Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Da Vinci Exhibition & Myths of Bengal

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer from Llanybydder who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

Da Vinci - An interesting exhibition and well presented. Disappointing to find the British Library closed on 27th, as we wanted to see the exhibition about the history of London, but the British See More  Read more information Museum was open, so we went to the Myths of Bengal exhibition there instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Westminster Abbey  
St. Paul's Catherdral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, opp St Paul's Cathedral  
Taj Mahal, East Putney  
Chinese Restaurant, East Putney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Durham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Arrived early allowd to leave bags & check in! fantastic. Shopping Oxford Street. January sales right on door step! Great noodle bar down on right. Cambridge Theatre saw Chicago. Wow fantastic show See More  Read more information great all round visit all on the door step!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noodle Bar, Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Service

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

Overall, the staff at this hotel were very unfriendly. There tone of voice and attitude leave much to be desired. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

As we were visiting family the local attractions were not of interest to us. The Hotel was fine, good service and pleasant atmosphere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break in The Capital

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Mayfair, which was a fantacstic hotel in a brilliant location. Rooms were furnished to a high standard and the staff were very helpful. The food in the hotel was of a See More  Read more information reasonable cost, although drinks were quite expensive. We purchased tickets for The Sound Of Music at the London Palladium. The show was fantacstic, and was the highlight of the trip. The theatre is ina good location, close to shops,restaurants & hotels. We ate at a fantastic Italian Restaurant off Regent St, although we can't remember the name. The food was excellent and our children also enjoyedthe meal and the atmosphere in the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sound Of Music, London Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/12/06, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
 
 

Trip to Les Mis

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Great 1st class train to London, but 1 hour wait for taxi at Kings Cross Hotel unable to allocate twin bedded room or non-smoking room. Great show and excellent journey home, especially 1st class See More  Read more information lounge at Kings Cross.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

London From Docklands - Excellent

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We always stay around Docklands when we trip to London. Novotel Excel this time which is only 3 minutes from DLR which connects to underground on next stop..... brilliant. Half an hour or so, and we See More  Read more information were in Leicester Square, where we took in cheap cinema tickets. Also did Criterion Theatre for The 39 Steps, but only queued 10 minutes at one of the cheap ticket booths at Leicester Square and gotthe tickets half price on the day. We always search for Wetherspoons pubs in London as the prices are more like we are used to - look on their website to find them before you go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vue Cinema  
West End Show - The 39 Steps  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 22/12/06, a customer from Beaminster who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles Hotel is conveniently located for Oxford & Regent Street shopping as well as most major theatres. 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel, breakfast area changed from 1st visit & standard of See More  Read more information breakfast disappointing. Overall hotel location good but impersonal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House Argyll St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32361 - 32370 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:04:19

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:04:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.