Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34910

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Boxing Day Treat to London

Stay Date: 26/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

After booking our Theatre Break we received the wrong tickets but Superbreak did resend the correct ones once they were made aware. No other problems with the booking and we received a friendly See More  Read more information service from Superbreak. We travelled to London by car and specifically chose the St.Giles Hotel because it said on website it was close to theatre and it had parking. However it took us over 25 mins towalk to theatre and the car park was an NCP that had human waste on the stairs and a tramp! The hotel was quite run down and felt dirty and uncomfortable Our room was very small but had a very goodview. We had to wait for a table at breakfast for 30 mins as it was very busy and not a huge choice of food. Hotel in a good position for shopping though. Would not recommend or go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: This is a large hotel with over 600 bedrooms in London so at peak times, such as Saturday nights, queues for breakfast and check in can be expected. This hotel offers excellent value for money and is very well located in in the Heart of London's West End and close to Oxford Street. The car park is owned & managed by NCP Ltd and the hotel has special privileged rates.

 

Overnight Stop-Over - Swallow Luton

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Chiltern Hotel and up to 28 days parking in Luton Airport wrote this review.

The mini break we booked at the Swallow Luton was just one night on the return leg of a fortnight holiday in Malta via Luton Airport. It also included 15 days/nights parking at the hotel. We also See More  Read more information needed two £10/11 taxi journeys between hotel and airport to complete the trip but this still worked out quite a bit cheaper than using hotels closer to the airport. Good value for money overall. Partsof the hotel might be due for refurbishment or smartening up but we had a comfortable night stay. Our car had come to no harm whilst we were away. The breakfast was very good and the waitress on thatmorning was very obliging and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Break in the Peaks

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel in Buxton wrote this review.

Buxton is a very attractive Georgian town with beautiful buildings, good aminities set right in thre middle of in spectular surroundings; an excellent destination for a short break. The High Peak See More  Read more information District is walking country. We went up Mam Tor, which gave us spectacular views over the whole area for a relatively easy climb. At the bottom, in Hope Valley, is Castleton, a pretty village withseveral good pubs and cafes, a must stop after a good excursion. We walked along the Dove Valley, one of the prettiest in England. Easy family walking, good parking free of charge, picnic areas. Higlyrecommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castleton  
Mam Tor Walk  
Dove Valley Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Indian Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Break between Christmas and New Year

Stay Date: 28/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

Excellent two night stay in that lull period between eating too much over Christmas and celebrating the new year. Enjoyed going down the slides at Tate Modern, looking at the Manet to Monet See More  Read more information exhibition at the National Gallery and brilliant Wicked musical - excellent witch. Finally as a Moseley rugby fan finished the weekend off by jumping on the tube and watching them beat London Welsh atRichmond, despite the rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Tate Modern  
Richmond  
Wicked Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 22/12/06, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

One to watch a show Blood Brothers worth a recommendation to anyone fantastic real credit to the theatre See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Oxford Street  
Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Margate who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

hotel was excellent, but a bit far from theatre, but overall very pleased See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Just Before Christmas

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Was very jovial and lovely to be out in London. Not too busy but still active and interesting See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's Off Portland Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Very relaxing and enjable stay. Hotel excellently positioned for theatres, shops and all other main sights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Guys and Dolls, Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woodlands Vegetarian Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time Away

Stay Date: 28/12/06, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey in Colchester wrote this review.

We went to the Crickters Pub Restaurant about 2 miles away from the hotel for lunch and had a really warm welcome and lovely lunch. It over looks a cricket pitch with a lovely heathland where we See More  Read more information went for a walk after before heading to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cricketers  
Marks Tey Hotel Room Service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Rochester

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Buckingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Rochester - Chatham in Rochester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 32661 - 32670 of 34910 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10632530055 @ 26/04/2017 17:42:14

Last rendered @ 28/04/2017 15:04:52

Last rendered @ 28/04/2017 15:04:52

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.