Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Single Dad And 5yr Old

Stay Date: 28/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was crummy but room small but clean. No air con ansd very stuffy even with windows fully open. Bargain hotel for bargain price. Good location for Hyde Park/Princess Diana memorial, playground, See More  Read more information Queensgate tube. London v.busy...Legoland v.busy but very good staf/organised...if you go definately get a qbot, they make the day even better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
The Big Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Hotel

Stay Date: 27/07/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imposing hotel, very handy for the British museum, room not refubished but nice, great window seat. Unfortunately room is only single glazing, quite noisy even though I was on the 6th floor. Awoke See More  Read more information at 3am by noise in room, loud tapping noise. I couldn't locate source. turned on air conditioning to drown it out. Advised reception on leaving, they asked if I had contacted reception in night, saidno as my 10 year old niece was fast asleep and I couldn't find cause of noise. I didn't think it fair to wake her up and move rooms in the middle of the night & we were only booked in for 1 night. Ihad asked for a quiet room as I am a light sleeper. I didn't get one, I would have gladly paid to upgrade to a quiet room. as it was I left the hotel very tired. Breakfast ok. Very handy for RussellSquare tube. If I had had a good nights sleep I would recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Ghost Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lamb  
Ed's Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 25/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Hotel was not what I expected. Materess Uncomfortable and Family Room very small. But the Beach and other attractions made up for that. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Botanical Gardens  
Bournemouth Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Hotel - Maidstone

Stay Date: 01/08/09, a customer from Sittingbourne who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone wrote this review.

I booked my Mum and Dad in to this hotel for the night and they had a lovely time and said that the steak they had for dinner was the best they ever had only thing that wasnt so good was the fire See More  Read more information alarm going off at 3am but they would definately visit the Hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer from Maidstone who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

We wanted to get away for 2 nights to relax but were kept up by noisy guests on both evenings. The Corridors are noisy and close to the rooms, all wedding guest traffic seems to come past late at See More  Read more information night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel needs update. Manageres of restaurant very poor reponse to guests, priority was given to the function guests (ie wedding/christing sat/sunday) speceaily in the bar area where we could not get See More  Read more information near the bar. We had dinner/drinks at the hotel across the road far superior in everyway   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 03/08/09, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester City Walls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Frankie & Benny's  
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 02/08/09, a customer from Bradford who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend at Wokefield Park, Reading

Stay Date: 17/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

The Hotel conference area had a good bar/swimming pool but try to upgrade to the Mansion House as the conference facilities feels like you are at the office! Find out whether there are any functions See More  Read more information on as these tend to keep you awake at night if you are in the Mansion House. The Fire alarm also kept going off while we were there much to everyones annoyance as it was faulty. The Spa is fantasticand the setting is beautiful. Newbury Races is a great day out, hospitality in the Hennessy Restaurant is a must. A trip to the Waterside Inn in Bray became the best eating experience ever andalthough expensive for a special occasion, worth every penny. Food and Service was impeccable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bray  
Newbury Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hennessy Restaurant, Newbury Races  
The Waterside Inn, Bray  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy London

Stay Date: 18/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel room was very small but very clean - 3 light bulbs out of 5 had blown and the sink plunger was missing with the plug stuck in the hole. The light bulbs were replaced 2 hours after reported, See More  Read more information but the sink wasn't fixed. Had to wait 10 minutes for the water in the shower to warm up. Fire alarm sounded twice for a few seconds, once mid-afternoon, and again just after i'd got off to sleep atmidnight, which kept me awake wondering whether there was a fire or whether the sensors would work correctly in the event of a fire. Contrary to previous reviews, the all you can eat style continentalbreakfast was good and filling - I did order 2 eggs (for an extra £1.50).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King, Lyceum Theatre  
National History Museum, South Kensington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32681 - 32690 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:28:16

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:28:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.