Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great New Year in London

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

London is always great but with Superbreak its easier still. Good rail links good central hotel within walking distance of most attractions. This is our third visit via Superbreaks and any show can See More  Read more information be pre-booked all are great. We don't use transport we walk you see more that way. We will certainly go to London again. There is so much to do you can't fail to please almost anyone   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Millenium Wheel at 12 on New Years Eve  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Radisson Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre and Historic Break in London

Stay Date: 03/01/07, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The journey began on the First Class with hot drinks and lunch as soon as we boarded, and drinks served throughout the journey. The seats are wider and have more leg room and the carriage was quiet. See More  Read more information brilliant! The Novotel London Tower Bridge was comfortable, clean and provided good service. It was good to have a restauruant and bar to eat in, and to return to at the end of the evening. Weenjoyed "Woman in Black" in a small and little known theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
The Monument  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lee Ho Fook, 15-16 Gerrard Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Sheffield in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Fantastic New Years Eve night

Stay Date: 31/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

The food at the hotel itself was brilliant and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Would definitely go again and urge others to do so! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/01/07, a customer from Llantwit Major who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Tate Modern  
The Photographers' Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tavistock Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

New Year's Eve in London

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer from Drammen who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We celebrated New Year's Eve in London and it was a blast. From our view beneath Big Ben the fireworks was wonderful. Even though the place was packed with people, getting back to the hotel went See More  Read more information very smooth.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Boat Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/01/07, a customer from Devizes who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
 

Great New Years Eve in London

Stay Date: 31/12/06, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The Radisson Edwardian Hampshire Hotel was brilliant we turned up in London 2 hours before checking in time, we thought we would ask the hotel if they could look after our bags and they already had See More  Read more information our room ready 5 star service. We watched the fireworks from the London Eye they were the best in the world but i would recommened getting there early to get a good spot. You can get good food at anytime we were hungary at 3am and found a Sub Way open opposite our hotel which was great!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Shopping in London  
Westminister Abbey  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic 3 Day Trip to London

Stay Date: 03/01/07, a customer from Morecambe who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We travelled to London from Lancaster by train which was a quick and stress free way to travel. We found the underground very easy and found it better to purchase day tickets rather than a 3 day See More  Read more information pass it worked out cheaper for us. One our first day we went to the theatre to see Guys and Dolls which was brilliant, the theatre was a short walked from the tube and was very easy to find. The secondday we went to the London Eye to do the River Cruise and the Flight which was brilliant definately recommend it! We spent 9 hours walking around London and still didn't manage to see everything! Thehotel we stayed in was the Novotel London at Tower Bridge and it was lovely! 2 Mins from Tower Hill tube station!! 3 days was not enough time to spend in London so we are looking to book again throughSuperbreak later this year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye River Cruise  
The London Eye at Night  
Guys & Dolls, Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Republic in Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32571 - 32580 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:52:16

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:52:16

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.