Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34898

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 29/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
Blackpool Tower & Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Imperial Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 27/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Oppo Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Hereford who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Funny Girls..!! (Mucical Show) - Highly recommended...!!! Very funny and professional..London Musical Standards but extremely funny. Would recommend to book in advance and if possible VIP table (no See More  Read more information queues to get in and excellent service)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Stay Days Inn M3

Stay Date: 29/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Fleet in Basingstoke (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 29/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend in Winchester

Stay Date: 27/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

We came over for a Rugby reunion for my husband who use to be based at Worthy Down. It has been 18 years since we left Winchester. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Debenhams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in the Nottingham/Derby Area

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Winchester who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

Visited relatives in Sheffield and Stoke-on-Trent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rowley's, Baslow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Porthcawl who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The hotel is very basic, but its cheap, very near euston station, very good bus route, many bars and eating places nearby,5 min walk from kings cross and the thameslink. Ijust did the basic things See More  Read more information of going to oxford street, covent garden, harrods, many shows and leicester square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
The Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Thirtieth Birthday Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Llandudno who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Check in at St. Giles Hotel was quick and simple although we found out here that rooms are only allocated on arrival so, although I had requesed adjacent rooms when booking, this was not possible. See More  Read more information Our friends should have checked us in when they arrived a few hours earlier. We started the weekend in China Town, we were spoiled for choice and it is so reasonable. A tip is to look where the Chinesepeople are eating. We took the Original Bus Tour on Saturday which is not as good now the commentary isn't live. However the boat trip was fantastic with a live, very informative and wittycommentary. Madame Tussaud's was excellent but we queued for nearly 2 hours, next time we'll buy a fast track ticket in advance. Covent Garden was as fantastic as ever, there is always something different atJubilee Market. We celebrated at Ramsay's Restaurant on Sunday night which was first class. A thoroughly enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Thames River Cruise  
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Aberdeen Angus Steakhouse  
Ramsay's at Claridge's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, rooms close together etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Busy Time In London

Stay Date: 11/11/07, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Lots of sightseeing, shopping eating and drinking, travelled by taxi and the Big Bus which was fantastic. Grease was absolutely fantastic! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Big Bus City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Wagamama  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32361 - 32370 of 34898 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 12:49:54

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 12:49:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.