Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Day Out in Chester

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Shops were great, found nice bar called Loaf near the Cathedral where they had sofas to relax on and did nice good value pub food. Shops easy to get to from hotel about 5 mins walk See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night and Day in Mayfair

Stay Date: 29/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went to London for a night out recently, staying in the Cavendish Mayfair which I booked through Superbreak. I chose it for its location in Mayfair, close to the Dover Street Wine Bar (where we See More  Read more information were having dinner and seeing a band we like) and Green Park (for a walk the next morning). On the website the hotel looked chic, modern and luxurious and I was happy to get a deal of around £215 fordouble B&B. We were disappointed to enter reception to deafening noise from the crowded lobby bar, so we headed elsewhere for an aperitif. First, though, we had to spend some time adjusting thetemperature control in our room, as there was freezing air blowing through the vents (in January!). The standard double room and shower room were very small, but I guess you expect that in central London.However, the bed looked inviting, which made our night of broken sleep all the more disappointing. (We put it down to a mattress cover made of some sort of unbreathable material.) We were forced out ofour room by a fire alarm soon after 900 a.m. which was a pity seeing as we'd only got in at 2.00 a.m.! A call to reception established that yes, we did have to walk down the 12 flights of stairs tothe assembly point outside (not normally in use by guests, so brightly lit and bare concrete). As we descended we passed staff puffing their way back up again, but none of them had enough English forus to be confident that it was a false alarm. Once we got down to the bottom we couldn't find our way out, but a female member of management saw us looking lost and guided us out to the lobby via thekitchens. The fire alarm had been triggered by an event in the kitchen, but the breakfast was a decent buffet (fresh fruit, cereals, pastries) and freshly made tea/coffee and toast. We were neveroffered anything cooked but I assume it would have been available had we asked. All in all, although I know the fire alarm couldn't have been avoided, the Cavendish Mayfair experience did fall short ofexpectations as it didn't feel like the treat it was meant to be.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James's Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Street Wine Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 31/01/08, a customer from March who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Began with a glass of champagne at the Champagne Bar on St Pancras Station. This station is very impressive and a pleasure to visit On to the British Museum, not very well sign posted and took us See More  Read more information quite a time to find. Unfortunately the exhibits were fairly sparse and although the tickets were timed, it was almost impossibe to see the information on the exhibits, you definitely need to pay forAudio tour equipment. The next day we were up early to get the boat to take us to the O2,this is a lovely way to travel in London. The Tutankhamun Exbititon was very good, took us two hours to lookaround it, unlike the British Museume which could be done in less than 30 minutes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lebanese Restaurant, Jurys Kensington Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Derby/Notts Area

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

My visit was purely to visit family. On this occasion I did not visit any local areas or places of interest. Perhaps next time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer from South Humberside who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

hotel fell below expectations for four star(rooms in particular tired looking) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel, Russell Sq

Stay Date: 27/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location and good value for money. Room was small but as it was only for sleeping it didn't worry us. Breakfast was disappointing and extremely crowded and noisy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Millennium Bridge  
Globe Theatre Tour  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arbutus, Frith St  
Le Deuxieme, Long Acre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Museums & Gallery Visits

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good weekend all round. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Tate Modern  
Royal Acadamy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strand Palace

Stay Date: 31/01/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel room was comfortable & quiet. Unfortunately, the newspaper ordered didn't arrive either day. The receptionist didn't ask for a card swipe at check in which caused embarrassment when trying See More  Read more information to charge a meal to the room. Excellent meal in the brasserie. Hotel had daily offers (first cocktail 1/2 price & buy 2 glasses of wine get the rest of the bottle free). Drinks were expensive in thehotel, but this isn't unusual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotish Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rodillians in London

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

14 ladies from a choir on their annual trip to London - we did so much, from shopping on Oxford St.,Harrods, Covent Garden to walking around Greenwich Market -a real find! - plus the Observatory, See More  Read more information St. Pauls, St. James' Park. The ladies who went to see the Terracotta Army were very impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square Bar& Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Billesley Manor Hotel

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

I was very disappointed as I thought i was going to stay in the hotel but was in the very modern barn unit away from the hotel. This was not what i thought I had booked for an olde worlde hotel. It See More  Read more information was not the same putting your coat on to walk across to the hotel for breakfast   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lambs Restaurant in Stratford  
Blue Boar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32091 - 32100 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 18:10:11

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 18:10:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.