Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Stay in Penrith

Stay Date: 27/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Tebay Services Hotel in Penrith (Tebay) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Two Nights at the Britannia Manchester

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester (City Rooms) in Manchester wrote this review.

I recently spent two nights at this hotel - a gem of industrial architecture and very sympathetically converted. Reception staff were young, cheerful, and extremely helpful and all my questions were See More  Read more information dealt with efficiently and to my complete satisfaction The room was a surprise - I had expected a room without window - but was given one at the front of the hotel. It was failry clean (though notvery well vacuumed), the bathroom was compact but quite adequate and was very bright and clean, with ample supplies of toiletries. Tea and coffee were supplied (though very few teabags if two werestaying in the room) and the bed was very comfortable. Overall, my stay was a very pleasant one - and the dining facilities catered for most tastes and prices. I would heartily recommend this hotel as asexcellent value for money and staffed by very friendly and helpful people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Art Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Coventry

Stay Date: 28/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Coventry Hill Hotel in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Riverside Hotel

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Riverside Hotel in Kendal wrote this review.

The hotel overall was good and the swimming pool was enjoyed very much. The lack of bar meals for the children was most disappointing especially as I had checked that they were available at the See More  Read more information time of booking.The excuse was the presence of a large party dining, but I did not find that an acceptable reason.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ostrich Park  
Acorn Bank (NT)  
Hawkshead & Sawry (B.Potter)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billy Elliot Weekend

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

A good weekend in central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Victoria Hotel, Newquay

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

The Victoria Hotel was excellent, with one drawback. Our room was at the front of the hotel directly opposite 2 loud bars that between them have live music from Thursday night to Sunday night. Great See More  Read more information for the nights you want to go out, not so great if you're not feeling too good, or if you want an early night before you go home. However, I should emphasise that the food was great and all thestaff that we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Milton Keynes Restaurant  
 
 

London Capital Safari

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

An excellent three night Autumn break in the Capital, visiting many places of interest like thousands of other tourists to one of the most exciting cities in the world Off peak day tickets for zone See More  Read more information 1 on the underground rail network allowed us to wander at will and emerge up into the daylight at many, many worthwhile sights Covent Garden is a joy to experience both night and day and we reallyenjoyed the atmosphere at the bars, restaurants and street entertainment   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Restaurants in Covent Garden  
Angus Steak House, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds/Bradford

Stay Date: 23/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford in Leeds/Bradford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chapel House, Low Moor, Bradford  
Wetherby Whaler  
 
 

Southampton

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Easy access to New Forest - Good walk. Recommend OS map! Oxfords Bar - fantastic food. One of the best restaurants we have been to in a long time. Holiday Inn (Southampton) - very very expensive See More  Read more information drinks in hotel bar (nearly £10 for one single gin and tonic + one single vodka and tomato juice)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre (Southampton)  
New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxfords Bar/Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32521 - 32530 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:42:54

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:42:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.