Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Our overall holiday was very good, but we found the evenings for us to be a little lacking in places to go. Eg. only one cinema, theatre's not always to your taste, pubs- ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Attractions  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

''Spamalot'' at the Palace

Stay Date: 04/11/06, a customer from Old Colwyn who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

I took my 16 year old son to see ''Spamalot'' at the Palace Theatre on sat 4th November. We had a great time, this is a must for all Monty Python fans. Not only is it a silly musical version of See More  Read more information their ''Holy Grail'' film it sends up other well known musicals and the whole genre of Musical Theatre. To top it all we got to meet the star of the show, Tim Curry afterwards backstage. A definate mustsee musical.''Brilliant'':)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Spamalot at the Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester

Stay Date: 10/11/06, a customer from Batley who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/11/06, a customer from Reading who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
 
 

A Great Short Break in York

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from Chippenham who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a lovely short break in York city. The hotel was very centrally located and so we were able to combine a bit of 'culture' for me, trains for my husband and shopping for the teenage children. See More  Read more information We had a big breakfast in the hotel plus dinner in the hotel so we only needed a coffee stop. We managed to find Starbucks so no problems getting a nice hot latte! The staff at the hotel were veryhelpful and pleasant and the food was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Matlock Bath

Stay Date: 04/11/06, a customer from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* New Bath Hotel and Spa in Matlock Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Work

Stay Date: 02/11/06, a customer from Braintree who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

I used the shortbreak as a way to book a hotel for a overnight stay for work purposes. It will be doubtful if I would book again as the standard of the hotel is so poor, and the room service was a See More  Read more information joke.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Hotel Room Service  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/11/06, a customer from Ely who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Fab 2 Days in London

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a family 2 day break Xmas shopping, we stayed in mayfair so we were very close to Harrods, Bond Street and Oxford Street, the hotel and staff were excellent, we had a fabulous meal out at See More  Read more information Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Restaurant, still lots more to see will definately be back next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fifteen - Jamie Oliver's Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Conference in York

Stay Date: 01/11/06, a customer from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Had a great time at a coference in York. The Queens Hotel was very comfortable and the room good.The food was excellent and the staff very helpful. I also found booking the train journey with See More  Read more information Superbreak good value and easy to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lunch at York Racecourse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 32061 - 32070 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 26/02/2018 03:47:56

Last rendered @ 26/02/2018 03:47:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.