Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34723

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/12/06, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Berkshire Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Christmas Shopping in Leicester

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel in Leicester wrote this review.

The hotel gave excellent directions to the carpark and the hotel is sited along side the shopping areas and market in Leicester. This is a great venue for christmas shopping with every thing on the See More  Read more information door step of the hotel and plenty of parking. At the hotel there was a lack of staff on reception but it was a very busy hotel, with several christmas parties. We were booked in on a dinner,bed &breakfst deal and ended up eating at someones party as every function room and restaurant was fully booked.There alot of hotel guests in the same position as us that night. The room was very small,with no working radiator and several sockets not working. Reception did fix the radiator after 3 hours, but did not say sorry once when I complained on the night we stayed nor when we checked out. And totop our night off, someone at the christmas parties set off the fire alarm at 1am so we spent some time freezing in the carpark. Not the best nights sleep!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Leicester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer from Neath who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blancos  
 
 

Brittania Country House Hotel

Stay Date: 14/12/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

When we arrived at 12.20pm here was no shuttle bus service until 13.40pm as the driver was on his lunch break. It cost £12.50 for a taxi to the airport Our room was very cold as the radiator didn't See More  Read more information work. There was no hot water in the bathroom. The room was very dingy and not that clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night In London

Stay Date: 11/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The Park Inn Hotel did not warrent a 4 star. It was not as good as the Patk Inn in York. Not worthy of 4 stars. The show Evita was excellant and that was the main aim of the trip. The London Eye See More  Read more information lived up to expectations. It is a wonderful way to view the Capital Overall the visit to London was wonderful. I am very pleased that I went   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Evita Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Superbreak advertises the Park Inn Hyde Park as a 3 star hotel and not a 4 star hotel.

 

Shop Till You Drop

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

I went to Manchester to christmas shop and got everything i wanted the new Arndale Centre is clean and easy to get around with plenty of choice i liked the fact that the centre is compact and you See More  Read more information can walk around all the big stores together. i ate mainly in small coffe shops during the day and there were lots to choose from, also tons of restaurants but not many served food late,i found, livingin spain i am used to sitting down to eat after 10.00. i went to the Palace Theatre which was next door to my hotel and had a lovely evening. Manchester is a great place with a nice feel to it, itcould do with being a little cleaner, but was much much better then i expected.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Manchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek Restaurant off Deansgate  
Italian Restaurant in Didsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer from Ossett who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our late arrival was dealt with by pleasant and helpful staff. I met our youngest daughter for a relaxing weekend. She travelled from her home in Brussels. We enjoyed our theatre visit "Guys and See More  Read more information Dolls"......and the Christmas atmosphere in Covent Garden. Just felt that the drinks in the hotel bar were a little steep £11.81 for two red wines......service charge £1.81!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Restaurant Covent Garden  
National Gallery Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Friends

Stay Date: 12/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I used to live in Bournemouth , so I came down to visit friends and family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Arrived at Euston Station took a taxi to our hotel the Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth, Great Russell Street, Excellent Hotel, great location, great food and service, my 4th time to stay there! In See More  Read more information the evening we went to the London Palladium to see The Sound of Music, we sat the 2nd row from the stage, absolutely fantastic, looked up at the dress circle and saw Tony & Sherrie Blair sitting withtheir family! The show was brillant. Sunday Morning had a full english breakfast in the hotel and walked to Covent Garden, had a shop and later went to Marlborough Arch to the larges Marks and Spencersand further shopping down Oxford Street before catching the train home at 3.00pm. A great Weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping In Oxford Street  
Covent Garden on Sunday  
Marks & Spencer  
The Sound Of Music, London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evening Meal in the Kenilworth Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32661 - 32670 of 34723 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 30/05/2017 14:10:05

Last rendered @ 30/05/2017 14:10:05

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.