Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 31/12/06, a customer from Eastbourne who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Reading - South in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Oracle Shopping Centre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer from Sutton, Surrey who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My friend and I did a two night break over the New Year. Our journey to the venue was uneventful and we found the hotel very easily. The checking in process was painless and the staff very helpful. See More  Read more information Our room was clean and adequate, although the bathroom was on the small side. We had booked to see The Woman in Black, which we highly recommend, having eaten first at a restaurant called Sofra. OnNew Years Eve we went down to the river at Westminster and saw the New Year in with a fabulous firework display. All in all it was a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofra, Covent Garden  
Bank Restaurant, Aldwych  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

only had 2 days but enjoyed every minute not filled in restaurants etc cant remember names just great time capped by an absolutely cracking firework display on New Years Eve See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
London Tour Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting the UK

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

We took a five week vacation from Australia to visit the USA, Canada and the UK. We found the Express by Holiday Inn Droitwich at Wychbold on the website and booked 12 nights. The Hotel was a home See More  Read more information from home, the staff were friendly, helpful and always willing to 'go the extra mile' a true credit to the owners. Our stay was to visit relatives in the Kidderminster and surrounding areas, the hotelwas centrally located and ideally situated near the M5. All in all our stay was a great experience and we would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting accomodation in this area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Stonehenge  
Ludlow  
Bridgnorth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wych Way Inn, Wychbold  
Loom & Shuttle, Kidderminster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 01/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Getting to London was the most convienient and cheap way for us to get to London on this trip. We had funfares with National Express, which were very cheap. This saved us money on petrol and See More  Read more information conjestion charges as well as paying for car parking in London. We saved around £30 travelling by coach. The Underground was an experience but it took us straight to our hotel which was situated close toOxford Street. St Giles Hotel was very clean and friendly. A small but lovely room and the breakfast was fantastic. We had a package that took us to see the Phantom of the Opera at the Theatre which wasamazing, although the leg room was minimal! The fantastic illusions and story of the show made up for this. This was a great visit and of outstandingly good value!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 04/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We took a two-night break, staying at the Park Inn Hyde Park. Arrived on Thursday, and found our room clean and comfortable,with tea and coffee making facilities-but no biscuits! Met up with friends See More  Read more information for a lovely meal at a favourite restaurant. On Friday, after a we had breakfast-self service buffet, and a limited coice of dishes-no tomatoes or eggs, apart from boiled eggs. No Grapefruiteither. We went to the tower of London and enjoyed it greatly. Friday evening we went to see 'Wicked' the musical, and it was excellent. A very enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoir Faire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Huddersfield

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds/Brighouse in Huddersfield (Brighouse) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Post-Christmas Break

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Witney who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel was heaving when I arrived at 3pm with coachloads of people all trying to book in. It took 45 minutes and staff were obviously stressed. Breakfast was like a holiday camp - searching for See More  Read more information tables that were empty and clean - and the noise level was astounding. Location of the Hotel was excellent for visiting Covent Garden and the theatres - just a short bus ride away. Car parking chargeswere high (£30 for 2 nights) but no congestion charge helped. Value for money? Not really and I would book somewhere more expensive next time and hope for a more relaxing atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Somerset House  
Novello Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor?s comments: This is a large hotel with over 1,500 bedrooms in London so at peak times, such as Saturday nights, queues for breakfast and check in can be expected. This hotel offers excellent value for money and is very well located in Russell Square and close to Oxford Street.

 

London - Eye for New Years Eve

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed at the St Giles Hotel on Tottenham Court Road/Oxford St. The hotel is ideally situated for the shops and Theatres. But we found it to be very noisy and the buffet breakfast menu was the See More  Read more information same throughout. The celebrations NY Eve were tremendous with huge crowds on the Embankment. Fanatastic firework display - better than New York's where we have been previously. The Crown Jewels at theTower of London are well worth seeing (allow at least 2 hrs to see all exhibits). And you must go and see the Sound Of Music at the Palladium - now extended to October 2007.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Magic Circle Christmas Show  
The Sound of Music, London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Claridges - Gordon Ramsay Restaurant  
St Giles Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day & Night in London

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived in London in the morning of the saturday. Very pleased to hear that even though we weren't due until 2pm the hotel had already got our room ready so we could drop off bags and freshen up See More  Read more information before going to theatre matinee. Highly recomend The Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre. especially for children. Found also that taxis were reasonable, but walks pleasant too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Museum of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32151 - 32160 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:19:38

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:19:38

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.