Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent stay over after Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Stayed at Jurys Hotel after a fantastic but tiring visit to Harry Potter Studios. A minute walk away from town centre. Found the hotel very noisy with people coming back from their night out until See More  Read more information approx 3am! But luckily had ear plugs. Breakfast was served up until 11am which was great. We stayed on a Saturday night so noise to be expected mid week will probably be much better. We ate in thehotel as we were with our 8yr old daughter who was very tired after a fantastic day. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Birmingham

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 in Birmingham wrote this review.

Great 2 days out in Birmingham from the hotel to the sea life centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel is in a good location, but that and the fact it has a good pub attached to it are the only things we liked about it. The breakfast was only just edible and it was like a See More  Read more information packed school dinner hall! However, the Italian restaurant is very nice (limited to pizzas and sandwiches) but it we had a lovely pizza and garlic bread. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from thetube station and it is a nice area. The Jack The Ripper Tour we went on was nowhere near as good as the 'Ghost Bus Tour' we went on last year. I would recommend the river cruise down to Grenwich, we gota free River Cruise with Superbreak then it was only a £7 supplement per person to go to Greenwich. I would say the quickest way of getting around is by tube, but only if you're able bodied and ok incrowds because it sometimes gets like a cattle market!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Tour  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub in Grenwich Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Superbreak

Stay Date: 26/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Citadines Holborn Covent Garden in Holborn wrote this review.

Hotel reccomended as a 4 star, barely 3 star. Getting around London above ground buses good taxis very expensive paying for standing still tube crowded and smelly. Train to London good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
British Museum  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good night out in Manchester

Stay Date: 29/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel room was good but the bed was awful - too hard. The service at the hotel restaurant was not that good was very slow and the food was not good breakfast however was awesome and staff were See More  Read more information friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Kidderminster

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Basingstoke who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Hotel beds very lumpy and uncomfortable old mattresses. No twin bedroom available, even though booked though yourselves. Given a family room. Otherwise a good weekend in a lovely clean hotel but See More  Read more information very out of the way. Unfortunately you gave us the wrong post code and we had to phone the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not 4 Star

Stay Date: 30/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

Hotel was in need of some TLC rooms were not very clean we had to clean kettle before using. Breakfast was o.k. not great. Staff were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbaellas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clean the Rooms

Stay Date: 01/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

We stayed for 2 nights at the Queens Hotel, primarily for its location and secondly because breakfast was included. The hotel is certainly ideally located for accessing the main attractions. See More  Read more information However, on arrival at our room it was clear the room could do with a good clean, cob webs, dust and numerous dirty marks on the walls. The kettle in the room was clearly heavily scaled especially at thespout. This we highlighted to the reception, who suggested we would have to wait until the next day for it to be replaced or cleaned. When we returned fro our day out the next day, the inside of thekettle had been cleaned but the spout was still heavily scaled. We were told by the reception that if we wanted a cup of tea/coffee we could come down to reception for one. Also, there was no TVreception on our first day, in the whole of the hotel and this wouldn't be rectified until the next day. Breakfast at the hotel was cold, although the serving utensils were almost too hot to hold. The bedwas uncomfortable and the pillows flat. The bar prices in the hotel are very inflated encouraging the occupants to drink out of the hotel. Superbreak advertise the hotel as a 3 Star, whereas the localmagazines advertise it as a 2 star. Overall I would be pushed to give the Queens a 2 Star based on my experience. Our Superbreak package included 1st class rail travel from Aberdeen to York andthe trip down was excellent with an attentive service from the East Coast steward. However, the return trip was not as successful. We selected our train times from the Superbreak website, but couldn'tget a direct train to Aberdeen from York for the times to make our connection at the other end. We therefore accepted a change of train at Edinburgh, based on the options on your website. When we wentto change train at Edinburgh we were informed that our ticket wasn't valid for the next two departures and would have to wait in excess of 2 hours for the next East Coast train. This resulted in somesignificant changes to our travel arrangements once we arrived in Aberdeen and took the shine off what was meant to be a relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Redworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 10/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Hotel surroundings were beautiful, staff very friendly and food excellent. Room booked via Super Break was inside the house itself and a quiet area of the hotel, but the furniture had not been See More  Read more information dusted, the bath jets were broken and dirt came out when you had a shower. The room felt as though it was for staff who had to stay over in the hotel, so not impressed at all. Four pillows were in the roomyou were better using a towel. Leisure facilities were good, pool and gym.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
High Force Waterfall  
Barnard Castle  
Preston Park Museum & Grounds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
March Hare - Bishop Auckland  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bridge Hotel in Wetherby

Stay Date: 16/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely although remote control for tv didn't work and after telling staff 3 times, still did not receive a new one. Hotel plumbing not great - bath/shower doesn't drain and smells See More  Read more information poor. Radiator in room not working and noisy if there's a function on. Ok for price we paid....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32401 - 32410 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:10:31

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:10:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.