Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Garforth Golf Mixed Open

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel was ok,just, but small rooms and a bed that sagged in the middle. golf club, course and food was superb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garforth Golf Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garforth Golf Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jurys Gt Russell Street Hotel

Stay Date: 07/09/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussauds  
Houses of Parliament Tour  
Winston Churchill Museum  
 
 

White Hart Hotel

Stay Date: 07/09/07, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Hotel is in need of urgent redecoration See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Lewes  
Lewes Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in Ambleside

Stay Date: 07/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa in Ambleside wrote this review.

Familiar with the Lakes but usually go self catering. Hotel very good and good location,very hot so left windows open, but the town gets a bit noisy at night, as well as guests coming and going in See More  Read more information early hours, so every nights sleep was disturbed. Took the edge off a lovely weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside Salutation Hotel Restaurant  
Sheilas Cottage  
Lucy on a Plate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mousetrap Trip to London

Stay Date: 10/09/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled to London by train on Monday morning. Walked around seeing some sights/shopping. Checked in hotel, changed and went to theatre. Back to hotel, poor nights sleep because too hot to have See More  Read more information window closed and people outside bar were enjoying themselves til 1.30am. Good breakfast, checked out and walked around/shopped until got train home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mousetrap  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hotel

Stay Date: 19/09/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

At £80 a night we felt like we had gotten the cheap seats when allocated a room on ground floor with no view and a fold away bed for our daughter. The heating was permanently on which made the room See More  Read more information very hot and minmal coffee facilities or options for our daughter was disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnwick Castle  
Durham  
Metro Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer from Driffield who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

We Will Rock You....... Rocks - Simply the best, funniest, most uplifting production we have ever seen. The music and dancing were terrific and they had the whole audience rocking, if it had been on See More  Read more information on the Sunday night we would have gone straight back to watch it again but in any case we will definitely go back in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
We Will Rock You  
The Cabinet War Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Gatwick

Stay Date: 23/09/07, a customer from Dagenham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport and 8 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Disappointment at Derby

Stay Date: 24/09/07, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

I usually look on the internet before I book a holiday but as we had been with superbreaks holidays before I did not this time. We were very disappointed. We both left stressful jobs for a break to See More  Read more information be surrounded by laptops and mobile phones of conference people. There is no where for those of us who were not attending a conference to relax as the lounge was available for meetings. We both feelthis hotel should not be in the Superbreaks brouchure as it was not very relaxing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
Hardwick Hall  
Heights of Abraham  
Tram Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Three Horseshoes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 21/09/07, a customer from Poole who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
London Zoo  
 
 
 

Showing 32681 - 32690 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:21:29

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:21:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.