Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36804

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bristol

Stay Date: 01/10/07, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bristol West in Bristol (Nr) wrote this review.

At £5.50, breakfast at the Days Inn is expensive. Service is non existent as it is fully self-service. On my second day at the Hotel, I went to the adjacent service station and got better value for See More  Read more information money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hidcote Manor Garden  
Tyntesfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 04/10/07, a customer from Newcastle who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Overall it was a great trip and the show was excellent. The hotel was a bit dated but had everything we needed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre - Joesph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi, The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Colchester

Stay Date: 29/09/07, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Colchester in Colchester wrote this review.

We attended a wedding at the hotel we stayed in. We had a buffet style meal which was lovely! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Haydock

Stay Date: 29/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Junction 23 in Haydock rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Tour Bus  
Little Moreton Hall - NT  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Duck Inn  
 
 

Just To See Joseph

Stay Date: 05/10/07, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel was within walking distance of St Pancras and very easy to find. We were not allowed into our rooms until 2pm but were allowed to leave our luggage at no cost which was good. The taxis See More  Read more information were easy to hail and were reasonable between the four of us, it might have been too expensive to use them all the time had there been a couple on their own.The show was magnificent and the seats werebrilliant. The Hotel was lacking in toileteries as I'm used to travelling in NZ and Singapore and there are shower gels and shampoos etc in all of them. Not much in the way of towels either.Quite cleanbut noisy during the night but that is to be expected in the heart of London.The breakfast was ok but again does not compare to others abroad. Sadly I had a fall on the Millenium bridge and I blamethe surface, this unfortunately spoiled my weekend as I have badly hurt my left arm and we had to return on an earlier train so that I could attend A&E in my home town. The attendant at the barrier ontothe train was wonderful as she let us all onto an earlier train at no extra cost although the ticket desk said it would be an extra ?39 each to get on the earlier train. All in all it was a brilliantweekend bar the accident and I will definately be booking with you again but making my own way there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tate Modern  
Millenium Bridge  
River Cruise to O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/10/07, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/09/07, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

I went to london for my birthday weekend of 29th sep for 2 nights. Everything me and my fiance did was brilliant, but the hotel was apalling!!! The head board of the bed was not even screwed to the See More  Read more information wall so the bed itself was holding it up with the two bed side tables. Breakfast room was tiny and full, the machine for hot water for tea making was broken so the staff had put in a little kettelthat you would get in your room to serve about 15 people, so it was always empty and you had to wait ages for a cup of tea!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Thames River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 02/10/07, a customer from Kettering who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Gardens  
Oceanium  
 
 

Short Break in Newby Bridge

Stay Date: 28/09/07, a customer from Durham who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre in Newby Bridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness-on-Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Tea Garden  
 
 

Back to London

Stay Date: 28/09/07, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to London to see Les Miserables. Excellent show. Thought underground expensive for Zone 1. Decided to walk to Victoria from Russell Square and we saw 'The changing of the guard'. Just like real See More  Read more information tourists. Lots of people around Friday and Saturday. Reminded us of why we moved to North Yorkshire.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32381 - 32390 of 36804 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 16:13:04

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 16:13:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.