Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Top Hat Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgwater who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The show was great but the Hotel was disappointing. Room was small and the curtains were hanging off due to broken & missing hooks. Not enough cups for us all to have tea / coffee. Definitely not See More  Read more information four star accommodation. Not a great position in relation to tube stations. Won't be going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Gathering

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

London was cold & busy, people very impatient with no manners. I grew up in London and coming back after a number of years it is sad to see how dirty and aggressive it has become. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian, Canary Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 21/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Cockermouth who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel was good but dinner was below average for a 4 star hotel, room was spacious and well equipped but decor was in need of touching up (ceiling paint flaking,grouting in bathroom cracking and See More  Read more information dirty), sound proofing between rooms was poor   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Shopping Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
oriental restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chritmas in Harrogate

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel Christmas Break in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at the Old Swan Hotel and were very impressed with their attention to detail and the food presentation. The staff were really nice, the only down side was the hotel is very old and the See More  Read more information floorboards were very creaky so a lot of noise in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Going to the Town

Stay Date: 29/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ocean View Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

it was nice to go out with my wife after so long being a part See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Access to Amenities

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Wisbech who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

This hotel was in a good place to access the town for shopping and food etc and for commuting to surrounding attractions like the Christmas Fayre, Sandringham, Hunstanton etc. It was a shame that See More  Read more information the hotel marred the enjoyment of the break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunstanton  
Sandringham  
Christmas Fayre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lattice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 05/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sudbury who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Doubletree Hilton - West End, good location, helpful staff and good breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St. Giles' Hotel, London

Stay Date: 08/01/13, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Very conveniently situated, close to Tottenham Court Rd tube station and British Museum. Decor is a bit "institutional" - it dates from the brutalist era of architecture, when exposed concrete was See More  Read more information the fad. Reception and concierge very efficient and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum, Greenwich  
British Library, London  
Royal Acadamy, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
La Ballerina  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting Past its Sell-By Date

Stay Date: 10/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bruton who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I have stayed at the County Hotel before, and it has got very "tired" since my last stay! Yes, it is cheap, but you expect certain standards all the same. The girl on reception when I checked in See More  Read more information carried on a personal phone call for ten minutes before deciding to acknowledge my presence; the windowledge in my room was covered in a thick layer of dirt - goodness knows when it was last cleanedproperly. Next time I need a stopover before catching Eurostar, I will pay a bit more and go somewhere else.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Business & Pleasure

Stay Date: 11/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I needed to stay in London for one night prior to a business appointment. I decided to combine this with seeing Les Miserables with my wife. The hotel location was excellent as it was adjacent to See More  Read more information the tube station on the same line as the nearest station to the theatre. The show was excellent and our seats were very good. The hotel was disappointing as the room was very small and not properlyappointed for 2, the bed was hard, the 'hot' breakfast was cold and the cleaner attempted to enter our room before we had checked out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32531 - 32540 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:53:34

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:53:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.