Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Don't Judge A Book By Its Cover!!

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

Upon arriving at the Holiday Inn Chester South it looked awful and I was very disappointed. How wrong was I - get through the front doors and it was excellent. The room was fabulous and there were See More  Read more information lots of little extras such as a pillow menu!! The only downside was we were not advised to book in the restaurant and when we went down at 7pm we were told that there was not a table available till9.40pm which was obviously no good with a 5 year old. Spent the following day in Chester Zoo - fabulous place - so clean and well kept. Even though it poured down all day it didn't dampen out spirits.The twilight zone bat cave is brill if not for the faint hearted - they get quite close when whizzing past!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night Out in London

Stay Date: 21/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Our Superbreak was a family night out at the theatre - to see Evita. We don't get together very often these days, so it was a memorable occasion for that reason - but also because the show was See More  Read more information excellent. Powerful story, great performances from all the cast. We also took our elder daughter to see the Globe Theatre in the afternoon. She was thrilled - particularly that moment as she walked intothe theatre and stepped back in time. Wow!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
Adelphi Theatre - Evita  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi, The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Limehouse in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Cutty Sark  
Greenwich Observatory  
 
 

Short Break in Farnham

Stay Date: 21/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Frensham Pond Hotel in Farnham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Wakefield

Stay Date: 16/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York Minster  
National Armouries Museum  
Xscape Castleford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mumtaz, Bradford  
 
 

The Lion King

Stay Date: 21/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Fantastic show. Costumes and music were amazing. Had our moneys worth. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to Taunton

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Junction 25 in Taunton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wookey Hole  
Vivary Park  
Lyme Regis - Fossil Hunting!!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewsters (The Obridge)  
Holiday Inn Taunton Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 04/09/06, a customer from Ormskirk who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Crick Tramway Village

Stay Date: 29/08/06, a customer from Gwent who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel in Derby wrote this review.

To make the most of a very wet rainy day we decided to go to the Tramway village. Just a short ride from the hotel and well signposted. Staff were very welcoming at the desk and told us where to See More  Read more information catch our tram. The history of the tram was displayed and told on many different levels and there was something for all ages. All our children enjoyed the tram ride and we especially enjoyed theexhibition hall. We went on the woodland walk even though it was raining hard and saw the sculptures. The only disappointin part was the food in the restaurant. You only seemed to be able to buy chips witheverything and the mash wasn't even proper potato. Other than that the day was good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Crick Tramway Village  
Matlock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Goodwood Revival Motor Race Meeting

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer from Rickmansworth who stayed at 3* Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere wrote this review.

What a great weekend, motor racing how it should be On circuit food & drinks were great, with most people dressed in the 1950/ 1960 styles, a magic spectical Sunday morning - on circuit breakfast at See More  Read more information "Greens", then a little motor racing, Champers for lunch + lobster, then back to the racing   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goodwood Revival Meeting  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georgian House Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32531 - 32540 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 09:25:54

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 09:25:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.