Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33654

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A day at the Beach

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Stayed at a hotel which was well situated to the beach and town good for walks. Then came back and had a nice meal at the hotel and watched the evening entertainment See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Had a lovely short break in Scarborough, hotel was very comfortable and staff were very friendly, weather was also very nice to say it was the end of octoebr. All in all a very relaxing few days See More  Read more information away just what we needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel and Theatre break

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

One night in hotel with theatre ticket to see Billy Elliott. Theatre was very good. Hotel was OK - bit shabby and service could have been better but very central location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot at Victoria Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short trip to Blackpool

Stay Date: 30/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Brentwood who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We have visited Blackpool many times as a couple but this time round we took our daughter. We knew what to expect but our daughter throughly enjoyed the trip so made it more worthwhile. I was very See More  Read more information surprised at how clean everywhere was especially along the coast between piers. We will be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Blackpool Sandcastle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool illuminations

Stay Date: 31/10/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

it rained but the lights were good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish and Chip Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap central London hotel

Stay Date: 02/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

County hotel is basic hotel iswith shared bathrooms, bathroom have been updated recently and room was clean. Its located near Euston station and bus stop nearby. Quite noisy due to location but i See More  Read more information asked for a room at the back. Id recommend putting your do not disturb sign on your door as housekeeping started knocking on doors and entering rooms (unless bolted) from 8.30 on Sunday morning.Breakfast was ok considering the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haymarket Theatre  
National trust  
Portrait Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value for Money

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

We were visiting friends for a birthday and the hotel was recommended as a good location. Considering what we paid, this hotel offers excellent value for money (not really sure what some previous See More  Read more information reviewers have been expecting). There are some good bars around about and, although we did not eat anywhere special, there did seem to be some worthy restaurants in the area, too. Go, have fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Celebrations in Cambridge

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgnorth who stayed at 2* Travelodge Cambridge - Newmarket Road in Cambridge wrote this review.

Recently built hotel so very clean and tidy. Good beds. Shower area could do with somewhere to put shampoo etc and no bath/shower mat to catch water excess on the floor but overall very comfortable See More  Read more information rooms. Bar service is a little slow as it it run by the staff on reception so you can wait a while a check in times. We celebrated a 70th birthday in the family and the hotel were very happy for usto arrange the cake and candles affair in the bar area. We had a good couple of nights in Cambridge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China City  
Burleigh Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Norbreck Castle - generally was good - food was above average - staff we always found them to be pleasant and helpful - room was satisfactory - seals around the small window were damaged therefore See More  Read more information had to draw the curtains to prevent the wind gusting into the room (to be fair there was a gale on the Saturday night).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Burnley who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Stopped at the Grand Metropole Hotel enjoyed our stay food was good rooms was spacious tram ride into Fleetwood. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Freeport in Fleetwood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32381 - 32390 of 33654 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:30

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 05:23:04

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 05:23:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.