Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Poor experience at Travelodge break to Legoland

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 in Heathrow wrote this review.

Very poor super break experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The English Riviera

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

The location of the Grand Hotel was one of the positive things about our stay, as was the breakfast. Sadly the rest was rather disappointing. Our room had a window of a sort, the view was inner See More  Read more information walls of the hotel and a service area type roof space for the ground floor. As there was no natural light into the room we had numerous lamps of varying types, giving the room the feel of a second handstore. The hair dryer didn't work, the safe was broken, as were the tiles in the bathroom. Sadly all of the fixtures & fittings had seen better days. The lock / door handle to the room was reallydifficult to turn and open, the spring on the door was so strong & heavy that the door would be snatched from your hands and slam shut. This sad neglected theme continued into the public areas, light bulbsblown, lamp shades broken. Even the entrance steps are broken. The leisure facilities were frightful and in reality unhygienic, there was mould growing on the tiles in the changing rooms, showersand soap dispensers, the pungent smell of bacteria was ever present in the indoor pool and spa areas, my son being and asthmatic, could not breath. However the outside pool was clean, and a pleasure toswim in, and the garden around the pool area was well looked after. We will be visiting Torquay again however we will choose somewhere else to stay. Certainly not worth 4 stars. Personally 3 starswould be generous. On the plus side the ease in which I was able to book through Super Break was excellent. I will certainly use Super Break again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Front  
Olympic Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier Point  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The disabled room was large enough entry into the bathroom was adequate the only problem was the bed it moved when I transferred from my wheelchair and when transferring back to the chair the bed See More  Read more information was about 6 inch too low making it that hard I had to have assistance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Wakefield who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

We booked 2 days before travel, and read the terrible reviews after booking. Was pleasantly surprised, excellent room for money, obviously just decorated and new carpet. Evening meal was a bit See More  Read more information basic, but breakfast good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monument  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Overall a very great break -- we will be back soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Science Museum  
The Jersey Boys  
Tower Brdge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Kettering who stayed at 2* The Bedford Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was clean but dated. Had loose gutter or sign which banged all night long. Bed was very firm. Staff helpful, location perfect, just far enough out of the bustle, but close enough to walk to See More  Read more information piers. Disabled visitors would struggle a bit though. Attractions were what we thought, illuminations did not disappoint. A day ticket on tram/bus was good value, and stops are just across from hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Winter Gardens  
Illuminations Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
Nunzios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A day in Durham City

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

An exciting day in Durham City visiting the cathedral and castle. We placed Lego bricks on the replica Lego cathedral. Sat by the river and had a drink watching the boats go by, very relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 26/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Very disappointed with the County Hotel! It was listed as a basic hotel but did not state it was very dated, dirty and smelt horrid as soon as you walked in. Cooked breakfast was cold and dog hairs See More  Read more information on the table cloths. We wanted a cheap get away for a few days, did not expect from Superbreaks ( which we have used many times) such a low standard accommodation. Very disappointed   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nasty old room

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Maidstone who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The Rubens says it's 4 star but it's old and needs redecorating. Got put in a tiny, budget, old room. Dirty stained carpet and walls. Old fashioned worn furniture and fittings. Lots of staff, See More  Read more information most are friendly but some stand around chatting in their home language.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in Bath

Stay Date: 14/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

Wonderful experience of Bath found the City clean well sign posted for tourist attractions lots to do and beautiful sights to see. Impressed that there were lots of seating areas around the city to See More  Read more information sit and relax and take in the sights. We used the City tour buses and found that an excellent way to get to see all the sights of Bath. Our hotel was well situated within walking distance of the Citycentre. I was disappointed that the room we were allocated on the Garden Level was next to a fire exit that staff used to get out, the door always slammed shut waking us frequently until around 1amwhich was annoying disturbing our sleep and I wouldn't have thought this was an appropriate use of a fire exit either! Otherwise the Hotel was an elegant place to stay, being able to park in thegrounds and leave our car there during the day of our stay was a bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Roman Baths  
Skyline bus tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32401 - 32410 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:52:13

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:52:13

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.