Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/12/06, a customer from Barrhead who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
A Small Cafe in Russell Square  
 
 

Business Trip

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* The St James Hotel in Grimsby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon  
 
 

London Theatre Weekend

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer from Welwyn Garden City who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

friday and saturday Royal National Hotel. Friday evening Billy Elliot. saturday afternoon Mary Poppins. saturday evening Guys and Dolls a great weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guys & Dolls  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Mary Poppins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Musical & Shopping

Stay Date: 19/12/06, a customer from Basingstoke who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We visited main shopping area central London & attended the musical The Sound of Music See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping, Oxford Street  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day London Break

Stay Date: 20/12/06, a customer from Maidstone who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Show - Mamma mia - great - Madame Tussauds - excellent - hotel - clean and comfortable - but left bad taste re breakfast cold, even though went down in first 15 mins of the 2.5 hr window and staff See More  Read more information were being brought into restuarant one at a time to be told they had or had not been promoted so as you can imagine lots of unhappy and personal information was overheard - so unfortunately we left thehotel on a down mood and will not be using it or recommending it in the future   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billy Elliot Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

the whole weekend was fantastic value thanks to Superbreak, tickets at theatre were excellent. we went to see a friend in the show and had a superb view. Location of hotel was superb close to See More  Read more information Notting Hill and Kensington Palace, Tube stations and buses very close by 2 mins walk. My daughter and I had tea at the Ritz a wonderful experience and arrived in a car booked via the hotel far better thanarriving by cab. he took us on the scenic route to see the christmas lights   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea At The Ritz  
Billy Elliot - Victoria Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wakefield

Stay Date: 21/12/06, a customer from Jarrow who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Anniversary

Stay Date: 17/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Salterns Harbourside Hotel in Poole wrote this review.

When we arrived in Poole we were supprised how busy it was for the time of year. The hotel was right on the marina and we had a terrific view from our room. Although we only had one night it was a See More  Read more information great way to spend our anniversary .We had an excellant sunday lunch in the restarant. then a night out at the cinema ,a walk ,and in the morning we had a great breakfast,and then a leasurly trip home.It was a last minute booking and i found your listing by accident,and it was a very lucky accident and i will certinly use you again. Many thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lewes Visit

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer from High Wycombe who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

A great mix of old and new from a Tudor high street to 21st Century options. rolling hills to busy shopping lanes, open sea to museums a good choice of options whatever the weather. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Lanes  
Lewes Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay in Torquay - Rainbow International

Stay Date: 17/12/06, a customer from Devon who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

The hotel rooms were not correctly prepared for arrival, one bed short in one room room, no cot and no towels in one bathroom. This was quickly corrected however, by attentive and friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32061 - 32070 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 20:28:02

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 20:28:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.