Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Match

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

Went to Man Utd v Reading. Big Man Utd fans so the four of us had a brilliant time and the result 3 - 2 suited us. We had no difficulty getting to the hotel from the airport or finding our way See More  Read more information around Manchester. I would recommend the Travel Lodge to anyone in particular someone going for the first time.It was very easy to get to Old Trafford from the Travel Lodge Hotel and I would recommend itfor access and value for money. The room was basic but all we needed for one night. It was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful to us with directions etc. Wehad a ball!!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Tour Of London By Tube For Our 8 Year Old Son

Stay Date: 28/12/06, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Having watched the brilliant 'We Will Rock You' matinee we had an early night and were raring to take a tour of London the next day. As our youngest son had never been before, we bought a one day, See More  Read more information zone one tube ticket (he travelled free and my other under 16 travelled for £1). The tube was busy but not packed - just right for a first timer. We visited Trafalgar Square, Leicester Square, TheMall, Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben, The Tower of London, Tower Bridge, the London Eye and a lot more. We were happy to do the tour without actually queueing togo into the attractions, and we did all that before 3pm! We picked up our car which we had parked overnight in the NCP near the Holiday Inn Kings Cross, and on our way home we dropped by to see the newWembley Stadium, which was lit up and made a fine end to an eight years olds first tour of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You, Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Biagio Ristorante  
Neal's Yard Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in London

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We came to London as an alternative way of spending Christmas, away from the temptation of spending lots of money on useless things and just treating ourselves for once. Christmas day was deserted See More  Read more information in London with very few tourists and almost no traffic. It was brilliant we just spent the morning walking from the hotel in Tottenham Court Road down to the Houses of Parliament. It was amazing to bethe only people on Trafalgar Square. There were no attractions open but that was fine by us, it was possible to visit some of the churches like Westminster Abbey and ST Martins in the Fields. Alsothe open top tour buses were running at a very reasonable rate of £16 for a forty eight hour period. We knew we might have trouble getting a traditional CHristmas lunch with all the trimmings so decidedbefore hand to eat chinese in China Town, we went to a very authentic restaurant called Lee Ho Fook, which we enjoyed very much. Boxing day brought all the crowds back into town for the sales. Wemanaged to buy a few things at reduced prices but luckily had to kerb our enthusiasm as we were travelling home by coach and couldn't bring too much home. We thought the hotel ws excellent, wellpossitioned, clean, and the service and buffet breakfast was brilliant. The show also was fantastic and everything tied in well with no problems. We would definitely come to your hotel again and use theSuperbreak facility to see another show or attraction. thank you very much for a happy alternative Christmas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sightseeing  
Chicago Musical, Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant in Soho  
Lee Ho Fook  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Houses of Parliament  
Tower of London  
The Sound Of Music, London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Frankies  
 
 

Over Night Stay in London

Stay Date: 28/12/06, a customer from Newark who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Train journey down went without a hitch-whole trip booked as a surprise for partner's birthday. Hotel great about leaving luggage both before room ready and after we had vacated so no problem See More  Read more information carrying bags around. Not used to being in the capital so found the lack of bins strange - after bombings understandable though. Staff at some of the shops/ attractions seem less then interested in thecustomers while others went out of their way to help. Coffee shops all over can't remember name of cafe but nr to Marquis of Granby pub (if that helps) served a great latte and had newspapers to readwhile we waited for the rain to stop   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Sightseeing  
Gala Casino, Tottenham Court Road  
We Will Rock You, Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/12/06, a customer from Cottingham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

hotel ideally situated for Kings Cross and main attractions. spent all saturday at Kew Gardens - exellent value- wonderful displays. super show at the Cambridge Theatre - highly recommend. walked See More  Read more information miles sunday morning to St. Pauls, Millennium Bridge, Tate Modern, Embankment to Westminster Bridge, Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden for meal then tube to hotel for luggage.lots on our list for anothervisit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
St Pauls  
Chicago Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Med Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer from Hastings who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

My husband, myself and my parents had a truly wonderful Christmas 3 night break at Hatherley Manor. The food and service were fantastic and it was unbelievably good value! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester Cathedral  
Tewkesbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Christmas at Billesley Hall

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Craving, as we did, a quiet break in old fashioned comfort my family were more than satisfied with our three days at Billesley Hall. The staff were very friendly and attentive and there were many See More  Read more information touchs showing care and attention. For example there were bowls of lounge areas and competitions arranged for all to join in. We won a home made traditional christmas cake. The rooms were very spaciousand well appointed and our dog was welcome in most areas. There were several dogs in residence which made the hotel feel homely-to dgo lovers at least. The food was very good and the service staffextremely efficient and helpful. The leisure facilities (pool, gym etc) were excellent and even open on Christmas day.The 'midnight mass' at the small chapel on site was lovely. A candlelit (if decidedlyeccentric) service with a keyboard played by celbrant with great enthusiasm despite the fact that it had three missing notes. On returning to the hotel there were mince pies and mulled wine provided.After that the sense of communal good will was almost palpable. Christmas lunch was very good and everybody had fun. Father Christmas visited every table. The hotel location is very good for walkingand there are many attractions within striking distance, at Stratford and Warwick in particular. Two caveats. We were not told in advance that the pool was not open to children in the mornings atsome distance away from other family members which was a bit inconvenient. However it was, overall a very positive experience and we would be happy to visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford sightseeing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer from Benfleet who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

As it was Christmas most attractions were closed as expected. We enjoyed the quiet Christmas break but felt we were misled hotel advertising large grounds in which to walk. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Xmas Superbreak in London

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer from Herne Bay who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the Royal National Hotel near Russell Square in London over the xmas holiday. We arrived xmas eve and after a short walk we were in Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street enjoying the See More  Read more information buzz of the holiday season. We particuarly like the little pub at the start of Oxford Street famous for being the only pub in Oxford Street. Christmas day Dinner was at the Imperial Hotel a short walkaway. The food throughout the 3 days stay was all of a very high quality with lots of choice and a free bottle of wine with every meal.We took a leisurly stroll around Russell Square on xmas morningand were delighted to be approached by the squirells which were so tame we were hand feeding them almonds! We took the tube to the hotel when we arrrived but took a taxi back to Victoria which was veryreasonable at only 11GBP. The hotel is well situated and the staff are very helpful. Be prepared to pay a 20GBP deposit for a hairdryer though unless you can bring your own. (You do off course getthis back when you return the hairdryer!) All in all a very enjoyable and relaxing xmas stay. I would thoroughly recomment it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Oxford Street Pub  
London Lights Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32571 - 32580 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:34:04

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:34:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.