Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed saturday night at hotel following a matinee performance of Billy Elliott. Hotel was acceptable for purpose of visit to London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/03/08, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/03/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Browns, Covent Garden  
Garfunkel's, The Strand  
 
 

Short Break in Leicester

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Leicester - City in Leicester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walkers Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Heroes  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Towcester who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Massimos  
 
 

London Birthday Party

Stay Date: 18/03/08, a customer from Senningerberg who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked a short trip to London to celebrate my wife's birthday. Hotel and theatre visit through Superbreak and the flight with Luxair to London City Airport. The Hotel was not super, but not See More  Read more information expensive either, so I presume we got what we paid for. The room was rather narrow and noisy. Fortunately the hotel staff was willing to move us 2 floors up. The room didn't get any bigger but the streetnoise was a bit less. We had English breakfast included which was a bit of a waste of money, since it wasn't anything special. We booked theatre tickets as well to see (and hear ) "We will rock you" atthe Dominion theatre. Excellent idea and an excellent show and we had really good seats (circle, almost front row). The birthday itself was spent at Covent Garden grill, which we found on theinternet and which has the possibilty to book a table online, nice quiet restaurant, friendly staff and good food. The hotel (Royal National) is well situated, close to Russell square, and not too far eitherfrom Tottenham court road, Covent garden and King's Cross. But it is a noisy place and the rooms / corridors / restaurant(s) are in urgent need of renovation. Getting around we found out thatunderground multiple day passes are a really good deal especially since they can also be used on Docklands light railway, if we had known this in advance we could have saved us the 35GBP for the taxi and thetraffic jam on our way from the airport to the hotel. Overall a nice experience, but next time we find a better hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Derby

Stay Date: 19/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Risley Hall Hotel in Derby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great visit to London - two days

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had an excellent two days in London and went to the First Emperor and Tutankhamun Exhibitions. Billy Elliott the musical was fantastic and I would go again and again to see it. Really enjoyed the See More  Read more information boat taxi from the O2 arena to Embankment Pier and seeing the City, viewed from the river. A memorable two days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
First Emperor  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Savoir Faire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32091 - 32100 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:53:43

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:53:43

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.