Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Warwick

Stay Date: 22/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Honiley Court Hotel in Warwick (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London On a Short 2 Night Break

Stay Date: 18/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Big Bus Company offer a 24 hour hop on hop off ticket which enables you to see all the well known sights in London when time is short. We stayed at the Royal National Hotel but ate at The See More  Read more information President. The food was excellent, a carvery where the food and service was first class. When you buy your Big Bus Company ticket, a short Thames cruise is included. This represents excellent value formoney at £20 per adult.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Tower of London  
Thames Cruise  
Big Bus Company Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
President Hotel Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday in Newquay

Stay Date: 24/07/06, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

On arriving at our hotel we were greeted by friendly staff who made us feel welcome. The hotel was clean and well presented. It even put on enterainment in the evening. The Hotel fascilities were See More  Read more information very good, we especially liked using the pool and gym (both of which were kept in very good condition). The hotel also had a private lift to the beach through the rocks. We found this fantastic whencarrying chairs and bags etc. Newquay itself was lovely. The beaches were kept beautifully clean and the sea life centre on the beach was a great way of spending an afternoon. We were lucky enough tohave booked our break during the surfing championships; this was fantasstic to watch and very well organised. I haven't had a holiday in this country for years, instead always opting to go abroad.However, we will definately look into UK breaks again. It was a lovely holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre: Newquay  
Fistrel Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Swindon

Stay Date: 20/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4 Junction 16 in Swindon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SS Great Britain  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/07/06, a customer from Lowestoft who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

there was 7 of us, all girls and we had a fantastic time. the hotel was right near Russel tube station and it was so easy to find. thank you for making our weekend so great and so easy to book. i See More  Read more information would book with everytime we go away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Mamma Mia!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Brighton

Stay Date: 28/07/06, a customer from St. Ives who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

We went to Lewes for a family wedding and a lot of the guests stayed in our hotel, which made the whole weekend more enjoyable. Meanwhile..... We went into Brighton on one of the days and it is a See More  Read more information lovely fun and cosmopolitan place to be. the open top bus is brilliant and allows you to find places and get on and off with the smallest amount of effort, which is a big must when going out and aboutwith my partner! we had our lunch at one of the pubs on the Marina and that is also a lovely place, free parking too! Which is a bonus. Lewes is central to coastal areas but also has a lot to offer eggardens, castle, shops and riverside views etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Brighton Open Top Bus Tour  
Lewes Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/07/06, a customer from Chipping Norton who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Les Miserables was fantastic: powerful and moving and excellently staged. It was the highligt of the weekend. The hotel was a real disappointment. The rooms were poky and far too hot, with no air See More  Read more information conditioning. The restaurant was more like a motorway service station, with no service at all. The hotel staff at reception could barely look up to talk to us. Every corner that could have been cut,was well and truely slashed. It was clearly a cheap, student hotel. If we had been aware of this we would not have chosen it for an anniversary treat. The advert for it was misleading if not actuallyuntrue. The words budget and basic should be prominant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Baby!!!

Stay Date: 25/07/06, a customer from Crewkerne who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Coincedentally we ended up in Leicester Square one early evening, whilst the premier for Miami Vice was on, so we luckily were able to mingle with all the stars!! Walking was our preferred method of See More  Read more information transport, but occasionally used tube and taxis. We couldnt have done it without a street map and a tube map! Went to London Motor show, it was a truly memorable day out, we managed to beat NigelMansell and Tiff Needells lap time on a playstation type game!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
London Motor show  
Mary Poppins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't Forget Your Map!

Stay Date: 01/08/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

I would suggest that anyone visiting Cambridge buys a street map before they go. The hotel's instructions which were sent to me were useless and they had no street maps in the hotel. All the See More  Read more information roundabouts are identical, making it very difficult to get your bearings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bridge at Waterbeach  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the directions for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
 
 

Showing 32661 - 32670 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 22:00:58

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 22:00:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.