Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer from Vrilissia who stayed at 4* Mercure London Paddington Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

It's the third time that I visit London, this time we travelled because our daughter started her master there.We shall of course visit London again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Madame Tussauds  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges Restaurant  
Harrods Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hartbury Stitchers London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 18/01/07, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Saw Billy Elliott-excellent show,thoroughly enjoyed by all six of us.Excellent hotel and pre show dinner at restaurant. Spent excessive amounts of money at Liberty-mainly in haberdashery See More  Read more information dept! Short break was 'enlivened' by gale force winds on 18/1/07-this added to sense of adventure   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Regent's Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Etoile, Charlotte Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 16/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

My partner and I enjoyed a great break to the capital city, something we rarely can afford but look forward to eagerly. We managed to choose excellent restaurants: from the authentic, well See More  Read more information established tapas bar, El Pirata, in Mayfair to the brand new club/bar/ pan asian restaurant, Tamarai, in Covent Garden. We also visited the very fairly priced pizza house, Fire and Stone. Great discount dealson food from toptable.com Taking the Royal Opera House tour was a highlight. 1 and a half hours visiting lots of the building and recieving top class inforamtion from the guide. Highlyrecommended. The only disappointing aspect of our trip was the journey home. A 6 hour trian journey turned into a 13 hour nightmare. Overcrowded train and no food available for the whole journey   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Royal Opera House Tour  
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire and Stone  
Tamarai  
El Pirata  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 18/01/07, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Airport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Country House Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Weekend At London

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer from Beverley who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The Science Museum was great as there were with two relatives who have difficulty walking and we were supplied with wheelchairs so we all managed to enjot the museum together at a good pace. See More  Read more information Everywhere was wheelchair friendly. Really enjoyed Covent Gardens. The stalls were great to mooch around and the cafe's provided great access to the street entertainers - again great for aging relatives notso mobile. ALso right in the middle of designer city by the piazza so ideal for teenage daughters! The Lion King was an excelllent musical again catering for all age groups. There was a technicalhitch which delayed the progress of the show for an hour but it was worth the wait.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Covent Garden  
Lyceum Theatre - Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankies  
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie Trip To London

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Friday arrived and checked in to fab hotel that was newly refurbished. Great disabled facilities. Nice family Italian restaurant down the road with that sign of a true Italian restaurant as other See More  Read more information Italians eating in the restaurant. Saturday shopped in Oxford street within easy walking distance from hotel and on the flat. Theatre show in the evening, again within easy walking distance. Back for acouple of civilised drinks and laughs. Sunday nice breakfast but service could have been improved. We were denied a pot of tea, after having this day before, waitress insisted on topping cup up eachtime!!!! Stored bags after easy check out and shopped until we dropped again. Then back home. On the count down already to next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Shaftesbury Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Used the undergrounf for transportation, reasonably priced and reliable and gets you into the heart of where you want to be. The Victoria & Albert Museum is free and worth every penny!!! Covent See More  Read more information Garden & Portobello Market are a must for a lovely day out, filled with bars, shops and entertianment. Finally....."Rubens at the Palace" a wonderful place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The National Gallery  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Phantom of the Opera - Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BBAr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebrate in Style

Stay Date: 15/01/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We planned a trip to London to celebrate my birthday. A a night at the theatre was booked and we went to see Wicked which was amazing. I had booked a table at Gordon Ramsey at Claridges for my mums See More  Read more information Christmas present, which we went to for lunch. The food and atmosphere was great. We also went to Browns for afternoon tea because we couldn't get in the Ritz, this was the only disapointment of thebreak. The hotel was in a very good location and was central to everything we had planned to do. It it only a couple of minutes walk from the tube. I would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Hotel for afternoon tea  
Gordon Ramsey at Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spamalot  
Tower of London  
 
 
 

Showing 32341 - 32350 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:16:55

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:16:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.