Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Slightly Disappointing

Stay Date: 20/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* London Lodge Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel did not have the (booked) twin room available until the second night. Very noisy people in next room made sleeping difficult. Very basic breakfast. Someone used my credit card details to try See More  Read more information making a Western Union money transfer. Weather was terrible. Imperial War Museum was closed. Train delayed by 1/2 hour on the way back home. However, all in all, we had a good time! Fantastic concertat St. Martin's in the Fields, and interesting morning at the House of Commons.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House of Commons  
Ghost Walk  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gourmet Burger Kitchen  
Bella Italia  
Lord Raglan Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds Met Hotel

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bradford who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was ok, we often stay in Travelodge or Premier Inn hotels and I thought when booking this break it would be nice to have a bit of 4* comfort. Hmmm not sure what the 4* is for! The room was See More  Read more information quite small for a double, tired and uninspiring, the huge fan in the wardrobe made it difficult to hang clothes, there was no shelf or bedside cabinet on the left side of the bed to put your drink onan every floorboard in the building seems to squeak! This meant two nights of disturbed sleep from people walking past in the corridor and people in the room above. Our deal included a meal on thefirst night, it was explained on arrival that this had a ?25 per person limit, which was ok, but the resteraunt is over priced and you would be hard pushed to get 3 courses for this, the oddest thingwas a ?7.50 surcharge if you had steak! On top of the extra you pay for your meal, I cannot see how this is justified! The food was very nice and we enjoyed our meal, but I wouldn't have eaten thereif it wasn't part of our deal. Parking - do not park at the hotel, ?40 for 2 nights!!! We found a car park 2 min walk away, ?16 for the same period.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shugborough

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancaster who stayed at 3* Mercure Stafford South Hatherton House Hotel in Stafford (Nr) wrote this review.

Clean spacious room, good facilities, handy for Shugborough Hall which is well worth a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shugborough Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Window Cleaner Needed

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel needed a window cleaner - paid extra for a seaview but could hardly see out of the window. Also a balcony obscured our view. Breakfast OK, but one or two stains on tablecloth. Went for See More  Read more information partners birthday,which was put on the booking form but not even a freebie of a glass of wine. Beautiful staircase and entrance must of been a amazing place in its time - now looks a bit tired.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Amusement Arcade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Resturant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cadbury World Visit

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 3* The Regency Hotel Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

Stayed at the Corus Hotel, Solihull - hotel is tired and requires a complete update. We had 3 rooms in all different parts of the hotel. The double room was so far away and with a small child was See More  Read more information total impractical. The room was small and double doors to the garden, which was nice put the patio area was full of dirty cups that looked like there had been there at least week. The heating in thebathroom didn't work, nor did the taps. The remaining 2 rooms were spacious and lovely, but far to hot to sleep of a night. The swimming pool could have done with a good clean as my feet were black fromwalking around the edge of the pool, also the staff didn't seem to want children in the pool area and giving an impression to our party that this was not a very child friendly hotel. The breakfaststaff were slow and again did not seem to want to service us, prefering parties without children. We had to ask for tea and coffee, where other quests were asked when they were seated. We also had toask for hot breakfast as the buffet was empty. On the plus side when the food did arrive it was very nice. A short walk from the hotel is a Beefeater and a Harvester which are great for children - wehad 5 children in our party so we went there to eat and enjoy our evening. Cadbury World is well worth a visit and is great for children of all ages. The paperwork provided by Superbreak was easy tounderstand and use and the venue. Overall a good weekend and would use Superbreak again for another trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Plough Beafeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 08/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was awful. On arrival there were hairs on the bathroom floor and I had to ask for it to be cleaned. There was blood on the bed sheets an I complained to the hotel. As this was a 4 star i See More  Read more information was disgusted and will never stay there again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Very pleasant. I stayed in The County Hotel, Euston, London. Enjoyed my stay, cheap hotel for London and can't go wrong with the price however I think the hotel could do with a complete See More  Read more information refurbishment! Overall good and efficient   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

When travelling in a group it often works out cheaper getting a black cab to destinations rather than using the tube. We stayed mainly in the west end using the bars and restaurants around Covent See More  Read more information garden, Leicester square and Piccadilly circus. Our hotel, The Royal National in Russel Square, was enormous and quite overwhelming, but the staff were efficient, the hotel clean and facilitiesnumerous. Breakfast was average and reminded me of school canteens. It was so hectic it was like feeding time at the zoo! The hotel was a little too out of the way for us, we prefered the location of lastyears hotel (Traveiodge) on Drury lane. Friday night we had booked a package at Tiger Tiger London, the service was extremely poor and our night was a let down. So would not recommend this. Saturday wewent on the London Eye which was fab, then then had lunch the in Covent Garden (a little place called the Pie Shop - delish!). We then saw the matinee of Rock Of Ages at The Garrick Theatre. I highlyrecommend it, it was fantastic! The evening we had a lovely meal at Cafe Mode on Endell Street which was lovely, but the restaurant gets packed! Overall we had a great trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 15/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London was great. Theatre was great. Hotel was well below standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Martins Theatre  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Visit

Stay Date: 01/05/13, a customer aged 65+ from Norwich who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A very comfortable and well located hotel for business in Central London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32531 - 32540 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 08:28:53

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 08:28:53

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.