Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33667

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I visit London on several occasion per year and for short breaks stay at the same hotel. It is ideally located, is always clean and the breakfast excellent. Really good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in Bath

Stay Date: 16/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Bath is full of history, great shopping and fabulous places to eat, but it is not always easy to find a place to stay that is in a great location and value for money. Bath Travelodge is conveniently See More  Read more information located and just a short walk away from the centre of town. The staff are always helpful and the rooms are clean and functional. Parking at the hotel is easy and the food is very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Bath Assembly Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Demuths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Hotel Experience

Stay Date: 15/12/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

I do not usually comment on the hotels I have been in through Superbreak as they have always been okay but I felt compelled to write about this one as I do not think it is up to the usual standard. See More  Read more information The bedroom wallpaper was stained and peeling away from the wall with damp, the window was blocked by another building making the room dark all the time, one morning there was no hot water for ashower, the coffee in the room tasted disgusting etc. To be fair the bedding was clean and the food was okay. It could certainly do with a major refurbishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Andre Reiu Concert

Stay Date: 19/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

Saw the Andre Reiu concert which was wonderful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Andre Reiu Concert  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Worst Night Sleep Ever

Stay Date: 05/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Warrington who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

The hotel was nice but they.put us in a basement room. It was dark, no window (except a boarded up one). No ventillation. No fire escape. Water marks all over ceiling. Tv very old and very bad See More  Read more information picture. Bed was two singles put together. Very.uncomfortable as they kept moving. No parking as carpark full so had to park on main road and pay high fees. Room smelt.damp and toilet wouldnt flush. Veryvery disappointed. Only plus point was breakfast   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kashiri  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Shopping with Superbreak

Stay Date: 24/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

We booked a night at the Grand Burstin Hotel Folkestone as P&O Ferries had a special offer on a day trip to Calais. We wanted an overnight stay before we went. Have stayed at this hotel before. See More  Read more information Meals excellent, helpful staff, clean rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Freeport

Stay Date: 01/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Visited freeport in Fleetwood See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip Poor Hotel

Stay Date: 08/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel room was not very clean. Not much room to move about. No remote control for TV. Sheets and bed covers not brilliant. Carpet felt dirty. When we first checked in we were given a room that See More  Read more information hadn't been cleaned. Had to be moved to a different room which wasn't much better. Staff at reception didn't seem to be that bothered at the mistake. The staff at breakfast however were very friendly. Thehotel was the most disappointing aspect of the trip which otherwise was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting Past its Sell-By Date

Stay Date: 10/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bruton who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I have stayed at the County Hotel before, and it has got very "tired" since my last stay! Yes, it is cheap, but you expect certain standards all the same. The girl on reception when I checked in See More  Read more information carried on a personal phone call for ten minutes before deciding to acknowledge my presence; the windowledge in my room was covered in a thick layer of dirt - goodness knows when it was last cleanedproperly. Next time I need a stopover before catching Eurostar, I will pay a bit more and go somewhere else.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 09/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Visited my favourite shops & theatres. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Almeida Theatre  
Royal Academy of Music  
Barbican Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32521 - 32530 of 33667 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 11:32:46

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 11:32:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.