Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Expect the Unexpected

Stay Date: 25/11/06, a customer from Madliena who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Birmingham proved to be a very different place to what I imagined. It is good for shopping as the centre is self-contained and the shops themselves are quite good. We just stopped in Birmingham for See More  Read more information a bit of Christmas shopping. Only dissappointment was that The Nutcracker was showing at one of the theatres, but the lady in reception when we checked in did not know where, so we did not get towatch it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Derby/Nottingham M1, Junction 25 in Nottingham/Derby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester  
Derby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Orleans Restaurant, Derby  
 
 

Dirty Dancing Teatre Break

Stay Date: 29/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

the show was absolutely fantastic. the hotel was good value for money but was far too big. i felt like i was in an airport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Uno  
Patisserie Valerie's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham

Stay Date: 28/11/06, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Asked for a non-smoking room, and was given a room with a card saying 'no smoking' but it had an ashtray in and smelt of smoke. Wish I'd had the courage to change it. Barber Institute on Birmingham See More  Read more information university campus was superb. It won an award for best small art museum recently I think.Well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barber Institute  
University  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements. If you are not happy with your room on arrival, we would advise that customers to ask at reception to see if they are able to change rooms.

 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 25/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Stroud

Stay Date: 28/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Bear of Rodborough Hotel in Stroud rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Wild and Windy Lake District

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel, Ennerdale Country House is warm welcoming and very comfortable. Tips out into the surrounding countryside were wonderful with beautiful autumn scenery and plenty of places to visit and no See More  Read more information shortage of eating/drinking estblishments My husband was in 7th heaven with the many outdoor shops..talk about a dog in a forest!! Wll be revisitng again next year   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Pencil Museum  
Maryport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 27/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Decided to do a London theatre break with overnight stay which i have to say was absolutely fantastic!! The show Dirty Dancing was Phenomenal, the Hotel The Royal National was basic but OK for See More  Read more information overnight accommodation and the breakfast was very good. Situated on Russell Square, the hotel was a great location and only a few minutes walk from the tube and the bus stops. For a little over £100 eachfor myself and two friends it was well worth the trip. We had a fantastic lunch in Planet Hollywood, Three courses for £12.50!! An Offer they had on the time we went and the surroundings wherefantastic.. I would definitely use Superbreak again for a trip away. I had a lovely birthday and certainly one to remember! Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer from East Boldon who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
 
 
 

Showing 32101 - 32110 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:31:53

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:31:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.