Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34938

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Days Hotel London

Stay Date: 21/11/06, a customer from Bracknell who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware wrote this review.

This is a ideal situated hotel for business trips. It is clean, quiet and the staff are helpful. However, they could change the menu in the restaurant once in a while though as I have had the same See More  Read more information menu for the past 4 months.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer from Galston who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Kew Gardens  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea @ Lansborough Hotel  
Creperie in Harrods Store  
Valerie Patisserie, Old Compton Street  
 
 

A Night in London

Stay Date: 07/12/06, a customer from St. Leonards-On-Sea who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

we came up for Christina Aguilera concert which was very good, had chinese at restaurant nearby which was excellent, did little bit of shopping before getting train home See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese near Wembley Tube Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 26/11/06, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Shopping in York  
 
 

Christmas Shopping

Stay Date: 26/11/06, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Excellent shops in Eastbourne in close proximity to hotel No need to use car-Free car parking. Because your facilities are so good, we were able to shop in the Town Centre and return to our car, See More  Read more information parked free outside the Hotel whenever we had too many parcels. Everything is on hand for visitors to Eastbourne and we thoroughly enjoyed walking along the sea front to the shops. There is a feelingthat great care is taken with flowerbeds etc, even in Winter. to return to the Hotel where inbedroom tea facilities were on hand made the end of the day very pleasant, and our first night meal in theHotel was excellent. We really enjoyed the "Christmas day" that was laid on and the chocolates and diary from Father X were much appreciated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The White Hart Hotel

Stay Date: 26/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Excellent all round! Thank you for a wonderful break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Weekend Away!!

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Had a great day christmas shopping in the Bullring Shopping Centre, which even my hubbie didnt moan about too much!! Walked into the town in the evening to experience the German christmas market, See More  Read more information very magical with all the christmas lights and stalls, and a lovely atmosphere. Then onto Cadburys World for our daughter. been there before, but a real winner for the children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Bullring Shopping Centre  
Christmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Pilgrimage to London

Stay Date: 27/11/06, a customer from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St. Giles Hotel in a very convenient part of London to get to a lot of attractions. The hotel offers a swimming pool and gymnasium for those of an energetic nature and the rooms are above average See More  Read more information size with comfortable bedding. The only thing we were disappointed in was the breakfast area which seemed more like a works canteen although the food was of a high quality and plentiful. The hotel alsohas a public bar which as we expect nowadays was open late. Well run with no noise to the guests. In all a very pleasent stay   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
The Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester (formerly Westminster) in Chester wrote this review.

My sister and I enjoyed a very enjoyable short break in Chester during November. The purpose of the break was Christmas shopping. We found Chester to be great for shopping although it did get very See More  Read more information busy on Saturday. I can recommend the Westminster Hotel as an ideal base for the centre of Chester   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles Hotel London

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer from Derby who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The Sound of Music, London Palladium See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Posinis Restaurant near Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32381 - 32390 of 34938 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/06/2017 06:25:54

Last rendered @ 25/06/2017 06:25:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.