Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Sights Of London

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

we went to see The Sound of Music which was brilliant with wonderful singing from Lesley Garratt and Connie Fisher. The scenery was amazing. We also went to Camden Lock and a look round Primrose See More  Read more information Hill. Both different but with atmosphere and interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
London Shopping  
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, Covent Garden  
Cafe Des Amies, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Minehead who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Reading who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

We were so much looking to our short break at the Imperial 5 Star in Torquay but wer most disappointed. How this hotel gained a 5 star rating beggers belief. At £150 per night this is a complete See More  Read more information ripp off. Room dirty, bath chipped,breakfast run out on two mornings and wrong amount debited to my account for extras.The hotel have written to apologise.Suggest this hotel is deleted from your agendauntil things improve.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
No'7 Fish restaurant  
Paramount Imperial Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

When You're Tired of London You May As Well Die

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a wonderful time. The hotel was OK and the position at Russell Square was excellent for all the shops, museums and restaurants. We went to Covent Garden, Tate Modern, walked round the parks See More  Read more information along the embankment far too much to tell you, except that we enjoyed every bit of it. And at 63 and 60 we didn't do bad.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Tate Modern  
St James Park  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Custom House Hotel, Docklands

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from Coalville who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

A smart website but a hotel more akin to a student hostel - avoid at all costs. It just doesn't deliver what the website claims. A superior room is what we paid for - what we got was a room more See More  Read more information akin to a telephone kiosk with a bathroom 'pod' barely big enough to hold a cat - let alone swing it. our one and only visit there!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Brixton Carling Academy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/11/06, a customer from Ely who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Southport out of Season

Stay Date: 05/11/06, a customer from Cannock who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Prince of Wales Hotel within five minute walk from the train, very nice old victorian hotel. One lift, so you need patience! It is popular for Tinsel & turkey pensioners who seem to take over a bit. See More  Read more information Breakfast was delayed as they were going out enmass on a daytrip! We travelled for a lttle peace and quiet and that is what we got in Southport, when it is out of season. Just the job. Walks, windowshopping and high tea excellent. the town has cinema restaurants, shops library, church, and was just what we expected. The Emporium is worth a visit, across the road from the town hall. Thewestminster tea rooms serves old fashion tea and big club sandwiches in pleasant peaceful surroundings, worth the visit   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southport Pier  
Tea Rooms & High Street Shops  
Southport Cinema  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/11/06, a customer from Dublin 1 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The bedroom in the Raddison Edwardian Vanderbuilt that I was expected to stay in was an insult £505 for 3 nights. I complained and was shown another available room and was asked to pay a suppliment See More  Read more information for this room. I declined and said that I was not prepared to stay there on those thems and the eventually found me another room that was slightly larger than the 1st room. I will never stay in thisor a similar hotel again. What they are trying to get away with in terms of standards is disgraceful. For a 4 star property there should be basic mimium core standards to include minimum bedroomsizes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 05/11/06, a customer from Blyth who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

we stayed in the hotel before flying out to Florida, the service was good, if a little slow. not much information of places to go for a short visit. prime location for the London to Brighton race. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds

Stay Date: 04/11/06, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 32621 - 32630 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:38:13

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:38:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.