Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34873

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ennerdale Country House

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel grounds were good, unfortunately the hotel plumbing and shower were noisy and ineffective, lots of road noise although we had asked for a quiet room, restaurant was a nice area as was the See More  Read more information starters, the steak they served me was the worst steak I have been served.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Towns  
local lakes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 15/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Shipley who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was good and very conveniently situated for getting around London. (We were able to walk to the Houses of Parliament and the London Eye in less than fifteen minutes.) The staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and professional. The dining room was small so it's probably a good idea to get down there fairly early as we did. The breakfast however was very good. Our only gripe was the bed which wasvery uncomfortable. I suspect the mattress was past it's best and needs changing. Despite this we would have no hesitation in using the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill's War Rooms  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar One  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Salisbury who stayed at 3* Travelodge Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

Hotel was extremely hot, no air con and windows only slightly opened. Otherwise fine for a visit in cooler conditions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor for a 4 star hotel

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

We were disappointed with our stay at The Derbyshire Hotel in S. Normanton. Supposedly 4 Star but the bed was uncomfortable, the old tv looked like 'rain' all the time and the air con did not seem See More  Read more information to work. Given the heat, it would have been really nice to have been able to sleep. The choice and standard of the meal was poor and the chips were soggy and greasy. There was only tinned fruit atbreakfast, it would not be difficult to provide a bowl of freshly chopped fruit. Sadly we shall not be going there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
Hardwick Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Inn  
The Derbyshire Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel room

Stay Date: 22/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel room was too hot! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brief break in York

Stay Date: 23/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Queens Hotel is good for a DBB Superbreak. The food is very good and the staff are very helpful. The hotel is right by the river and very good for a cooling breeze after a hot day of sight seeing. See More  Read more information Located quite centrally, everything you want to visit is within easy walking distance. I would recommend them, but ask for a room with a river view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend very relaxing

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at the Stourport Manor hotel. The staff were ok but not very helpful, apart from the waitresses who were lovely. The facilities are good especially the swimming pool. Great See More  Read more information value. Only downside was the room as there was no aircon and No fans We had to go out and buy some.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in London

Stay Date: 24/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel now rather dated but adequate. Plentiful breakfast but limited choice. No Air conditioning in bedrooms and poor sound insulation in windows. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Houses of Parliament  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmoba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break near York

Stay Date: 28/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Dronfield who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Burn Hall Hotel is a classy hotel in a pleasant quiet location 9 miles north of York just off the A19. The room was a little on the small side but the bathroom was huge. It was clean and well See More  Read more information equipped. The bed was a little hard for my liking, but that was my only criticism. The food was not too varied, but it was very good quality and excellently cooked. The price charged through Superbreakoffered exceptional value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Helmsley  
Thirsk  
Sutton Bank Visitor Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day break in london

Stay Date: 29/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square. Only complaint was the lack of air con. It was sweltering at night even with windows left wide open. Asked for a fan one night but were told house See More  Read more information keeping was closed so not possible. All staff very helpful & friendly.would stay again but would ask for a better room.ours was 645. Very small but clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
imperial war must mouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salvador and amandas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32381 - 32390 of 34873 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:53:42

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:53:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.