Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33640

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Poor Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 16/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Donington-On-Bain who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel in Derby wrote this review.

This was a poor hotel more a two star than a three. We wanted to stay around the Peak District and when booking you seemed to have difficulty finding a hotel that would take children which I thought See More  Read more information was a little strange. The only one was the Makeney Hall. The hotel was tired both inside and out. Our bedroom was dirty and very dusty bet it still is in our room. This was just a poor experience allround. Overall very disappointed which is a shame as these vouchers were given to me as part of my retirement present. They say feedback is a gift I hope you use this gift wisely. One final point Ithink there should be some dress code in the restaurant for an evening meal. Is a Manchester United football shirt, trackie bottoms and training shoes really acceptable in a hotel where the bottles ofwine start at £20 - I think not!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ilam Park  
Sudbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angelos  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel review

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 night Offer) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Hotel is shabby needs a little tidy up. Curtains ripped and grotty. Noisy from air con unit - was on all night. Stains on ceiling from leak. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Hotel just See More  Read more information needs attention room by room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bollington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Briscolla  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never again

Stay Date: 07/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Oxfordshire who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was very difficult to find and also dirty, the room we had was very small and cramped, would not go there again. The show while good as spoiled because the seats were in the gods and when See More  Read more information I asked to pay the extra and move we were told no, very unhelpful this spoiled our trip as it was a birthday gift for my sister.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grim at the Imperial

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked a single room. There is only one word needed to describe the room...GRIM. The bed was so small that anyone over 5'5" would have their feet sticking out over the end of the bed. Mattress See More  Read more information very poor quality and bed on castors so it moved every time I sat on it. Windows were dirty and the windowsill was a piece of unvarnished hardboard screwed on with screws clearly visible. I cannotrecommend this hotel and will not be staying there again. Travelodge or Premier Inn beats the Imperial hands down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a fairy castle

Stay Date: 19/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Thought we were staying in the castle...No we stayed in a building opposite. Looked onto a farm wall. Woken up at 6.30 as the farm started work. Bed very lumpy - we had to sleep on top of the duvet. See More  Read more information Not a good break.Very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shelby cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caslle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

TLC

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

The hotel was very tired and in need of some TLC. Carpets on the floor very dirty in all areas, rooms needed painting & shower from the 1960's. There was no bath floor mat but a sign saying to be See More  Read more information careful on wet floor, very dangerous. There was a big spring sticking out of the side of the mattress we had been told by reception we were in an executive double. If this was the case I would not liketo have been in a standard double. The grounds and surrounding areas were however lovely and the excellent staff compensated for the poor quality of the hotel. Breakfast was a bit of a nightmare asyou had to queue to make coffee and there was only 1 toaster. The leisure facilities again in desperate need of repair. The stairs leading to the pool were both dirty and rusty and very unsafe. Insaying all this we did have a relaxing time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't judge a book by its cover

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Cumberland Hotel looks great from the outside but scratch beneath the surface and the illusion disappears. Great facilities are available within the chain but the basics are missing: (i) A See More  Read more information tiny lift that holds 3 people only (ii) Noisy door closers so that you cannot get a good night's sleep. Last person in at 2am wakes you as much as the first person up at 7:30 (and we asked for a quietroom but was next to the lift) (iii).Meal times. Breakfast finishes at 9:30 in the week and 10 at weekends. Dinner started at 7pm which is late if you want to go out later. (iv) Staff struggling tounderstand what people were asking for. Arrival at the hotel was not helped when we had to wait an hour to check in. Vouchers for Prosecco were offered but as I do not drink this I had a pint ofPeroni - £6.10 (ouch). Breakfast is superb with a good quality and range of food and is re-stocked quickly. The hotel is delightful to look at but did not deliver.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Quay  
Beach walk  
Goat & Tricycle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our second visit to London - stayed at this hotel previously and went back due to location being near train station. We walked everywhere and did some sites we did not get time to visit on See More  Read more information other occasion river cruise is good and you can hop on and off. We went and seen Motown which was a good night out also visited Camden and Knightsbridge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
City Cruise  
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out at CBeebies Land

Stay Date: 01/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Borough Arms Hotel in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

Arrived at the Borough Arms Hotel after a long day at Alton Towers. Room was of a low standard on a main busy road with traffic that kept us awake, as did late night revellers. We read reviews on See More  Read more information this hotel which all seemed good however hotel was very dishevelled. Room had a foisty smell and we couldn't open the windows bigger than half an inch. We arrived to dine in the restaurant only to betold the chef had gone home but bar snacks were available! Our children don't sit in bars with people consuming alcohol. The breakfast was very disappointing despite the great reviews left onTripAdvisor! Waitress seemed somewhat annoyed upon asking for our very small coffee cups to be refilled we felt like naughty school kids! We all had bad stomachs from the breakfast you could see a layer ofgrease sitting on our plates and smell the grease coming from the kitchen! This place would be ideal for single travellers looking to sit in the bar all night most certainly wouldn't recommend for afamily with a 4 yr old or any children this hotel is way overpriced!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate stay

Stay Date: 04/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location to walk to Harrogate, hotel we thought was a bit overpriced for nothing fancy, executive room again nothing special. Room clean but very noisy floorboards above and on See More  Read more information landing so not much sleep - awake from this very early.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
istanbul greek turkish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32381 - 32390 of 33640 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:29

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:26:50

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:26:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.