Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 04/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Initially disappointed with the quality of the hotel. However, on reflection, value for money, but do not expect much more than basic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
gallery  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Relaxing Break But!

Stay Date: 17/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

I am always reluctant to ask for anything 'special' when making a booking. I did ask the hotel for a quiet room but sadly this was not given,our room was in the front of the hotel, noisy place. The See More  Read more information rest of our stay was good and the hotel facilities were adequate for our visit. Staff were friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy  
Ballet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Birthday Weekend Away

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

We stayed at horwood house hotel, and on arrival, having paid in advance found that they did not have any booking. We were given a map to find the bedroom which was 300 yards from reception. There See More  Read more information was no hot water on the first night and we were asked if we would like to use the bathroom next door (not really en suite), when we declined we were asked if we would like to change rooms which we did.We were not asked if everything was now satisfactory but left it at that. On the second morning there was indeed no hot water in the room, when we checked out the receptionist told us that she wouldhave it looked at for us, we told her it wasn't now for us, as we were checking out, but for the next guests. No apology was offered, no explanation, no recompense so we will not be staying here againin the future. A shame because the original building is stunning but the bedrooms are behind the main house. I can however recommend the italian restaurant in buckingham which was excellent but youmust book in advance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham  
Woburn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo, Buckingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Hotel Needs Attention

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Dingy room, had to open windows in our room to let out the odour of old sweat from the cleaner's clothes, some attention is needed there. Long queue for breakfast. Good breakfast once we got there See More  Read more information though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre - One Man Two Guvnors  
Theatre - Warhorse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Piere White&Apos;S Steak And Ale House  
Sorastro, Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Birmingham Hotel

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

We paid quite a lot for this hotel stay and were very disappointed to say the least that when we arrived, we were given a room which had refurbishment work going on just up the corridor. This meant See More  Read more information that we had to walk the whole length of a floor and then up some stairs and half way back along a floor to get to our room. Not what you want after a tiring car journey and seemingly needless as thereseemed to be plenty of free rooms. We were also worried that there was a lot of noisy building work outside our window. However, we were pleased when the work stopped at 9pm so that we could get agood nights sleep. Or so we thought. The work resumed at 10pm and by midnight we were still awake, so complained at reception. They gave us a new room but said that the day staff should have known notto put people in those rooms, as the work had been going on for several nights! not very good service. Otherwise, once we had a quiet room, we were happier (despite an uncomfortable mattress) and thebreakfast was fortunately above average. It was a good location for central birmingham shops and sights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

Lovely Stay In Leeds

Stay Date: 29/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

I stayed over night in Leeds on a girlie shopping trip with a friend. The weather was gorgeous which always helps! On arrival at the hotel the staff were lovely and very welcoming and the reception See More  Read more information area well presented. The bedroom was clean and a good size. I would class the hotel as a step up from travelodge. Very good for the price. Lovely breakfast. The towels were a little on the small side.We initially thought we only had hand towels! and the pillows are very thin. We should have requested additional pillows. But as we had already requested towels, and being british, i didnt want toput the staff out! however the issue i experienced would have been easily rectified had i not been daft!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackhouse Grill  
Lochfyne Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel, Russell Square, London

Stay Date: 30/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is definately one to miss! although the basic bedroom and linen were clean, it was very very noisy with loads of unsupervised students running riot in the hotel lobby, shouting, banging See More  Read more information doors and laughing in the corridors to the rooms all night long. What little breakfast that was available in the packed out, filthy canteen was awful. I understood this was a basic hotel when we bookedit, but there were very few staff about, no tea or milk left, even the bread rolls were so hard and dried out they were inedible.Certainly not value for money!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pancras  
Eurostar to Paris  
Queens Theatre - Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A Pub Close To The Queens Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

I booked a twin room and ended up with a double room, when we went to complain they said they had no twin rooms. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Market  
Alberts Monument  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eds Diner  
Pattisere Valerie  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel looked rather tired from the outside, the reception was clean and tidy, the room was small and basic, main problem was that most of the staff did not have english as their first language See More  Read more information therefore it was difficult to understand what they were saying.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend In Harrogate

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Booked the cedar court for a weekend for a 60th birthday treat for my wife. The hotel looked ideal on their web site and looked full of character. Dissapointed that the room allocated as it was part See More  Read more information of a newer extension. Wedding party in full swing when we arrived the wedding party drinking continued throughout the rest of the day and through 'till the early hours. The same scenario occured thefollowing day and night. The dividing walls between rooms were paper thin and conversations could be clearly heard, the bath being filled and toilet flushing in the adjoining room could also beclearly be heard. Also dissapointed with some inconsiderate guests (of the wedding party) who would insist on having drunken conversations in the corridor in the very early hours. The breakfast area didn'tseem to be able to cope with the number of guests and we were asked to wait until a table became free. Prices charged for drinks within the hotel were excessive I thought. All in all, verydisappointed and will not be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Centre  
Knaseborough  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32401 - 32410 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 16:52:22

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 16:52:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.