Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 23/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

To start our journey we used the trains which thanks to Superbreak gave us the flexiblity we required to travel to London from Lincoln St Giles hotel was very well placed from the train station See More  Read more information (half an hour walk) also from the London Palladium and extremely close to the Dominion Theatre. The sight seeing buses offer a super way of getting around London with there hop on and hop offservice. Overall our break was very enjoyable with easy access to Oxford shopping street and the theatres and I would therefore recommend this type of short break for anyone wishing to see a show or sitesaround London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Sound of Music, London Palladium  
Joseph, Adelphi Theatre  
London Bike Rides  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/07/07, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 26/07/07, a customer from Belfast who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A visit to the Emirates Stadium for the Emirates Cup was a truely memorable occaion. The facilties at the ground were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Emirates Stadium  
Big Bus London Sightseeing Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay

Stay Date: 25/07/07, a customer from Co Dublin who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

I wasn't in London long enough to see other things as I principally went to see the concert Barbara Streisand. The hotel was located near the venue and that's what attracted me to stay there as I See More  Read more information wanted to be near.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena - Barbra Streisand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/07/07, a customer from Kettering who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
London Bus Tour  
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Prestonpans who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Light Water Valley  
Durham City Centre  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 31/07/07, a customer from Penrith who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Only stayed at this hotel as it was for a wedding. Much, much too pricey for what we received. Previous night (in Cornwall) at a Motel was 1/2 the price with comparable accommodation. The following See More  Read more information day we walked from Padstow to Wadebridge and back following the route of the old railway - "Camel Trail". The tide was out so we were able to watch and appreciate the huge variety of birds which feedalong the estuary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Threatre Break in London

Stay Date: 01/08/07, a customer from Morecambe who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The Novotel Tower Bridge is extremely easy to find from the tube. The staff were approachable and any problems were rectified immediately. Bedrooms were spacious and airy. As part of our short break See More  Read more information we prebooked seats to see The Sound of Music. The seats were brilliant and the show fantastic. Thank You Superbreak for a comfortable and enjoyable family break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Trafalgar Square  
Covent Garden  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph, Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca, nr Adelphi Theatre  
 
 
 

Showing 32621 - 32630 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:26:46

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:26:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.