Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Clifton Hotel

Stay Date: 08/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from North Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Great stay at Clifton Hotel - great staff, great food, good views and an ideal place to stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic night out with family

Stay Date: 18/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Swadlincote who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel reception was first class. Room was good - very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sink

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Netherlands who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

There was no running water in the room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Canterbury who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

For the price we paid it was an excellent break. The rooms are a bit shabby and beds not comfortable but we paid £39 per person with breakfast and dinner for 2 nights. The entertainment was See More  Read more information excellent and food was good. An excellent cheap getaway but don't expect too much in the accommodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good basic hotel

Stay Date: 29/05/16, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I normally enjoy staying at the hotel though the other guests seem to have trouble with not slamming their doors which spoils my sleep. Waking up at 6:30 is not what I want to be doing. The hotel See More  Read more information could fit gradual door closers to alleviate this.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wong Kei  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First for Convenience

Stay Date: 29/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Crewe who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

In London for a couple of piano recitals so just a one night stay. Train arrives at Euston so the County could not be better placed. Registration was rapid and quickly into the room. Made a cup of See More  Read more information tea before heading out again. Bus stop outside the door with many routes picking up there. You could walk into the centre if you are younger than me! More routes from Euston Road & I caught a busdirect to Wigmore Hall. After a good night's sleep & an early morning call organised through reception, I headed to the breakfast room. Plenty of room and enough staff to look after us. You do not have tocopy me but I enjoyed two dishes of corn flakes with hot milk, two slices of toast (one brown, one white), scrambled eggs with baked beans & bacon, all washed down with two cups of coffee. I finishedoff with a helping of grapefruit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wigmore Hall  
National Portrait Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Campinile Dartford

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 2* Campanile Dartford in Dartford wrote this review.

We stayed here for 2 nights, the first night there were doors slamming and conversation all night in the corridor. Second night was good and overall we would go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good times in Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had to change hotels and rooms several times which was stressful for me but once we had settled in it was fine. The room was small with a double bed and shower. It was in a good location - bus See More  Read more information and trams stopped outside. The food was not to my taste as it was all fried, the fruit juice was warm and no healthy choices. If you stay for a few days it's well worth buying a three, five or seven daypass on the bus or tram - it's great for getting around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood Market  
Illuminasia  
Summer bash  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bispham Kitchen  
Weather Spoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent city break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 29/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent and first-class service in the train was amazing and unexpected. Thank you SuperBreak for a great trip! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum Of Liverpool  
Mágical Beatles tour  
Merseyside museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Economical and central

Stay Date: 26/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Very convenient from Kings Cross, St. Pancras and Euston. The accommodation is fairly basic with blankets rather than duvets, shared bathrooms, and a bit shabby, but clean, crisp white sheets every See More  Read more information day, plenty of clean towels and a good breakfast included. Being on a busy street, it can be a bit noisy. I slept well, and the staff are always pleasant and helpful. Excellent value for centralLondon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32101 - 32110 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 01:57:08

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 01:57:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.