Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Obviously getting around London is an issue and walking is good becouse you see more,same with the bus,once you figure out the routes.Tube is fast. Queing is a real pain so get going early to beat See More  Read more information the que,that includes lunches,eat earlier. Remember there is a rush for restaurants before thatre opening. Want a shopping experience visit Harrods and Selfridges,fantastic. There is of course lots ofother great shops as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Tate Modern  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I was there to attend a conference . Hotel was at a short distance from conference hall and therefore nice. It was however average hotel. Toilet flush broke down at 8 pm and we told the reception See More  Read more information who were quick to respond but it was only sorted out next morning and therfore was inconvenient. Bournmouth is not for tourists in last week of Oct. majority places were closed ,they open only insummer.Place however is good .I could get good chicken with rice for £8 inthe restaurant of the hotel which was nice as it was expensive outside. Overall place is good but I will visit again in summer toenjoy better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Break in London

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Getting the 3 day pass for the underground made getting around really easy, especially with our two children AND my Mum and Dad. We went to see the Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre. The show was See More  Read more information fantastic. The actors, props and costumes where truely wonderful. We climbed the hundreds of steps to get to the top of St Paul's Cathedral and it was well worth it - the view was breathtaking. (but itdid feel more like thousands of steps)!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As a single mum with two teanage kids girl 15 boy 13 I was pleased they agreed to come away for a break as every thing I do is boring to them. But they were surprised at how much there was to do in See More  Read more information London and thoroughly enjoyed the weekend my son taking over the tube journeys he soon had it off pat. you need a small fortune to visit London for any great length of time so there is plenty to goback to see.The kids enjoyed it so much they went back the next week with their Dad to see Spamalot and had a good time again.a city well worth seeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
Tower of London  
Shakespeare's Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duke of York Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 30/10/06, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We Stayed at the President hotel in Russell Square. The hotel itself was basic but adequate for the needs of visiting London(as really you are never in your hotel). The free complimentary meal was See More  Read more information awful and they should stop doing it from now and maybe just reduce the room rate by a fiver!!! After retrieving a hair from the prawn cocktail that was it !! Th second course was very poor fatty meatfrozen veg and over cooked potatoes. No one looked happy dining in the dingy dining room. Other than that i would say that the hotel is reasonable for the price we paid to stay there and other than thedining staff all other staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel is ideally situated for the Russell Square tube station which is 100yards away. We went to see the Phantom of the Opera at hermajestys theatre in the Haymarket. It was fantastic and should be seen by all who visit London even for those who may have not been to the theatre before. The Spaghetti house we went to for a meal beforethe theatre was really nice and if i was to want to advertise a nice restaurant this would be it!! Cant fault it. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful, Meal was fantastic best pasta i have evertasted and a Tiramasu to die for(all freshly home made) If you are looking to eat at a reasonable price with good food this is the restaurant to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Oxford Street  
The Phantom of the Opera, Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The President Hotel Restaurant  
Spaghetti House, Haymarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Abingdon who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Half Term London Break

Stay Date: 23/10/06, a customer from Avon who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

General sightseeing and show trip. Superb value train ticket from Superbreak, and good value transport on the tube network. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Westminster Abbey  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Brown, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie 3 Day Weekend

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Morden who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

It was the perfect girlie weekend. On the first day, we drove to Portsmouth for a few hours of serious shopping at Gunwharf Quays. Bargains waiting to be had! Then back to the hotel for a delicious See More  Read more information evening meal. The 2nd day was a day of pampering - Taylored Massages by 2 fantastic ladies, saunas, and steam session following by another great eveing meal. Finally, the last day was spent, yetagain, shopping for a few hours at the Designer Outlet in Ashford before heading home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Hart Hotel Leisure Facilities  
Shopping in Portsmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Half Term Break in London

Stay Date: 22/10/06, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We had a good journey down to London on the train, definitely worth booking seats beforehand! On arrival in London we got a taxi to the Hotel, again definitely a good idea to transport the family - See More  Read more information and only a couple of pounds more than the tube! We visited the Natural History Museum, long que to get in and at the sandwich bar but we enjoyed the interactive Human Body section, the volcano andearthquake sections and of course the dinosaurs (although again this was very busy - but hey, it was half term! Another day we visited the Imperial War Museum which was near our Hotel and which wasDad's choice, the 3 females in the family weren't looking forward to it but we were all pleasantly surprised. Firstly it was free which we didn't realise and then the children really enjoyed the submarineexhibition and especially the evacuation / children at war and the second worl war house which we all found brought things to life. Dad appreciated the trenches although the ques were too long forthe blitz experience. We would also liked to have visited the 'animals at war' exhibition but we ran out of time! We were also pleasantly surprised by the cafeteria there as it wasn't too busy and therewas a good choice of snacks which weren't too expensive. We ate at different places every night at the usual sort of places and the food was of a good standard with good service without being wildlyexciting! Our favourite place was a small Indian restaurant, the Imperial Tandoori which was situated a short walk from the hotel and which served excellent food at a reasonable price!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
National History Museum, London  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
La Tasca  
Imperial Tandoori, London SE1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32461 - 32470 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 20:00:23

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 20:00:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.