Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire ? recently voted one of the world?s top visitor destinations ? or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We?re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare?s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it?s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you?d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country?s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay ? offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you?re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels ? England?s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36989

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

48 Hours Spectacular

Stay Date: 24/10/07, a customer from Thornton-Cleveleys who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

From Virgin Train service to theatre staff we had a SUPERB break in LONDON with Superbreak.Used taxis all the time to get around and with 5 of us this was most economical way to travel. helped to See More  Read more information fit in all the attractions. We had fastrack (& highly recommended tickets) for London Eye flight & were treated very well & it all went smooothly. Time saved in not queuing enabled us to do a 2 hourLondon taxi tour of City before whisking off to Dominion Theatre for one of the BEST shows ever. The Theater could do with a coat of paint !! but the 1st class action packed show was a marvel. We hadpre-booked at Navajo Jo's in Covent Garden for an after show meal & they were very happy to take the reservation, even taking my mobile no & checking the time of performance for us, to accommodate ourneed ...ie to eat late -ish in their renowned mexican atmosphere. When we arrived for our meal the KITCHEN was closed, they didn't even HAVE our booking & could not help !! In fairness - the Manager gothis friend to bring a car to retrun us to our Hotel (one of our party was disabled) but he couldn't fit us all in - so two travelled happily in a Cycle Rickshaw !! driven by a wonderful happy foreignyound man who was a delight !! Breakfast at the St Giles was the only thing that lets down this Hotel - very Canteen / school dinner style - but we were starving !! Whisked off then for the CityRiver cruise to Greenwich enjoying the Tower of London stop for an hour on the way back. Excellent trip, fantastic value. prebooking attractions thro Superbreak helped with planning & cost so it was greatall round   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
City River cruise  
London Eye Fast Track  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Navajo Joes, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 23/10/07, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Not sure where the 'Royal' comes from but this Hotel is in serious need of (a) an overhaul of their check-in facilities (took my family over one hour); and (b) the Hotel itself needs some serious See More  Read more information upgrading - advice, don't use this Hotel !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break In Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 23/10/07, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

stayed in the quallity inn in stoke -on trent for two nights ,read reviews on the net about the hotel, they were not very good ,but we were well happy there was a lot of new staff {english}that were See More  Read more information very friendly and helpful ,rooms were clean ,breakfast was good stoke-on-trent has very good shopping centre,we went to alton towers for one day bought tickets on line, cheaper ,we got fast passesas it was half term ,had a fantastic time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tired Hotel

Stay Date: 24/10/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel (St Giles), the best i can say is that it was reasonably clean. The room was very dark, only 3 small table lights. Very poor ventilation, only one pillow each. The breakfast/ canteen was See More  Read more information worse that a motorway service station. Waiter looked at me as if i had asked for a solid gold boiled egg when i asked for toast (Which they don't do)lack of seats and tables. Poor lifts (Best take thestairs. 3 stars! Next time I'll stay in a travel lodge. Les Miserables Fantastic, first time i've seen it but not the last   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Les Miserables  
Horse Guards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre Flight

Stay Date: 20/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport and 8 days parking in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

excellent service and well organised for early morning transfer to Leeds airport. Room clean and quiet, dinner very good - nice fresh food. Bar counter disgustingly filthy - strange contrast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Inn Hyde Park, 66 Lancaster Gate  
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/10/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good things to do that are free in London,- any of the parks on a good day are excellent. A trip to Buckingham Palace for the changing of the guard is worth while remember though it only takes place See More  Read more information on an even date of the month eg 2nd, 4th, 6th etc..around 10.30 am onwards. If you have kids Hamleys is worth a visit or the kids dept in Harrods is worth a peek too. We went to see the Lion King atthe Lyceum theatre - excellent! Suits all ages don't worry you don't need kids to see it! The British museum is worth a visit - again there is no entrance fee just donations if you like, although thelast Emporer's exhibition there is a fee. Very large, something for everyone you could quite easily spend a day in there. We bought a travel ticket we didn't have to pay for the children, this allowedus to hop on the tube and the buses as and when we needed to. Restataunts were good value too, China town is always good fun, we also tried the Bieredrome bars slightly different edge to theconventional steak and ale pubs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
Museum  
Changing of the Guard - Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Beiredrome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel Off Bay Swater Road London

Stay Date: 20/10/07, a customer from Oldbury who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The Park Inn, Hyde Park is a stone throw from Bayswater Road - from which buses run into the town - and also to West End. Very convenient. Very modern pleasant hotel - which we booked with breakfast See More  Read more information at a huge discount. We very very satisfied. The breakfast, buffet style was amazing - there was a wealth of fresh fruit for those who wanted to start with that, followed by an combination of mixedgrill etc. Would recommend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 25/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* New Place in Southampton wrote this review.

Hotel was good and central for Portsmouth & Southampton & Winchester. Portsmouth Dockyard was good but not value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portsmouth  
New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rising Sun  
Hampshire Bowman Pub - Excellent Beer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/10/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Billy Elliot, booked directly with theatre - Absolutely fabulous show, recommend it to anyone See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Cartoon Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32381 - 32390 of 36989 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 21/01/2017 23:36:11

Last rendered @ 21/01/2017 23:36:11

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.