Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Lechlade-on-Thames

Stay Date: 05/06/08, a customer from St. Austell who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/05/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Break for Hubbys Birthday

Stay Date: 31/05/08, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

hotel location great, especially as only 1 minute walk from dominion theatre(we will rock u) and easy to tube for elsewhere. room small,basic and hot. double bed had one pillow each only, and so See More  Read more information soft husband rolled over and fell out 3 times! just little shower cubicle.(husb is 6ft 4 and just fitted. no room service.5 lifts but took 10 mins to get one to 5th floor??? 120GBP per night is steep forno faciltiies and restaurant closed for refurb. great italian next to jersey boys venue, total bills inc wine 31.00GBP! if going to o2 arena, about 15 restuarants in venue,same prices as outsidelondon. good choice and variety. get there early and eat there, Jersey Boys - prince edward theatre, 10 mins walk from leicester square(come out and turn left and keep walking) brilliant singers, goodbiog or there lives and superb music.only for those over 30 or who know the music i woould say.theatre hot and packed. take yr own drinks and non audible snacks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys - Prince Edward Theatre  
Tutankhamun at the O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant nr Prince Edward Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Celebration in Bath

Stay Date: 04/06/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

Bath was fantastic, we could have spent a week tnere and still be worn out. There was so much to do and see. The Hotel let our stay down. It was strange as if we arrived out of season, yet it was See More  Read more information the 4th June. We had lunch on arrival at the Hotel restaurant (Alfresco) and there were only 2 other tables occupied yet for some reason it took ages and ages for the food to arrive, and mine was only aseared tuna on salad. Which was tasteless. It wasnt worth waiting for. We ate at the hotel for our evening meal, but only the Alfresco restaurant was open for dinner, which was disappointing and theycould only offer the same menu as the one we had for lunch. A very poor show for a 5* hotel. Very slow service. Again there were not many people eating but we had to wait ages again for our food.This time I had a Chicken pasta dish. Slightly more flavour and only about 4 morsels of chicken. Also a lack of quantity, it was more like a large starter size. It took ages to get some bread and tocatch the waiters/tress attention for a drink. But, the SPA in the hotel was brilliant. The reception staff were very slow, didnt seem on the ball at all but were very polite. The hotel gardens/groundsget the best vote from us, they were beautiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Royal Crescent  
Sally Lunns  
Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald Bath Spa Alfresco Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 13/06/08, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Pleasure Beach  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/06/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Pizza Hut  
Burger King  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 18/06/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester (City Rooms) in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 26/06/08, a customer from Ballynahinch who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I took my Mother to see Dirty dancing in the Aldwych theatre and it was fantastic, are really good show. Before the show we had dinner in a nearby bar called On the corner. Two steak dinners and a See More  Read more information bottle of Chardonnay came to £47. Service was great and the staff were very friendly. We wanted to spend as much time as possible away from our hotel as it wasn't the cleanest!! Stains on the beddingand very dated beds and decor. The hotel was the Royal National in Russell Square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 - Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/06/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 32561 - 32570 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 22:02:55

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 22:02:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.