Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 day London break

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days hotel room on small side ok if only needing overnight stay. No air conditioning only a fan which was not adequate. Shower cubicle shabby. Hotel staff friendly and food excellent. Hotel close to See More  Read more information Waterloo and easy access to lots of attractions and theatre land.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Cable Car  
orbbit Olympic park  
hippodrome casino  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Days Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester wrote this review.

Stayed at Hallmark Hotel (near ski slope) for 2 nights. Free parking. Warm welcome, but Hotel room dark and gloomy, spotlight near wardrobe out, so frustrating. Dark blankets on bed would have See More  Read more information preferred lightweight quilt. Shower over deep bath with no grab rails so not very comfortable to get in or out, and not safe for anyone with limited movement. Hotel restaurant dinner food was absolutelyfantastic, well presented, cooked just right and with a flair of creativity. Tasted good and well flavoured. Would certainly eat there again and would recommend the food we only felt let down by thegloomy bedroom and having requested a first floor room and was put onground floor was also disappointed. Hotel was busy so put up with that as we booked the day before arriving.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Picturesuqe Devon

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

Unfortunately the hotel did not match up to the beautiful corner of England that North Devon is with its winding coastal road, sandy beaches and tranquil villages. We did not feel welcomed the night See More  Read more information we checked in, yes the price we paid was not much however expected a better standard of maintenance all round and the breakfast could have been better. There are plentiful attractions both naturaland otherwise to suit all ages along the coastal routes especially the village of Clovelly is a must in North Devon. What stood out is the different character each place had to offer. What we wouldremember most and cherish even is the high concentration of Churches of all denominations that we were able to visit as tourist in that part of the country, which gave a flavour of the rich ecumenicalhistory of not only Devon but the country as a whole.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clovelly Village  
Ilfracombe  
Woolacombe Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Inn Hotel, Colvelly  
Wok, Woolacombe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 01/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My two daughters and I had a superbreak in London recently and we all had a brilliant time, with the shops and attractions there is something for everyone and we felt very comfortable and safe in See More  Read more information the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower  
The London Eye  
THE NATIONAL HISTORY MUSEUM  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Slug and Lettuce  
Cafe Rouge  
PRETT MANGER  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 05/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Tonbridge who stayed at 3* Best Western York House Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Great Stay at the York Road hotel. Rooms comfortable and restaurant excellent... We would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Cedar Hotel

Stay Date: 05/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Room was ok but disappointed with meal deal - reduced menu for superbreaks and was only allowed starter and main not main and dessert. When queried was told will ask but never got back to me. Went See More  Read more information to pay for drinks phone was ringing answered by staff and totally ignored me who was trying to pay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nostell Priory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

HOTEL

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Yeovil who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Used by builders and railway workers rising at 5.30 AM - book a top floor room to avoid an unrequested 'early wake up' call See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NT Charlecot House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ASK Italian Warwick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok for this time

Stay Date: 07/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was ok but will look for better one next time, location was ok but as we went to visit family did not matter. one thing that did matter was the fact that superbreak booked our return seats on See More  Read more information Grand Central for wednesday instead of thursday !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
borugh market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale Country House

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel grounds were good, unfortunately the hotel plumbing and shower were noisy and ineffective, lots of road noise although we had asked for a quiet room, restaurant was a nice area as was the See More  Read more information starters, the steak they served me was the worst steak I have been served.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Towns  
local lakes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 15/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Shipley who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was good and very conveniently situated for getting around London. (We were able to walk to the Houses of Parliament and the London Eye in less than fifteen minutes.) The staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and professional. The dining room was small so it's probably a good idea to get down there fairly early as we did. The breakfast however was very good. Our only gripe was the bed which wasvery uncomfortable. I suspect the mattress was past it's best and needs changing. Despite this we would have no hesitation in using the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill's War Rooms  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar One  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32381 - 32390 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 03:38:23

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 03:38:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.