Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 29/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Fantastic setting with picturesque view of the lake and gardens. Hotel was v busy at time of stay and staff made it clear to make allowances for this which was good. Due to function going on till See More  Read more information late at night, music was playing till around 1 am. We did mention this as we specifically asked for quiet room on the booking. A discount was given for this. Would recommend the hotel from setting toattentive breakfast staff to room service. Wise to check if they have any events on and if you can have a room away from it in advance, if relaxation is what you're after. Would go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Break Visit to Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 29/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Horwood house hotel - overall good rooms were of a good size but a bit tired, pool was cold as were the showers. Breakfast was good, grounds very pleasant, location good to get about especially to See More  Read more information get into mk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aylesbury  
Milton Keynes  
Buckingham  
The Bull Hotel Winslow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bull Hotel Winslow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quality Hotel Birmingham

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel had a large number of guests staying and could not cope with serving everyone.The quality was very poor and breakfast times there were huge queues, no tables to sit at and then once we See More  Read more information obtained a table then we had to clear it ourselves. They ran out of food and cultery and crockery. I wouldn't stay again at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
Art Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Surrey...A Beautiful Place

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

Surrey is a wonderful place to visit, with so much to see and do. Visiting leith hill tower and arundel castle are a must. The wotton hatch pub food and service were divine. Sadly, the hotel stay See More  Read more information was disappointing and could have spoilt our weekend if we'd let it...Uncomfortable bed, broken bathroom floor tiles, no towels, no record of a dinner reservation. We also had to make our owntoast,something i've unheard of before, and ask for bread for the toast and repeatedly ask for milk for the tea and coffee. The staff were overworked and so had no time or energy to stop and check if everythingwas ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel Castle  
Polesden Lacey  
Leith Hill Tower  
Denbies Winery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotton Hatch Pub  
Dorking Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend In London

Stay Date: 29/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

We stayed at the hesperia london victoria hotel and requested a quiet room. I don't think there is a quiet room in the whole hotel. Victoria train station next door is under huge renovation and the See More  Read more information noise goes well into the night. The windows are double glazed but i thought they were open it was so noisey. On the bright side the breakfast was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre - Jersey Boys  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
White Lion Pub (Upstairs Restaurant)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 10/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peter Kay @ The 02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Silk at the O2  
 
 

Bday Surprise Weekend

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Rutland Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newmarket wrote this review.

The accommodation at the rutland arms was very good, my only critism was the bed was very, very uncomfortable. The food and service was excellent. Staff very helpful. We ate on the resturant on the See More  Read more information friday night and food excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newcastle Weekend

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Hotel was ok but room a little small. Couln't sleep much as the outer window was stuck open and hotel is yards from main street of pubs, clubs etc. Breakfast very average and particularly annoying See More  Read more information was being asked for payment, telling the waitress we'd already paid at time of booking then having to go through to reception looking like a couple of fraudsters just to prove we had paid for breakfastin advance. Ok but would stay at a different hotel next time in newcastle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Business Stay Hotel

Stay Date: 14/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

I was working in the area and stayed over night on the tue and thur only at this hotel but clearly it is not suited for business people. It is suited for cheap coach parties. I found bed was in need See More  Read more information of replacing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
Restaurant In Torquay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Good Staff And Excellent Food.

Stay Date: 18/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Staff excellent. We are disabled and requested a room no stairs close to reception we where reserved room 1 which was really the best position. Unfortunately the previous residents had smoked in the See More  Read more information room and I had a mild asthma attack. We reported this to reception and the manager was really apologetic and moved us instantly to room 14. We then went out for the evening and on return my wiferetired at 11:00pm into the double bed and rolled out on to the floor! the divan had been smashed inwards by the previous occupants and was not really sleepable but one side was ok. I went to receptionand reported this but my wife had gone to sleep in the single bed in the room and we where too exhausted to move again at that time. The receptionist was very apologetic but after all it was not herfault. In the morning the manager came straight away and offered us another room which was room 2 a disabled wetroom bathroom with no bath we where offered another room but to be honest and fair on thestaff and manager, we had really had enough and stuck with the room as the bed looked comfortable and we needed a night sleep. We where offered a complimentary meal but we had already swapped from thenight before but where met at our dining table and our bottle of wine was offered free. To be really honest the staff where absolutely brilliant. The rooms could do with a refit and smoking detectorsfitted as all the three rooms we had been in had many cigarette butts outside the opening windows. The breakfast was very good. The evening meal was absolutely top notch! they have great chefs at thishotel. Thanks again to the staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester  
Bewdley  
Stourport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mitre Oak Hartlebury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32531 - 32540 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 09:40:23

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 09:40:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.