into a boat and taking passengers on aride of the Thames. An enjoyable ride!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Emirates Stadium  
London Duck Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Wetherspoons  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dirty Dancing

Stay Date: 09/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

went to see this musical and it was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London With Theatre Show

Stay Date: 07/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

saturday day of arrival mooched around West End in afternoon then onto theatre for show lovely day sunday visited Camden Market then tubed down to Convent Garden and West End visiting museam and See More  Read more information globe tubed back to hotel to pick up travel bag then walked station for journey home this is our 2nd london trip this year 2006 with Superbreak well enjoyed thankyou   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King, Lyceum Theatre  
Shakespeares Dome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cambridge Inn  
White Hart  
Red Lion Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hen Night in Leeds

Stay Date: 07/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

We travelled up to Leeds as a group of 15. Checking into the hotel was a little hectic and disorganised. We wne out for lunch and a spot of shopping before preparing for the night out. We went for a See More  Read more information delicious meal in a restaurant called Piccolinos the followed this with a night of dancing and fun. Sunday was spent lazily strolling aroung the shops - calling in for a fews treat along the way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32681 - 32690 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 17:55:41

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 17:55:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.