Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

One Night In London

Stay Date: 03/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was situated around the corner from Russell Square tube easy to find but very noisy during the night so didn't have a good nights sleep. When we went for breakfast the dining area was full See More  Read more information and could not accomodate everyone and so we were ferried to another dining area which was alot better. The sests for our show weren't the best and there were other seats in front of ours free but gottold off for moving just as the show was going to start.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dirty Dancing  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Son's Graduation

Stay Date: 16/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Town Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Cafe Nero  
 
 

70th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 14/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our train journey was excellent. Train on time, clean and comfortable. Arrived at Royal National at 12.50 and were told that we could not check in until 2pm. We had a snack then went to book in. It See More  Read more information was horrendous, the large foyer was packed solid with people trying to check in. It took us 50 minutes to check in. The rooms were clean as were the bathrooms. Sheets nice and clean and crisp. Wentfor an italian meal, that was excellent. Then on to see jersey boys-brilliant!!! Had a drink in a molly's gay bar on the way back to our hotel. We are 4 sisters all over 60, and the people in the barwere so kind and well mannered to us. Went for tea at the ritz for my 70th birthday, that was an experience I will treasure my whole life! it was wonderful. My sisters and I had a happy couple of daysfull of laughter and enjoyment. But, we would certainly choose a smaller hotel on our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea at the Ritz  
Jersey Boys  
Fortnum And Mason Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: This is a large hotel with over 1,500 bedrooms and unfortunately queues for reception etc can occur at certain times. Please be aware that standard check in times for any hotel unless otherwise stated is from 2pm.

 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Lounge  
 
 

Days Inn Wetherby

Stay Date: 31/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripon  
Harrogate  
York  
Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan And Talbot Wetherby  
The Magpie Whitby  
Wetherspoons Punch Bowl York  
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Windsor

Stay Date: 07/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

The hotel was very large and very family orientated (think it was all families going to legoland). It wasn't as close to Windsor as I would have liked. The hotel was excellently presented and very See More  Read more information very clean. The breakfast was extensive and very good. The meal included in the deal was carvery only and a supplement had to be paid for other fayre. The bar had a good selection of drinks but waspricey. My only complaints were the very long walk from reception to the rooms and the fact that some people decided to have a very loud party (or fight) after midnight. If using the train to get to thehotel from London get off at Datchet, its closer and cheaper.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Windsor Castle And Surrouding Area  
Big Wheel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Blackpool

Stay Date: 09/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel good apart from did not expect "family room" to mean a king size bed and single bed for a family of four! Also did not expect daily charge for parking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Parking information is available on our website regarding this hotel.

 

Short Break In Carlisle

Stay Date: 08/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Carlisle in Carlisle rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Fairly Good Stay In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/08/10, a customer who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel in great location for sea front, shops or bars and clubs. Bed was ok but is old fashioned blankets rather than modern day duvets and pillows really flat. Room nice and tidy as well but See More  Read more information couldn't see out the windows. The whole of the outside needs a good tidy up. Meals were buffet, help yourself style and nice but breakfast only served 7.30-9.30 and evening meal 6.30-9.30 so tied in a bit asto when you have to eat and we found we had to wait before going out which then puts the whole evening behind. Overall fairly good but plenty of improvements could be made.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32561 - 32570 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:05:22

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:05:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.