Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Nights in London with Shopping!

Stay Date: 27/11/06, a customer from Kendal who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We went to see Dirty Dancing which was primarily the reason for our visit. The show was brilliant, really vibrant and as true to the film as was humanly possible. My daughter immediately said "Let's See More  Read more information book again" The Tate Modern was fantastic and I went down the slide which was part of the Carsten Holler exhibit. If you want to go, get there early as there were big queues later. We stayed in theSt Giles Hotel, 12 floors, clean, staff very friendly and helpful,ideally situated near Tottenham Court Road Tube and one end of Oxford Street. Drawbacks are that the walls are rather thin and someguests were noisy (not really the hotels fault)I would stay there again purely due to its location. Breakfast average but plentiful if you want to fill up for a days shopping.We shopped till we droppedon Oxford Street for the large shops and Covent Garden for some interesting independants.Got around by tube and bus, £4.90 for travel card valid all day on both after 9.30am and black cab form hotelto Euston, only £5.50 between us and much easier with lots of Bags!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Tate Modern  
Cinema Leicester Square  
Dirty Dancing, Aldwych Theatre, London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A True Superbreak!

Stay Date: 16/11/06, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We saw an awful lot in our 2 days in London. We bought travel cards to make getting around easier on the tube. It was chance that we were in Covent Garden before our theatre visit and it was the See More  Read more information night the Xmas lights were switched on. The forecast rain didn't happen until late in the day on our second day so we were able to stroll around London and enjoy seeing many sights surrounded by blueskies. Great photographs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Design Museum, Tower Hill  
Embankment/Millennium Bridge/St Pauls  
Lyceum Theatre - Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Garden, Covent Garden  
EV, Waterloo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Durley Dean Hotel

Stay Date: 11/11/06, a customer from Banbury who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We went for a short weekend break in Bournemouth and stayed at the Durley Dean Hotel; I have to say considering how much we paid the weekend was outstanding. The hotel staff were pleasant, efficient See More  Read more information and well presented. When we had a problem with the Tv in our room after dinner they changed it for us in minutes; this was at their busiest point on a Saturday evening too and they did it all with asmile! The food at the hotel is as you would expect, apart from the breakfast - that really started my day off a treat!! yum yum! We didn't do much in Bournemouth other eat at a local Restaurantcalled 'Hot Rocks'; I have to say it was amazing! The location is right down by the main pier which is beautiful at night; but more to the point the food was delicious - and not too over priced consideringthe location!! Overall I have to say the weekend was a hundred times better than i wanted it to be, not just because of the brilliant value but also because of the great service! Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Rocks Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer from Truro who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Bistro 2  
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 15/11/06, a customer from Broxburn who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled from Edinburgh on GNER train -lovely journey. Only way to get around London is by Underground - fast & simple. Went to The Sound of Music - fantastic with the new Maria - Connie Fisher. See More  Read more information Julie Andrews would have been proud. Great Chinese Food especially lunch time Dim-Sum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/11/06, a customer from Durham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was very, very dirty. It hadn't been cleaned in a long while. We won't be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Yorkshire

Stay Date: 10/11/06, a customer from Brandon who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

It's beautiful, especially this time of year! The foliage was gorgeous. So many great things to see and do. Missed Blackpool's illumination by a few days and the weather wasn't so co-operative but See More  Read more information the boardwalk and shops will keep you busy! I found the Black Sheep Brewery and drive to be the most interesting. What a great success story!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Leeds  
Black Sheep Brewery  
Lake District  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Skipton Hotel Restaurant  
Black Sheep Brewery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/11/06, a customer from Wetherby who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello  
 
 

Birmingham

Stay Date: 12/11/06, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/11/06, a customer from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth Battersea in Wandsworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
England Rugby Match  
Discover Dogs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spread Eagle Pub  
 
 
 

Showing 32381 - 32390 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:10:20

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:10:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.