Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36775

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/04/07, a customer from Much Wenlock who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Croydon Trams  
 
 

Short Break in Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Bridgend who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge  
Shrewsbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dungeon  
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Since there were no trains available direct we decided to fly it was a good decision I would recommend it ! On our second day in London we went on a bus tour with the Big Bus Company not bad but See More  Read more information rather pricey would of been better getting a day ticket for the tube. We had a great weekend and look forward to our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Big Bus Company Tour  
Aquarium  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Poole who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Spamalot  
 
 

Excellent Birthday Break

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Macclesfield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leamington Spa in Leamington Spa wrote this review.

I took my fiance to Stratford Upon Avon and Warwick for the weekend. I wanted to book a hotel near both locations and luckily choose Leamington Spa. What a beautiful clean town to visit. Friendly See More  Read more information locals and excellent taxi servie from B & C. We stayed at the Marriott - lovely clean room with fluffy pillows as promised! Bar prices were high but to be expected. Visisted some bars i.e. Slug &Lettice, Wetherspoons and a couple of small local bars where we found in all lovely friendly people. The shops were are in one spot and all in all I am so glad I choose Leamington and Superbreak - and willbe back in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Avon Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break near Bristol

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bristol West in Bristol (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wells Cathedral  
Longleat  
Roman Baths, Bath  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, although breakfast was not that good. Even though we went down for breakfast at about 9am, they had already run out of quite a lot of items. Only stayed one night, so didn't bother See More  Read more information complaining, but had we stayed longer and it had happened again, certainly would have. Visit Planet Hollywood for a great meal, been there many, many times, not cheap but worth every expensivepenny! A bike along the canals or through the parks is always a great way to see parts of London you perhaps wouldn't normally see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Covent Garden/Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Sticky Fingers Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent holiday and break. Not happy that the train was overcrowded and we had to stand, or sit by the toilet, all the way there. You should offer seat booking as part of package, not rely on See More  Read more information having to book separately. Fortunately got a seat going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Seats can be reserved on trains by taking Superbreak tickets to the station. This is possible with any type of train ticket which Superbreak provide, as train times are not held in our offices.

 

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Gladstone Museum  
Waterworld  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portofino  
The Toby Carvery  
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Guernsey who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkeyworld  
Snowtrax  
 
 
 

Showing 32661 - 32670 of 36775 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 24/03/2017 04:15:46

Last rendered @ 24/03/2017 04:15:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.